We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eco Alcala Suites

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Eco Alcala Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eco Alcala Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Seymour, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Staff were really friendly and the hotel is only a short walk to the closest train station. Although be aware the walk is uphill if you're not great with walking. Breakfast was great and the décor was quirky. I'd definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie T
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Pro. High and great service from the employees and the breakfast was good. Cons. The beds and the toilet was very poor. We have never slept in beds in such poor conditions. Loud sound from the neighbor toilet every time it was flushing. Loud sound from the street. Poor air conditioning in the room. Besides kindness from the employees and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpa71
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Good family hotel near subway station. Family rooms good size for up to 6 people - and hotel has a rooftop pool... Small but it is there. Hotel is good, but the finish could be better... This is the reason for not reaching 4.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Chelles, France
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Good location, not so far from center town. Nice room, in an industrial style, with a large surface. There's a good choice for breakfast and not expensive. The staff is very welcoming and professional I recommended it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jc D
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel with big rooms. Adequate for a family of 5. Did not take breakfast in hotel as good cheap cafe down the road. Hotel near underground and in a good neighbourhood. Swimming pool not open. Would book again. Reception could be more helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison526
Herzliya, Israel
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We were a large family so we hired a big suite. The suite is nice and clean and large enough for 6 people. Parking on the street is free and plentiful at least in the evening, no problem. In the morning it took us less than 20 minutes to get to the airport and that's a great advantage. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erez E
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Deeply disappointed with the facilities in this hotel. The room looked pathetic as there was no plastering done on the ceiling and also on one side of the wall and we were really shocked to see this. Breakfast was great everything else was poor. Too far from the city. Neighborhood was horrible with abandoned buildings. The stairs inside the duplex...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latheef V
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We had a room booked at this hotel for 3 nights, When we booked on booking.com it clearly stated that there would be no cancellation fee if canceled 24 hours prior. We had to cancel 14 days before we were due to arrive, this so called hotel then charged us for the 3 days even though it was 13 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fixit2002
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for share your experience about the reservation in our hotel, we hope will help to other guest in their process of reserved in the future. First of all, we regret that you had to cancel your trip, we would like you could enjoy the city. Secondly, we would like to explain to other guest why all...

Reviewed 1 March 2016

The hotel is modern and the room was very spacious, however the walls are very dirty - a good painting would help a lot. Beds are not comfortable and the nights were very noisy when people passed by the hotel. The bathroom is extremely small even for one single person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliane P
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your time to reply this questionnaire, it is very important for us. Secondly, we regret that your expectations about the hotel were not covered at all, it is true that our walls need a good painting and it´s because of this that in the next weeks we will begining to do it...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Enjoyed stayed at Eco Alcala Suites . Room had plenty in it for our short stay.Beds very comfortable.Near Metro station for any onward travels .would stay again. Staff at front desk helpful on getting to Metro and getting travel passes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reply this questionnaire, it is very important for us. As you comment, the nearest metro stop is just five minutes walking distance from the hotel so in 20 minutes you can stay in the city centre of Madrid. Also around the hotel you will find all you can need during your stay with us, supermarket,...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Petit Palace Arturo Soria
#144 of 436 in Madrid
438 reviews
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#259 of 436 in Madrid
427 reviews
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#222 of 436 in Madrid
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Eco Alcala Suites

Address: Calle Santa Leonor 24, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Price Range: ₹ 4,201 - ₹ 34,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eco Alcala Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eco Alcala Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Alcala Hotel Madrid
Eco Alcala Madrid
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eco Alcala Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eco Alcala Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A couple of the ground floor rooms have windows that open onto the street but the curtains were very good.”
kristiet2016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just Use Another Hotel”
Fixit2002, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The small outside pool is at the 4th floor.”
Niekoo, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The suites with 2 levels are fantastic if you are travelling with children.”
guppy98, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Request a higher floor room to avoid any street level rooms”
Craig_Emma2013, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HOTEL.INFO
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates