We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Helios Benidorm

Show Prices
#24 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Helios Benidorm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,413: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Helios Benidorm
 Click to rate
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got back from this hotel and all i can say is excellent, the staff very friendly the pool great and thats why we booked this hotel for the outdoor heated pool and so glad we did , we were a party of three with a twelve year old who likes to be swimming all the time the pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank karengarrity2011
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back from Helios.spent 4 days in hospital due to the norovius.hotel did nothing to tell their customer that they had this infection until 3 days after.pool was closed no one was aware why.many people where in hospital.we had no apologies from them.As I was so ill the hotel was asked to clean the room,reception stated that there where...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank owenmacash
Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A large group of us ...all couples....are visiting 29 april with jet2. Could you please update on the virus ...v worried. Are we going to have a healthy stay or be moved elsewhere and all be split up. We've always enjoyed our stay in previous years.

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank patty55825
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you for your confidence in us. The hotel is up and working perfectly fine. Kind regards

manchester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from this Hotel where my family along with a great many other people contracted sickness and diarrhoea. I, along with others saw a doctor paid for by the hotel.Other people suffered, unable to afford to pay, unaware that this was being done for those who complained. I travelled/arrived on Tuesday the 11/4/2017 and started to feel unwell on...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank juicyjuManchester
Helios B, Director General at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are sorry the experience wasnt to your likings. The hotel has done all test for water, food, cleanliness etc and everything came back as perfect score. It is dificult to hear you blaim the food of the hotel for as getting you Norovirus, which is cannot be transmitted through food but it is aerial.

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our 4th stay at the Helios and I must say it was just as good as the first! Stayed in a few hotels in Benidorm over the years but I've got to say this is one of the Best. Hotel location is perfect. The staff, especially the bar staff are professional and attentive. Rooms are of a good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nigel T
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment about your visit. We really appreciate it. We are als looking forward seeing you again in August. Kindest regards,

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our second visit to this hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean, staff always helpful when needed. The rooms are spotless, the food is of a decent standard for mass catering. It's freshly cooked and well presented. If you can't find something to eat that you like you must be a fussy eater! There was an outbreak of gastroenteritis,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chrispowell39
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for nice comment and email. We are fortunate receiving guests like yourself, this makes our work a lot easier. You are right about the poor higiene of some guests, this definitely doesnt help to avoid any outbreak. Once again we tahnk you and are looking forward seeing you in October.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back yesterday after one week at Helios. Found most staff unfriendly. Dinning room like a cattle market beginning of week, not enough staff to clear tables, you had to clear your own to get a table. Pool closed on Sunday, not sure why? My husband got the virus which is going around the hotel. Reception sent a doctor in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MDJJJX
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time writing us. I will take this up with my staff to see what went wrong and why you havent been called. My appologies for this and I am sorry for not living up to your expectations.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a week’s holiday at the Helios, we went there last year for the first time; it must be one of the best hotels in Benidorm catering for the older person. Last year I only gave it 3 stars this was due to having a live animal show; this is not now part of the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JUMPY55
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank your for your opinion. We appreciate your rating for your last visit and are happy you came up from three to five stars. We are looking forward welcoming you again. kind regards

kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here last april found it to be very good all round,have booked again for may 2017, but a a bit concerned as i have read that there is a virus going around the hotel and people are being transferred to other hotels i do hope this is not true,not sure if i should cancel, management please reassure me that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank silky13
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. There is no need to cancel your booking. Everything is just fine. kind regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

to be honest when we booked this hotel we did not expect much being a 3 star but it was recommended by the manager of the Hays shop we were in, and to be honest i have been in 4 stars a lot worse, the entertainment was not great but we find most hotels do not have great entertainment, the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Malcom S
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We hope to see yo back soon. Kind regards,

669 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (160)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Bar (2)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin 416 (17)
Viewed
Standard Twin 417 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Helios Restaurant
Hotel Helios Restaurant
Cuisines: International, European, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 5,247 - ₹ 12,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Helios Benidorm staff and other travellers.
281 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (281)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Helios Benidorm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear are quieter”
chrispowell39, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“only stayed once so far but all rooms seem to be good”
silky13, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“over the years we have been in over 15 hotels in Spain this hotel ranks in the top 3”
malcoms902, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6 floor which was fine not to hooey”
stevendelia79, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nothing more to add.”
1terence, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5