We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Petit Palace Londres

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Petit Palace Londres
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Petit Palace Londres
 Click to rate
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very centrally located, breakfast was wonderful and they even had sparkling wine and candies in our room for Valentines Day. Our visit was marred by the noise in the streets below that went on until 5 a.m.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect location - the very centre of the city but in a small quiet street. Nice staff, nice, clean room (although the lack of daylight was a bit depressing), excellent breakfast with plenty of optnions and a nice amosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aga L
Ana S, General Manager at Petit Palace Londres, responded to this review

Dear Aga, thank you for the time taken to send feedback. I am glad to know that their stay has been positive. I am glad also to see that breakfast has been to his liking. This is one of the services better appreciated by our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Ana Sanz Directora

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have to be moved here after another petit palace hotel was awful! We only stayed here one night because our bathroom door was broken and our children couldn't even open or close it, ( our children are 10 and 12 years old) . The floor wasn't very clean. The window wouldn't shut properly. The staff was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30inma
Ana S, General Manager at Petit Palace Londres, responded to this review

Dear Inma, Let me thank you first of all for the time taken on submitting your survey. I´d like you to have had a better stay with us. I have to say that all posible problems have been fixed. As you said, Eduardo was always willing to help as give the best customer service is always our daily goal. Feel...

Gilwern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is just off the Plaza Sol, very handy for the metro and shopping. The rooms are slightly shabby, on the small size if you like plenty of space but clean with comfy beds and generous toiletries. There is a lift, handy for the breakfast room on the 5th floor. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with a wide choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipsalter450
Ana S, General Manager at Petit Palace Londres, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, Thank you so much for your great review! I am really happy to read that your stay was positive. Our breakfast is always the best rated service by all our customers and I am glado to know that we achieve it again. Thank you for your understanding about the hot wáter too. As you said, this building was...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel just off Puerta del Sol is perfect for a few days in the city. Friendly and helpful staff, basic facilities. Rooms are bit dated with places where the wallpaper rips. They offer unlimited wifi access in the whole city for a few euros a day. Which is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjon T
Ana S, General Manager at Petit Palace Londres, responded to this review

Dear Marjon, Let me thank you first of all for your time on submitting your review. I am glad to know that your stay was absolutely positive as we all work hard in order to achieve the best customer service. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Ana Sanz Directora

scotland
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This was a last minute trip to Madrid and we booked the hotel through a third party. We booked a 'petite' room which was described as being small with a courtyard view and full sized bed. Prior to arriving I emailed the hotel to request a high floor room. They responded promptly saying they would note the request although it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelfan2727
Ana S, General Manager at Petit Palace Londres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel. Our Small rooms, as you indicate, are small, therefore, the rate is also lower. The Hotel has several types of room, I encourage you to book another with more space on your next visit to Madrid. I...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

It would be the only advice I have, not complaint but advice. Up on the 4th floor when you turn on the shower the water is cold and stays cold for quite a while. Long enough for some people to panic and ring reception. But leave it for a while and you will get a piping hot shower. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Muruk
Ana S, General Manager at Petit Palace Londres, responded to this review

Dear Muruk, Thank you so much for your great reivew! It is pleasure when I know that a stay has been perfect! I am glad to read that everything was perfect because this is the reason why we all work hard every day. I will let all the staff know about their good job. Looking forward to seeing you again....

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great location within walking distance of many attractions. The room was a decent size and the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice touches with free bike rentals and free coffee in the evening. I thought it was a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgsphx
Ana S, General Manager at Petit Palace Londres, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let me thank you first of all for the time on submitting your review. It is very important for us to receive all our customers feedback in order to achieve the best customer service. Looking forward to seeing you all again. Best regards Ana Sanz Directora

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great location - very central Quite a lot of street noise - could be due to location of particular room Great service from the reception staff Room was far too small (room 416) and could do with some renovation Very clean and room was cleaned daily

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerath
Ana S, General Manager at Petit Palace Londres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel. I am glad to read that you were happy with our service from the reception staff. I will pass along your praise to our entire staff. Hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards. Ana Sanz...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This hotel is in ideal place to search Madrid. It”s not far from main tourist attractions, Gran Via, close to shops. Metro station entrance is about 100 meters from the hotel. Good breakfast, cleanness of the room , friendly staff. I’d like to thank receptionist Nataly for her good work and kindness. Optimal quality-price ratio.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amalash
Ana S, General Manager at Petit Palace Londres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in Petit Palace Londres. We are pleased to know that we meet your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities and breakfast service. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. We will pass along your congratulations to Nataly....

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (38)
Viewed
Family room (45)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Town Single Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
Centro
Petit Palace Arenal
Petit Palace Arenal
#141 of 444 in Madrid
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Centro
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#89 of 444 in Madrid
977 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#38 of 444 in Madrid
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro

Neighbourhood Profile
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street performers, colorful lights, window shopping, restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a collection of plazas interconnected by a network of side streets. Some of these side streets are wide pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as desired. The iconic Puerta del Sol is the giant crossroads of the city and a must-see attraction at any time of the day. The nearby Plaza Mayor, completely enclosed by historic red buildings, is an ideal place to grab a bite to eat outside, amidst scores of tables and people out for a stroll. Plaza Isabel II (also known as “Opera”) is smaller and a good meeting spot, and the stately Plaza del Oriente is the front yard of the Royal Palace. Centro can be touristy (pickpockets are unfortuately not unheard-of here), crowded, and sometimes gimmicky, but it is also the place to experience classic Madrid.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Petit Palace Londres! A charming city hotel found in the heart of Madrid City Centre - a truly privileged location right next to the famous Puerta del Sol, Royal Palace and Gran Via. Superbly located in the most commercial area of Madrid, between Preciados and Carmen street, one of the most charming hotels in the area is to be found, the Hotel Petit Palace Londres of three star category. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Petit Palace Londres

Address: Calle Galdo 2, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Price Range: ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 13,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Londres 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Petit Palace Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Londres Madrid
Petit Palace Londres Hotel Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Petit Palace Londres staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Petit Palace Londres staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible ask for a back room.”
 of 5 bubbles mariannec243, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double room was ok, our family room wasn't.”
 of 5 bubbles 30inma, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 4th floor room meant that there was early morning noise possibly from the breakfast room from around 7am”
 of 5 bubbles phillipsalter450, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not book a petite room”
  • our
 of 5 bubbles travelfan2727, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to the higher rooms as there is some street noise late into the night.”
 of 5 bubbles Muruk, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5