We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Flor Baja 3, 28013 Madrid Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.com
Official website
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$259
Travelocity$259
Hurb$267
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1409)
Room & Suite (497)
Dining (124)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 27/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#74 of 498 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Mayorazgo's elegant rooms have a flat-screen TV, safe and minibar. The hotel is next to Madrid's Gran Via, a short walk from Plaza Espana and the Royal Palace. Plaza de Espana and Santo Domingo Metro Stations are both 150 metres away. They provide easy access to the Art Triangle, the Retiro Park and Madrid Barajas Airport. The Hotel Mayorazgo has a Mediterranean restaurant and a bar, with classic design and a relaxing fountain. There is an elegant piano bar with live music. Each room at the hotel is air-conditioned and spacious. Rooms come with a trouser press and a full private bathroom with a hairdryer. The Hotel Mayorazgo has a gift shop and a tour desk. The hotel can also arrange airport transfers, car rental and packed lunches.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
594Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
189Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3286Reviews68Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,357
  • 1,116
  • 518
  • 179
  • 116
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Charris2013 wrote a review Jul 2022
Houston, Texas18 contributions19 helpful votes
This hotel is located in the heart of Madrid. You don't need a taxi to go anywhere. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel. I love the interior designs of the rooms. Very chic and creative. However...our standard room came with a bidet and I swear that the bathroom stunk!! I wasn't sure if the smell was coming from old pipes, the fact that the bidet is literally in your face when you're sitting on the toilet because the toilet and bidet face each other or if it was the flooring that they have down in the room and bathroom. It was nauseating. Thank God we were only there for 3 nights. 3 nights was too long. The staff was nice and the breakfast buffet was decent. But I wouldn't stay here again due to the smell in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 26 Jul 2022
We appreciate your confidence and we apologize for the inconvenience you mention regarding the bathroom. As you yourself point out, always ready to make each stay a totally satisfactory experience and as personalized as possible. If we had received your comments, we would have proceeded to review the situation immediately to assess and resolve any possible unforeseen event, or to immediately offer you an alternative. Our privileged location in the center of Madrid will remain unchanged and, of course, we would like to have another opportunity to welcome you. In this regard, I remain at your entire disposal to personally manage any details of a new reservation. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cdequesada wrote a review Jul 2022
Miami, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable hotel rooms. In walking distance many restaurants and stores. Taxi was easy to get any time of day. We would have drinks in the hotel lobby and enjoy the ambiance. Definitely would come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 19 Jul 2022
We can only thank you for your trust and the fabulous comments you give us, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Mayorazgo. Our unbeatable location in the heart of Madrid (ideal to enjoy the main attractions of the city more comfortably and intensely), the elegance and comfort that define our renovated facilities and, of course, the professionalism and personalized treatment of all of us who make up this team are always at your disposal. We would like to surprise you again, arrange all the details and do everything possible to attend to those preferences that your next reservation includes. See you soon! Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maritza709 wrote a review Jun 2022
San Juan, Puerto Rico28 contributions9 helpful votes
Centric, excellent hotel near Gran Vía in Madrid. We enjoyed every single day we stayed at it. I highly recommend this hotel. The front desk Personnel, lounge, housekeeping, everyone were thrill to serve.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Thank you very much, Maritza, we were delighted to enjoy your company. The sensations that you transmit to us are a great joy for all of us who make up this team. In the heart of Madrid, the elegance, comfort and wide range of exclusive services offered by Hotel Mayorazgo is always the ideal option to make each stay truly special and unforgettable. We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you and surprise you again. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
@Tameka_the_hairreviver wrote a review Jun 2022
Chicago, Illinois64 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Our room & lobby were both beautiful. Front desk staff was kind. Breakfast was delicious and full of European pastry classics & fresh fruits. *Walls are a little thin... we were next door to a professional snoring champion! 😬😵‍💫
