We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid Spain
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Melia.com
$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$147
View deal
Expedia.com$158
Hotels.com$158
travelup.com$167
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1483)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (402)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 19/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Updated 19/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#57 of 492 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Lifestyle hotel in the heart of urban Madrid. Located next to the city’s main theatres, boutiques and nightclubs, this lifestyle hotel boasts an innovative, luxurious design reflective of the urban culture of the capital.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
902Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
257Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4129Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,450
  • 1,107
  • 322
  • 133
  • 118
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michael Robinson wrote a review 2 Aug
Seal Beach, California3 contributions
Our accommodations were beyond amazing. We originally booked a suite with a spa tub on the terrace. Upon our arrival, my husband and I received such a personable welcome. Its as though they were waiting for us to arrive in a hotel with hundreds of rooms and guests. Elena, the sweetest and most professional woman surprised us with a mention that we were upgraded to an even better room accommodation. I was so excited because we were celebrating my birthday. We arrived early and she suggested a great place in walking distance for us to go eat while we waited for our room to be ready. This was another bonus because we arrived early in the morning and they did not turn us away with stiff check in rules. She communicated with me via text during our entire stay helping us with show reservations, in-room surprises and other requests. I really enjoyed the greeting cards with nice messages and check-ins to ensure were well taken care of. I did not utilize the gym facilities, we ordered room service from the restaurant on site and the food did not disappoint. I recommend staying the the ME by Melia in Madrid. The treatment was fabulous from beginning to end. The hotel is very chic and modern and lies right in the heart of all the action in Madrid. My only complaint is that there weren't enough convenient outlets to charge our devices, but it did not put a damper on anything it made me get up more to enjoy the mini apartment and city views. Than you again Elena and team for your courtesy
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 5 days ago
Dear mikekeithr, Greetings from ME Madrid! It is truly a pleasure to receive such a positive and accurate feedback from your recent stay with us. Thank you very much, indeed, for taking some of your valuable time to write about your unforgettable ME experience. All you describe is truly what we seek at ME Madrid Reina Victoria: cozy, personal and fabulous service and treatment. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid. We already miss you and Madrid awaits for more experiences! Once again, thank you for your opinion, we will pass on your comments to the rest of the team, especially Elena, who is delighted to have achieved to make your stay over the top. Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case of any inquire, we are at your disposal. Best of wishes, Mar Serna ME FOR YOU | ME Madrid
Read more
Edwin v wrote a review Sep 2021
Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands101 contributions66 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great hotel, great location, great service Reception extremely friendly, location very near about everything, clean and large room, wonderfull bathroom, absolutely nothing to complain about. Would go there again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 15 Sep 2021
Dear Edwin, Greetings from ME Madrid! Thank you so much for such a good score and for your kind words about our location, our team and our facilities. We are glad that you have lived the authentic ME experience! We hope to see you again very soon, Have a nice day! Greetings, Aura Team
Read more
dannyrodon wrote a review 1 Aug
Barcelona, Spain2 contributions
I stay often at the Me Madrid. Convenient location, facilities, access to all Madrid areas. rooms are comfortable perhaps a bit small. Good aircon, linen, bed and pillows very comfy. The restaurant is great for both, breakfast and diner, highly recommend it really nice environment, food and service. If i could highlight a missed opportunity is that if you want to access the gym is not free access and have to pay 14€, unaligned with the brand and concept. Overall i recommend it and good price value.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: My room was facing indoor patio but there are rooms with stunning plaza views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dannyrodon, Greetings from ME Madrid! Thank you very much for your accurate and honest feedback. Your insights are very valuable to us, allowing us to keep improving and making your next stays even more successful. It is a delight to read all your recommendations and positive highlights of your favorite features from your latest ME experience. We will forward all these points to the rest of the team. It has been a pleasure to have you! Moreover, we thank you for the missed opportunity you found with the Fit Club. Though it is indeed an external company for fit services, thus the fees. We are very looking forward to your next visit. Madrid already misses you! Warm regards, Mar Serna ME FOR YOU | ME Madrid
Read more
cdi_review wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom142 contributions86 helpful votes
The hotel is very nice, the rooms are quite large and accommodating. The lift situation is not the best, just 3 lifts and the floors are quite large. So if you’re not next to the lifts it might be annoying to walk all that distance. I recommend the balcony rooms. They’re really nice and offer good views of the city centre. The hotel is located in a great location in the city centre. There is a taxi station right outside the main entrance. The rooftop bar is also very nice. The staff is amazingly friendly from the reception staff to the cleaning staff and bartenders. I would definitely recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lift. Get the balcony rooms if you can.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Guest, Greetings from ME Madrid! We would like to thank you for writing words of appreciation and sharing your experience at the hotel, when it is us, the ME Madrid team, who would like to thank you for the trust you have placed in us. We are always waiting for you at your home. Best regards, Laura Segura ME FOR YOU | ME Madrid.
