We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Benidorm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Benidorm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,232: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Hotel is good - not quite UK 4 star - but what you expect in Europe. Good location and good facilities. Breakfast great. What is disappointing is that anything a little extra is charged for ; Eg room safe has a charge, internet has a charge, Towels for the pool carry a 10 Euro deposit we were even charged 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We have regularly stayed at the Melia for several weeks at a time .many colleagues have apartments but my wife chose this for convenience and location. Although within reasonable walking distance of the beautiful sea front and Old Town facilities , the hotel is well served by very regular bus services , both in to town and to the delightful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Have stayed there two times. Now I'm on my way for the third. One of the best accommodations in Benidorm, if not the best. Clean, the staff helpful. The pool area just perfect. I take the delux room. A little more spacious. Yes it would be nice if the wifi would work in the rooms but... Well down at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palli_13
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed there room only and everything was excellent,the room,hotel,pool,and surrounding area would definatly go back again no problems,really good week all round.the pool does get shady in places but all you have to do is move your bed around,apart from that we couldn't fault the hotel at all and the area was perfect so many restaurants and bars in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andysloper
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

What an awful experience! - rooms are old fashioned & uncared for - beds rock hard - no sunloungers by the pool - loud hard house music played by the pool all day - waiter tried to rip me off - no security on door - full of chavs - breakfast is 2* standard - no staff around I'd say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank InternationalVelvet
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

So I'm currently in my hotel room, just back from dinner, staying halve board so get out dinner included but have to pay for our drinks at dinner, fair enough. I have lived in spain 5 years, was being lazy yesterday and ordered my drinks in English, got charge as expected, today I ordered my drinks in Spanish, handed my...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mark A
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Esteemed Mark A, thank you for your review. As all our guests in half board basis, you should pay the drinks that you get into the restaurant. Please contact with our Guest Experience Manager if you are still in the hotel to clarify this matters. We assure you that in Meliá Benidorm we respect our guests no matter the nationalities,...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Just returned from two weeks in this hotel. Returned this year as we stayed last year and enjoyed it. Was disappointed second time round. The staff were still very efficient and friendly but the cleanliness in the room was very poor. Bed lined and towels were fine but don't think the room has been dusted since we were there last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann M
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Ann M, thank you for coming back again to our hotel. We apologize if this time you experience was not as good as the previous one due to the problems that you include in this review. Nevetheless we hope that you will give us again the opportunity to welcome you again to regain your confidence in Meliá Benidorm. Kind...

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Have just come back from a week at the Melia. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly.We only stayed B&B but didn't have breakfast at the hotel everyday.We found there were plenty of places to have food all around Benidorm.Generally the food we had every where was nice and very affordable.There is a Corner bar across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartinC00k
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear MartinC00, we celebrate that you enjoy our breakfast offer and our pool areas. Thank you for visiting Meliá Benidorm and kind regards.

bham,england
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This hotel is lovely, the grounds, pool, rooms are excellent. There are just a few aspects that let it down. The food was very samey, and alot of the staff in the restaurant Do ignore non Spanish customers, one waitress ignored us 3 times and then didnt even bring us what we had asked for, then was off again only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bham.rich
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear tottenham1234, as part of the group from the previous comment, we also thank you your visit and your time to share here your good experience in Meliá Benidorm. We hope to welcome you in the future. Great regards.

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Myself and 25 others went to Benidorm Melia Hotel and Golf complex. The golf course's were outstanding. The Staff are very helpful and there is nothing they wont do to help you along the way to a wonderful game of golf. Brendon is the main guy in the pro shop and he will talk you through the two great courses...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tottenham1234
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bywater, we like to thank you for taking time to write here this review. We really enjoy receving your group and trying to offer the best of our services, as we do with all our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards.

1,440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (136)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (465)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Heated Pool (11)
Viewed
Kids Pool (7)
Viewed
Palapa Bar (5)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
6,268 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.9 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,099 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
2,390 reviews
0.9 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Rincón de Loix and at 900 meters from Levante Beach, Meliá Benidorm is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers, thanks to the extensive and comfortable facilities and its superior quality services. The rooms (526) with views to the spectacular lagoon pool with waterfalls and the magnificent gardens of the hotel with tropical vegetation. Decorated with stylish design in Mediterranean colors, equipped with 2 single beds (twin), LCD 32 'TV', hot / cold, functional workspace with Internet access (Wi-Fi) and socket for laptop, AACC, sofa bed, safe, minibar (*), bathroom and terrace (chairs / table). Enjoy the indoor heated pool, full gym, sauna and two whirlpools, and a full and varied program of day and evening activities. Playground, spacious dining areas. 10 meeting rooms and banquet facilities (*), parking exclusively for our customers (*), taxi and bus stop in front of the Hotel, amongst other sensational services. (*) With charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Benidorm

Address: Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 4,921 - ₹ 12,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Melia Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Melia Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Sol Melia
Hotel Melia Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Benidorm staff and other travellers.
197 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (197)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Benidorm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 5th floor, room was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Emmaroony, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face south with sun all day( when it's out)”
 of 5 bubbles bigcoke, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great view from the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles AnatO_11, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“bring your own hairdryer”
 of 5 bubbles S6469FCsusanj, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room as they are larger with bigger balconies”
 of 5 bubbles billlew2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5