We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Luis XV

Expedia.comUS$ 65*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 144*
US$ 65*
Great Deal
US$ 67*
US$ 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostal Luis XV
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Luis XV
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a single person I have booked this hostel for three nights during my stay in Madrid. First of all I should say that it is a safe and really clean hostel that more then I have expected. Also location is really nice and close to all amenities in centre of Madrid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuray H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location with cafeterias, restaurants, shops and metro just outside the entrance door. 5 minutes walk to Puerta del Sol, a bit longer to the big museums, but still walkable. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. Free wifi, but very slow in our part of the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aksel M
Brønshøj, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't book the place myself, so I was fairly anxious about this place. I shouldn't have been. Dont be mistaken: it is not a 5 star hotel - it is a 3 star hostal. But it is a verym very nice 3 star hostal. I had a room facing away from the street, and it was nice, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hc C
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Maybe it is easter holiday. The price is quite high comparatively. Overall the hotel is still fine. The disappointment is i need to carry my baggage to 7th floor even they declared they have elevator. Maybe it is for security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed here 5 nights. Location is perfect, surrounded by shops, restaurants and the metro. The staff is beyond friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. My family thought this was a hotel and not a hostel. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmcook72
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights over new year. Very easy to find, location is excellent with shops and restaurants very close. Metro is right outside the door. The hotel itself has a small but nice reception area with a table of tourist information to browse. Almost all staff spoke English and knew our room number by heart which had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea D
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Clean room and well-fitted en-suite. The hostal is in an elegant building on 8th floor. Efficient and friendly reception and daily room service. Great value for accommodation in this location. Would recommend and return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We paid £25/night for this place and our hopes were for somewhere secure and clean to get our heads down. By calling it a hostel they are definitely underselling it. I would call it a basic hotel. Perfect location, near all of the sights and metro station. You really can't get any better for your money. The only issue was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark K
Luis XV H, Propietario at Hostal Luis XV, responded to this review

Thanks very much for you opinion. We will try to improve our services.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This has to be the most expensive basic room I have ever stayed in. It is overpriced and well and truly outdated. The rooms are very noisy, all through the day, the owners seriously need to invest in soundproofing!! The bathroom appeared dirty due to the decor being from the 70's. Again it was all very tired, broken or old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121jah
Luis XV H, Propietario at Hostal Luis XV, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience. The hotel was renovated in 2002, sorry you didnt like the decoration. We have outside rooms but also inside rooms, much more silent. Customers just have to ask for a quite room in the booking. However we will try to improve our soundproofing. Thanks very much for your advice.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great location for night life and transport. Room was very basic, but quite large by European standards. TV in the room is smaller than the average computer screen. No remote so did not use. Arrived on a 24 C degree day and the heating radiator was on in the room and could not be turned off. Wall air conditioner in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jteerock

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#88 of 436 in Madrid
1,294 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
Centro
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
#200 of 436 in Madrid
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hostal Jerez
Hostal Jerez
#40 of 276 in Madrid
257 reviews
Centro
Hostal Veracruz II
Hostal Veracruz II
#50 of 386 in Madrid
134 reviews
Centro
Hostal Go Inn Madrid
Hostal Go Inn Madrid
#5 of 276 in Madrid
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro

Neighbourhood Profile
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street performers, colorful lights, window shopping, restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a collection of plazas interconnected by a network of side streets. Some of these side streets are wide pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as desired. The iconic Puerta del Sol is the giant crossroads of the city and a must-see attraction at any time of the day. The nearby Plaza Mayor, completely enclosed by historic red buildings, is an ideal place to grab a bite to eat outside, amidst scores of tables and people out for a stroll. Plaza Isabel II (also known as “Opera”) is smaller and a good meeting spot, and the stately Plaza del Oriente is the front yard of the Royal Palace. Centro can be touristy (pickpockets are unfortuately not unheard-of here), crowded, and sometimes gimmicky, but it is also the place to experience classic Madrid.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hostal Luis XV

Address: Calle Montera 47, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Price Range: ₹ 3,359 - ₹ 8,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Luis XV 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Luis XV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Luis Xv Hotel Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Luis XV staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Luis XV staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room facing the backside”
HcC247, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Calle Montera have a great view”
MarkP373, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front can be noisy from the street - rooms at the back have no view but are quieter.”
Bouedo, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are small and face over street.”
Hebbie12, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the outside of the building have views of the streets below”
george820, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 65* /night
View Deal
Official websiteUS$ 67
Booking.comUS$ 69
AMOMAUS$ 144
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates