We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel Avenida de America

Calle Cartagena 83-85, 28028 Madrid Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (50)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from AC Hotel Avenida de America
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#232 of 482 hotels in Madrid
Hotel placed in Barrio de Salamanca (one of the most exclusive commercial areas), offers 144 refurbished rooms. Close to Adolfo Suarez Madrid Barajas Airport and IFEMA Fair Center. Just a few minutes from Puerta de Alcala, Santiago Bernabeu Stadium, Auditorio Nacional de Musica and Las Ventas Bullring
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!


Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
129Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
595Reviews14Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 305
  • 104
  • 28
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Global Highlander wrote a review 18 Oct
United States44 contributions45 helpful votes
Nice hotel for Madrid if you want to be in that area (don't need to be centrally located). Rooms are decent. The restaurant was awful. I went to have lunch there before my flight after confirming with the front desk that they would be serving it. The waiter stated that there was no menu and that they could only make a simple sandwich. Dismayed, I ordered that. After 30 minutes, he came back and told me that there was no food. At this point, I noticed that the people around me were getting a lunch menu and lunch dishes. I went to the front desk to complain about this and was then given a lunch menu. By then, I had already wasted my time and was risking being late for my flight. I still never got a proper explanation about what happened. Maybe it was xenophobia or just a very bad waiter. Either way, I do not expect to be treated like this as a Titanium Elite member. I don't think I will be returning to this hotel, based off of this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Response from ACHotel Avenida de America, Atención al cliente/recepción at AC Hotel Avenida de America
Responded 3 days ago
Dear TheGlobalHighlander First of all we want to apologize for the error in the restaurant as it was a misunderstanding on the part of our waiter, who is still in training. As it was our mistake, we decided not to charge anything for what you finally ate. We wait at reception to check out and ask our sincere apologies in addition to informing him that we had applied a 20% discount on his final bill. Not being able to speak with you, we sent you the invoice by email explaining everything. On the other hand, the word xenophobia is quite a serious word and we want you to know that it does not enter into our hotel policy under any circumstances. We appreciate the time you spent on comments and scoring and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much and greetings
Read more
GA_Lady_Traveler wrote a review Jul 2021
Roswell, Georgia66 contributions54 helpful votes
We used our Marriott certificates (because of the pandemic we had two) for a two night stay towards the end of June. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly. Most spoke English very well as they could tell our Spanish wasn’t the best. Check-in was easy and efficient. Elevator was quick and our room while small, had everything we needed. The air conditioning worked well and like most European hotels, required the key card to operate. The room was well laid out. There was a long narrow hallway from the room entrance, leading to a bathroom to the right and opening to the rest of the room ahead. The bed seemed small to us…like smaller than a Queen sized bed, but it was fine for two nights. There was good closet space where you could store your luggage and hang any clothes/jackets. There were coffee/tea making facilities behind one of the closet doors, which typically doesn’t matter to us but came in handy the first morning to help us get going! There was also a mini fridge below that which includes two free bottles of water. We also got some soda and water from the Lidl down the street (literally a block down the street—turn left when exiting the hotel and walk, you can’t miss it). The bathroom was a good size. It did have one of those frosted “doors” that was not really a proper door but was fine for us as a couple…it would be a bit awkward if I were with a friend. Thankfully it at least faces the hallway so unless you are standing right in front of the door, you can’t see anything. Check out was effortless. We did check out at the front desk and we were glad we did. They had a breakfast charge on our room which we indicated we didn’t purchase. She pulled the signed receipt and saw it didn’t match the signature on file and removed the charge. We got our updated room charges, signed off on those and off we went to the train station. While this hotel isn’t in the historic city center, it’s very near public transit (the metro and buses) and we used the metro to get around the city with no issues. We managed to fit in a decent amount of sightseeing in two days. I would recommend this hotel as a nice, clean, well located place to stay for a tourist. Particularly if using perks from the Marriott Bonvoy program.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Know some Spanish if you plan to use Room Service since you have to call to place the order. Also...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from ACHotel Avenida de America, Atención al cliente/recepción at AC Hotel Avenida de America
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear GA_Lady_Traveler, thank you very much for your comments and scoring. We would love to see you again at the Hotel. Best Regards
Read more
Mo Alsh wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions
Have you been in a hotel where you were treated as thief instead of a guest? I did in this hotel. The past three days, I woke up everyday with my bill and letter stating that I have reached the hotel credit of €500 and hence I need to make a payment “as per their policy”. I have never made a payment in hotel half way through my stay. Professional hotels would either charge you for the whole amount upon check in or would block the stay amount from your visa. I ignored the letter in purpose for two days and guess what? They stopped my access card for my room to get my attention and go to the reception! And of course, as I went to the reception the first topic was making that “half way through” payment and when I asked about why they mentioned “it is based of the hotel’s policy” so I asked for a copy of that policy and they said they will provide it. This morning, I woke up with the same letter under my room door and no “copy of the policy” was attached. I went to the reception and asked about the letter and why there haven’t attached a copy of that policy.. their