We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Show Prices
#41 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,671: English reviews
Durham
Reviewed 27 June 2015

The hotel was always good value for money, however, with the development of the daytime and evening entertainment and change of management, this place has certainly improved. The rooms are much the same but very clean. The food has improved and the staff are a credit to this hotel chain.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DurhamlassLisa
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello DurhamlassLisa It is great for us to hear that you feel that the Hotel Rio Park has improved over the last 18 months. We have tried to provide good quality entertainment at the Hotel whilst also being good value for money. Your comments mean a lot to us and we hope to see you all back again in the...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I've read a load of reviews and overall the hotel sounds good but there is too many saying the same thing regarding undercooked chicken! I want to book for 10 nights on 8th August but this is holding me back from booking. Under cooked chicken is deadly. Can anyone assure me it's improved???

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcsimmo
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello mcsimmo We are sorry to hear that you have concerns about the food at the Hotel Rio Park. The kitchen staff are catering for about 1000 each day, unfortuantely such is life that you will never please everybody all of the time. Our restaurant staff are always on hand should anyone have any questions or queries regarding any of...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

First time at this hotel, we booked it because of the location, which was in a more quiet area of Benidorm, but close enough to the strip. First impressions of the hotel on arriving where good, check-in was quick and informative. This is a large hotel, our room was on the 6 floor, no problems for us, but higher up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katelyntrevor
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Katelyntrevor Thank for taking the time to write about your first visit to the Hotel Rio Park. We are glad you enjoyed the entertaiment at the Hotel, this all takes place now out on terrace area now that we are in the summer months so it is a lot comfortable out there on the hot summer nights. Unfortunately these...

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

It was our first visit to the Rio, stopped at alot of other hotels but found a good deal. Location is great, central to the busy areas but far enough away from the noise. We had a room overlooking the rear of the hotel that got no sun but the huge outside area by the pool is great. The cleaners...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gareth M
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Gareth M Thanks for taking the time to review your time at the Hotel Rio Park. Sorry to hear that you had a few issues with the food we will take your comments on board. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed what the Hotel has to offer especially the entertainment and the bar prices. Hopefully you would both...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Just got back from a weeks stay here and heartily recommend it to couples and families alike. friendly staff clean especially pool and bar areas which the staff clear up very efficiently. Great location and not too noisy at night. Food in restaurant great

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 151Christina
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello 151Christina “Clean and efficiently run hotel” we are very pleased that you think this about the Hotel Rio Park. The Hotel tries to appeal to people of all ages and offer something for everyone so it is good to know you found this to be the case. We thank you for adding your report and do hope that you...

Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

it is some of your fellow travellers who refuse to sanitize their hands on entering the food hall unless told. also they never use the tongs provided bare hands seems their normal method of lifting food.and the staff could possibly get the area around the pool cleaned easier and quicker if there were less early morning sun-bed grabbers.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank jdmorrison631
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello jdmorrison631 Unfortunately as you say there is only so much that we can do in asking our guests to respect health and hygiene in the Hotel Rio Park. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this matter. We do hope that despite these setbacks it would not deter you both from returning. Kind Regards Guest Relations Team, Med Playa...

Maesteg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Rooms started to look a bit dated the hotel is great,food goodand good entertainment ,close to good bars very good for all ages.Towells changed everydayand beds made but sheets not changed in the duration of our stay 10 days.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Calvinedw
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Calvinedw Many thanks for taking the time to share your views about your recent stay at the Hotel Rio Park. Sorry to hear that your sheets were not changed during your stay, these should be changed every 5 days we can only apologise if this was not the case. We are glad that despite this setback you did enjoy...

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel in our opinion can't be faulted, we are frequent visitors, my grandson is autistic so needs familiar surroundings and a stable safe environment and he loves the Rio Park and would not be happy if we tried to go anywhere else, the staff are brilliant and go above and beyond to make your holiday happy and comfortable, we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Halfblood-Queen
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Buggles0 “Home from Home” it is great for us to hear this and we are happy that as frequent visitors to the Hotel this is how you see the Hotel Rio Park. As a returning guest your feedback is invaluable to us so we thank you for your opinions. Hopefully we can help your grandson celebrate another birthday with...

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Just came back after a 11 night stay Very good hotel very clean staff very friendly and helpful. Evening entertainment brilliant. it was very enjoyable to stay at the Rio Park would recommend it to other's I really loved the theme tune Medplaya Friends!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Stephen W
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Stephen W Thank you for posting your review about your family holiday at the Hotel Rio Park. It means a lot to us to know that you all enjoyed your time with us and liked all that the Hotel has to offer. The Medplaya friend’s song gets everyone into the Holiday mood! We do hope that you will all...

HULL
Reviewed 24 June 2015

this was the second visit to the rio park and was better than the first, staff were great and helpful rooms clean and tidy with fresh towels daily entertainment was better this year and enjoyed it all, I'm still surprised this hotel is still only 2 star should be up graded in my view thank you all

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KatHULL
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello KatHULL Thanks for writing your report with regards to your recent holiday at the Hotel Rio Park. We are delighted that you found this stay to be better than your last one and found the entertainment to be very good. Hopefully we shall see you all back again for a third visit. Kind Regards Guest Relations Team, Med Playa...

1,132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (820)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (395)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (70)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
841 reviews
0.9 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
1,191 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
1,777 reviews
0.4 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
1,603 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The many repeat customers could tell you why they come back to the Rio Park again and again- location, atmosphere, and friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and resort centre, and offers you plenty of options inside the hotel too. With a fresh modern reception, a choice of bars to relax in, plenty of outdoor space and great food and entertainment, it's not hard to see why the Rio Park is such a popular hotel. The hotel is a lively place with plenty of atmosphere. It's a great hotel to make new friends, meet old ones, or just relax with your loved ones and enjoy all the fun. The staff at the Rio Park provide a friendly and welcoming service and everyone wants to make sure you have a good time. Free Wi-Fi available in all hotel bars. Benidorm offers a wonderful climate all year round, and with its sandy beaches, impressive promenade and lively resort facilities, it is a favourite destination with all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 4,714 - ₹ 12,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park staff and other travellers.
394 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (394)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double Rooms over the pool are best but no single rooms have balconies or even an adult size”
 of 5 bubbles podger5, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any floors below 9th”
 of 5 bubbles sandyb13, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about any renovation work”
 of 5 bubbles GRUSOMEFOUR, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a good view of benidorm”
 of 5 bubbles billkaren31, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles 609chrisa, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5