Read more
takemeaway2013 wrote a review Jul 2022
Glen Rock, New Jersey18 contributions28 helpful votes
We were pleasantly surprised at and impressed by the level of service and amenities in this beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Artsy lobby and building on Plaza Santa Ana, beautifully lit at night. The room was clean, well lit, and had every amenity at your fingertips: very comfortable bed, great AC (a must in Madrid in summer), fabulous shower, and nice touches like blowdryer, flat iron, toothbrush and shaving kits. Breakfast was included at the airy restaurant and was an amazing food selection. The rooftop bar was magical at night. Guests want for nothing at this hotel, but it's not over the top either. We paid a supplement to stay in a suite so our adult daughter could be in the room with us rather than getting a second hotel room, and there was still plenty of space and privacy for everyone. And oh yes, it's very centrally located so super-easy to access major sights, neighborhoods, bars and restaurants either on foot, with Metro or taxi/Uber.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Greetings from ME Madrid! We are so grateful for your excellent feedback. We highly appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to let us know your accurate opinion on your recent stay with us. Your comments make us keep improving and see that our efforts come with a success. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed so much your stay in Madrid. We truly do our best to make our guests feel like at home. And. indeed, the location of the hotel is really convenient for sightseeing and going around the city centre, and its facade and facilities have a magical view, especially, at night. We would be delighted to welcome you once again in the future! Madrid is missing you already! Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case of any inquire, we are at your entire disposal. Best regards, Mar Serna ME FOR YOU | ME Madrid
Read more
TravelQueenLV wrote a review Jul 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada11 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at the ME Madrid Reina Victoria from 7/2/2022 to 7/6/2022. We had originally booked at the Westin Palace, where we have stayed twice before, but wanted to try a new hotel. We picked the Reina Victoria based on the location, a we had eaten at one of the several restaurants located at Plaza Santa Ana. Staff: The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. They assisted us with a private airport transfer and hotel recommendations. Any time we ran into hotel staff in the hall, they were friendly too. The vibe of the hotel is really stylish and chic. Room: We stayed in a mode room with views of Plaza Santa Ana. Originally, I was concerned with the room size but the floor plan was very nicely laid out so it was not an issue. We considered upgrading to a suite with an interior courtyard view due to the noise, but the windows were so well insulated that it was not an issue. The only thing missing from the bathroom was a bidet, which would have been nice. There was a minor issue with the drainage in our shower as well. There was no bath but we didn't miss that at all. This was the only one of the three hotels that did not have washcloths, but again, no big deal. Amenities: We were provided with slippers and a robe. The one amenity that would bring this hotel to a 5-star would be turn-down device. The mini-bar was nicely stocked and there were plenty of electrical outlets. Restaurant: We ate at Radio, their rooftop bar. Both the food and drinks were excellent. Daily breakfast was included in our rate at the Santa Ana restaurant. The restaurant is not managed by the hotel, rather it is a partnership. The restaurant is the ONLY reason I'm not giving a 5-star review. The service was slow, but that's to be expected when comparing to American standards and that's fine. However, this was the only restaurant during our Spain trip that refused to bring us coffee! Yes, it was a buffet but the coffee machine to make cappuccinos was a bit confusing. When we took a to-go order to our godson's room, I asked for real silverware and was told I couldn't take it up because the restaurant wasn't part of the hotel. After communicating my dismay in Spanish, I was allowed to take a fork, knife and bowl of fruit. They also were out of syrup all four days. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Best views and space is in Mode Santa Ana
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Greetings from ME Madrid! We are very delighted to read that ME Madrid could meet up to your expectations. We truly want our guests to feel at home. Thank you very much for your accurate feedback, we are always looking for improvements and ways to make our guests enjoy as much as possible their stay. We are very looking forward to welcoming you once again in the future. Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case of any further inquire. Have a great summer! Best regards, Mar Serna ME FOR YOU | ME Madrid
Read more
Ida R wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This hotel was extraordinary! We couldn’t wish for a better hotel! The staff was super friendly, helpful and in general just very nice. The Concierge gave us wonderful tips on what to visit in Madrid. Another thing I want to add is the perfect location and der style of the hotel! Those things were more than we wished for! Also the breakfast and the breakfast-staff were super nice! Thank you so much for this lovely experience!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear Mr. Idar, Greetings from ME Madrid! On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your time and for your nice comments about our hotel and services offered. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the ME experience that we are so proud to offer our guests. For us it is an achievement and fills us with satisfaction that you were able to feel and experience the ME essence. We look forward to seeing you soon at ME Madrid. Best regards, Laura Segura ME FOR YOU | ME Madrid.
Read more
Mark wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
After staying at the ME in London, we opted to stay at the Madrid one for 3 nights and I must say the impressive theme continues!! We had 3 nights room only at the ME and have no complaints. We arrived early, circa 10am and our room was already ready and waiting, great!! The standard room was extremely clean, if a little small (not a complaint) but was perfect for 3 nights. City center standard rooms are usually quite small right?! You must visit the Radio Rooftop for a drink/bite to eat. Great sweeping view of Madrid, cool vibes and good music. Entry is guaranteed if you are staying at the hotel. It is however, only open Thursday - Sunday. Overall a great stay, ME is in the perfect location, a few minutes walk to Gran Via etc and has a lovely square immediately outside its entrance with bars and restaurants galore. Special mention to the Concierge team and in particular Chema. They managed to obtain tickets for me for a Real Madrid game at very short notice. Much appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 18 Jun 2022
Dear Mr. MonYou, Greetings from ME Madrid! On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your time and for your nice comments about our hotel and services offered. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the ME experience that we are so proud to offer our guests. For us it is an achievement and fills us with satisfaction that you were able to feel and experience the ME essence. We will pass on your good comments to our team who always give their best and I especially mention Chema. We look forward to seeing you soon at ME Madrid, whenever you return to the city. Best regards, Laura Segura ME FOR YOU | ME Madrid.
Read more
michael f wrote a review Jun 2022
Rohnert Park, California1 contribution
Wonderful person. Made my morning much better speaking to her. I felt like I was at a restaurant the service was so good. It says I have to write a minimum of 200 words so I'm just going to kind of keep talking. There we go that should work
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Dear Mr. Michael, Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to know that we were able to surprise you and transform your experience at Ana La Santa service into a unique day. At ME Madrid, we are committed to excellence and the full satisfaction of our guests and visitors, which is why comments like yours are one more reason to continue our daily efforts. It will be a pleasure to transmit your fantastic feedback to the whole family, as it is important for all of us to know that we contribute to make experiences like yours unforgettable. Best regards,  Laura Segura ME FOR YOU | ME Madrid.
Read more
lcvdk wrote a review May 2022
Surbiton, United Kingdom20 contributions5 helpful votes
Reception staff friendly and helpful, and great location are the only positive things I can say. Bedroom so small two people can't pass around the room. We had to turn the shower head to face the wall because if not it leaked out of the door and soaked the bathroom. Breakfast room staff unfriendly and buffet overpriced. We've had better in 3 star hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear Mr. Icvdk, Greetings from ME Madrid! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to write us your opinion regarding your stay with us. Thank you also for your very positive comments, these help us to continue providing the service our guests deserve. On the other hand, regarding the inconveniences about the service at Ana La Santa's breakfast, we would like to apologise. This kind of attitude does not represent our brand and we will pass on this information to find out the source of the problem. We look forward to having you back at the ME Madrid Reina Victoria. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further information. Best regards, Laura Segura ME FOR YOU | ME Madrid.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
me madrid reina victoria hotel madrid, sol melia madrid
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridHuertas / Literary Quarter (Barrio de Las Letras) / Cortes / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Which popular attractions are close to ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Nearby attractions include Five Mon-keys Escape Game (0.4 km), Essential Flamenco (0.1 km), and The PubCrawl Company (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Vaca Argentina, Grama Lounge, and Taberna el Sur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria have airport transportation?
Yes, ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 km away from the centre of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.