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Thank you very much for the trust and fabulous comments, we are glad that you had a magnificent stay. At Hotel Mayorazgo we maintain a constant commitment to conserving the environment, aware of the great importance of actions aimed at limiting unnecessary energy and water consumption, recycling the various types of waste, etc. In this sense, we are very proud of the recognitions recently obtained in this regard (3*** Ecostars Certification and "UNESCO Sustainable Travel Commitment"), the receipt of which is evidenced by the certificates published on our website. Elegance, comfort and a wide range of services define our 200 themed rooms, each one of them truly unique in its original recreation of the most emblematic corners, the most famous characters or details of Madrid customs. We also take care of all aspects of our gastronomy to offer that wide, delicious and healthy variety of proposals in our buffet breakfast, the most energizing way to start the day! We are sorry for the inconvenience you describe. Considering that our renovated facilities have soundproofing barriers, we are impressed by the volume of those sounds coming from the next room. We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you and, with the indications included in your reservation, prepare a stay that is as personalized as possible. Until that moment can take place, on behalf of all of us who make up this team, I send you our warmest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
perideh wrote a review May 2022
Preston, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
Good hotel, clean and tidy. In a central location with excellent access to the Metro. We only stayed one night, excellent breakfast with a large choice. We had a minor problem with the key access, but soon resolved and all staff very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 22 May 2022
Thank you very much for your trust and sympathy, we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a magnificent stay. Once again, we apologize for this slight technical unforeseen event that, of course, we were happy to attend to and resolve immediately. Professionalism and personalized treatment distinguish us, always willing to do everything possible to attend to any preference, doubt or problem that our Clients transmit to us. Right in the center of Madrid, an ideal location, as you say, to visit the most emblematic places of the city with a short and pleasant walk, or to move easily to any further point using the various urban transport options that surround us, the renovated Hotel Mayorazgo facilities are always the best option to live more comfortably and intensely the most authentic spirit of Madrid. The elegance, comfort and perfect cleanliness of our 200 themed rooms, as well as the exquisite and wide variety of options that our buffet breakfast offers every morning are always at your disposal, we hope to have another opportunity to surprise you. Until then, I send you our warmest regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
biagioOK wrote a review Apr 2022
Bologna, Italy
Very good position Clean and functional People well prepared and nice All comforts available Taxi and metro near Not too expensive Easy to book We had a family staying, my wife, my daughter of8, my daughter of15 and I. All we have been satisfied
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Thank you very much for your trust, we love knowing that everyone in the Family has enjoyed a magnificent experience. Unbeatable location in the heart of Madrid, 200 truly unique rooms that are perfectly adapted to make family stays as comfortable as they are special, and a large team of professionals who are always happy to do everything possible to attend to the personal preferences that our Clients transmit to us and to personalize to the maximum each stay. We hope to be able to surprise you again on a future occasion but, until that happy moment can take place, on behalf of all of us who make up this team, I send you our most cordial greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary K wrote a review Apr 2022
London317 contributions125 helpful votes
First all pros. .Wonderful staff. The hotel is located in the heart of the theatre district. Easy walk to the palace, Cathedral, Teatro Real and the hop on tourist bus. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Comfortable bed. The public areas were welcoming and warm. Staff agreed to us changing our room when exterior noise made our original room untenable. Cons. Poor soundproofing and noisy plumbing. Bring earplugs to avoid hearing life in neighbouring rooms. The Aircon in the hotel had been turned off. Temperature in our bedroom was 18 degrees. Too hot to sleep comfortably. Extremely loud noise from the street that went on to the early hours, meant we couldn’t open the window. Actually even with the window closed, the noise kept us awake.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel, they offer really good rates. Avoid room 237 and probably all...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Thank you very much for your trust, understanding and excellent comments, Mary, it has been a pleasure to do everything possible to offer you an excellent stay. The professionalism and personal commitment to the well-being of our Clients distinguish us, for this reason and even when the noise that disturbed your rest came from outside, not only did we immediately contact the authority to notify this unusual circumstance, we were also delighted to offer you a alternate room. Committed to conserving the environment, our heating system maintains an automatic regulation based on the outside temperature. We regret that we were unable to satisfy your personal preferences in this regard. Our location in the heart of Madrid will continue to be privileged and, of course, always ready to provide the highest quality in all our services, the elegance and comfort of our renovated facilities, as well as the exquisiteness that defines our gastronomy will be at your entire disposal in a next occasion that we hope will allow us to enjoy your company again. When confirming a new reservation, please include any information that will allow us to personalize that new stay as much as possible. See you soon! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie P wrote a review Feb 2022