response was literally “ we cannot share that policy, it is internal policy”! How ridiculous and unprofessional that is? My immediate response was that I actually need to end my stay and check out in that particular moment. And their response was just to make sure that I pay and that’s it. I have stayed in even 1 and 2 stars hotels with way better and welcoming experience where I felt like a guest. In this hotel my experience was similar as if I am forcing myself into someone’s house to stay for free. It was super disappointing and ridiculous way of dealing with customer. I am also evaluating my experience as Marriot Bonvoy member and I cannot be less regretful for ramping up those points over years as Marriott Bonvoy hotels will definitely be the last or non-existent on my list in the future. Attached the pictures of the daily mailed letters under my room doors Other areas that are super disappointing in the hotel: - No water bottles provided (only once when I checked in) then I had to buy mine every time from room service. - Breakfast is very disappointing and have very minimal choices (for example, there is Cereal but no Milk is available) In conclusion, I really cannot consider this as a “hotel” or believe it should be called one.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from ACHotel Avenida de America, Atención al cliente/recepción at AC Hotel Avenida de America
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Dear mshah210 First of all I am really sorry you felt like a thief, it was not our intention at all. Unfortunately and due to the non-payment issues we have had, we have no choice to ask for a credit card as a guarantee. In this card we charge nothing, it is just a guarantee. Once the 500 € limit is surpassed we proceeded to contact you through a letter to try to get the past days paid off. This is not about making you feel like a thief, this is just a procedure we have started because of the non-payment issues we have had. Every time we have contacted a customer that way, they have gone to Reception to cancel the past-days bill. As you say you ignored the letter, twice, and you kept on not going to Reception to talk, show your discomfort or be explained how we work and the reasons. Talking about the breakfast I can confirm we have 4 types of milk: whole milk, skimmed milk, lactose free milk and soy milk. It is a pity you did not ask any of our associates to get served with your preferred one with the cereals. Thank you very much and best regards
Read more
Narias73 wrote a review Mar 2020
Fort Myers, Florida111 contributions82 helpful votes
Booked two rooms for a family trip during the first week of March. It was our first time in Madrid and we chose this hotel because it was a great deal. Because of our Marriott Bonvoy status we were upgraded and the rooms were very spacious and clean with everything you could possibly need, including a big bathroom with everything from shoe shine sponges to shaving kits! We were offered our choice of 50% of the 18€ breakfast or free use of the minibar. We chose the latter as we had breakfast plans most days. The mini-fridge is restocked daily with two bottles of water, one sparkling water, a Pepsi, a Pepsi Max, one beer, a non alcoholic beer and a bag of chips. There are three metro stations within walking distance where you can take, I believe four or five different lines, making your plans to move around quite easy. There are many restaurants around, as well as a good size supermarket (Lidl) the next block over. Shutters on the windows will guarantee a good night's rest by blocking outside light. Very friendly staff is icing on the cake. I'll definitely stay here the next time I'm in Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Response from ACHotelAvdaAmerica, Director of Sales at AC Hotel Avenida de America
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Narias73, thank you very much for your comments and scoring. We hope you liked our Refurbishment. We would love to have you here again! Do not hesitate to contact us next time. Thank you very much, we will see you soon!
Read more
santanagonzalo wrote a review Dec 2019
Union, New Jersey20 contributions46 helpful votes
We had a 6 days reservation that we reduced only to 1 night. We had a family room 2 single beds and a sofa bed. The hotel need a better maintenance and more staff. We checked in at the Hotel and the staff told us that the sofa bed will be ready later in in the afternoon. We went out to visit the city and returned to the hotel around 9pm and the room was not still ready. The room was very hot and the solution from the from desk was to open the windows. For the price that they charge for night the hotel could be in a better shape.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from ACHotelAvdaAmerica, Director of Sales at AC Hotel Avenida de America
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear santanagonzalo, thank you very much for your comments. They do allow us to improve. We are really sorry about what happened. We will forward the issue to the propper departments. Speaking with the front desk they apologize again and say that the tip about the windows was meant to be said as a secondary tip following the explanation of the temperature and fan controllers. Again we are really sorry and we beg of you a second chance, to show how involved is the Whole Team with the customers. Sincerely
Read more
US$107 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ac hotels madrid, ac hotel madrid
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridGuindalera / Salamanca (District)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel Avenida de America
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel Avenida de America?
Nearby attractions include Esfinge Escape Room (0.5 km), El Rincon de La Rodriguez (0.3 km), and Karaoke Decibelios (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel Avenida de America?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel Avenida de America?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel Avenida de America?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel Avenida de America?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel Avenida de America?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Cocodrilo, Restaurante Sagar, and Bangalore Modern Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel Avenida de America?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel Avenida de America?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does AC Hotel Avenida de America offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel Avenida de America?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to AC Hotel Avenida de America?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Royal Palace of Madrid (4.2 km), Plaza Mayor (3.9 km), and Museo Cerralbo (3.9 km).