Athens, Greece29 contributions6 helpful votes
Perfect location . Wonderful rooms . Breakfast buffet comprehensive . Cappuccino machine for some reason sometimes pouts chocolate ( both) needs looking into !!! Staff courteous . We managed to checkin immediately on arrival and if you book online you can check out at 14:00 . Very convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 13 Feb 2022
Thank you very much, Marie, it has been a pleasure enjoying your company. We love to take care of all the details and attend to those personal preferences that our Clients transmit to us to make each occasion a unique, unforgettable and as personalized experience as possible. In the heart of Madrid, Hotel Mayorazgo and its renovated facilities are always the ideal option. Elegance, comfort and a wide range of exclusive services in each of our 200 Madrid-themed rooms. Also, of course, the culinary exquisiteness in the wide and healthy variety of proposals that our buffet breakfast offers every morning. We appreciate your observation and, immediately, our technical department has proceeded to check the coffee machine to solve that detail that you indicate. The professionalism, efficiency and personalized treatment distinguish us, always happy to speed up any procedure related to the reservation and registration to facilitate access to the room. We hope to have a new opportunity to surprise you but, until that moment can take place, I send you our most affectionate greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rlpvandeven wrote a review Jan 2022
Schoonhoven, The Netherlands1 contribution
Nice hotel direct behind the Gran Via. Friendly people. Airconditioning was shut down (power) what made the room a little warm. For the rest nothing but compliments. Hope to visit them again in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Thank you very much, it has been a pleasure to enjoy your company and do everything possible to offer you a perfect stay. We celebrate the excellent feelings you use to describe your stay. Committed to preserving the environment, we have a centralized system that automatically regulates the temperature of our facilities based on the weather outside, adjusting that aspect to very pleasant parameters. If we received your indication, we would have proceeded to adjust the device in your room. We are always waiting for you in the heart of Madrid, it will be a pleasure to surprise you again. See you soon! Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian M wrote a review Jan 2022
anywhere12 contributions5 helpful votes
I had two rooms booked for tomorrow night, and today I felt a bit rough so I tested and yup, came up positive. It was well past the maximum cancellation time, but I tried booking com to see if I could get a partial refund or a credit note. I heard back from the hotel within minutes saying that they would not be charging me for either of the rooms. I didn't expect that. I know this is a tough time for the hospitality industry, and if they had charged me I wouldn't have complained. I just wish every business was as understanding! I will definitely stay there when I'm given the all-clear.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús Jerez, Marketing at Hotel Mayorazgo
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear Client, first of all and as we did during your stay, wish that your recovery is already a fact and that your health has been completely restored. Regardless of the conditions set in any reservation, at Hotel Mayorazgo, solidarity, empathy and human commitment with our Clients prevail at all times, hence, in this complicated circumstance we absolutely prioritize making all our help and facilities available to them. We will be delighted to receive your visit again, once again the elegance and comfort of our renovated facilities, as well as the personalized attention that distinguishes us will be at your disposal in the heart of Madrid. See you soon! Warm greetings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mayorazgo hotel madrid
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Mayorazgo
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridGran Via / Palacio / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mayorazgo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mayorazgo?
Nearby attractions include Gran Via (0.1 km), Gula Gula (0.3 km), and Mementorium (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mayorazgo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mayorazgo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mayorazgo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mayorazgo?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mayorazgo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brunchit Malasaña, GastroVía 61, and SteakBurger Gran Vía 55.
Does Hotel Mayorazgo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Mayorazgo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mayorazgo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Mayorazgo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mayorazgo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.