We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp Madrid Centro

Melia.comUS$ 181*
View Deal
#267 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 237*
US$ 181*
Great Deal
US$ 191*
US$ 190*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Tryp Madrid Centro
Tryp Madrid Centro
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryp Madrid Centro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I booked it under HANDICAPPED FRIENDLY advertisement Unfortunately you can't at Gran Via , they have no luggage MALETERO service, in another words, and to make a long story short, THEY CHARGE YOU and you get nothing I had to cancel and go to another hotel with parking and MALETERO, service

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank enuzzijr1n
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro, responded to this review

Dear enuzzijr1n, Thank you for taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. We are very sorry to know that you had to cancel the reservation in our hotel. I would like to let you know that we have accessible rooms, but we cannot offer you the porter service. We take into account your suggestions in order...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The first surprise came when I tried to enter the hotel – there were renovations ongoing on the ground floor and the whole reception area was closed. I was directed two doors down the street to another Tryp hotel – which actually is in the adjacent building. They took care of the check-in there and then had me take one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ffay005
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro, responded to this review

Dear ffay005, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your feedback about some points of our hotel and our staff . We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed. We take into account your suggestions in order to improve our service. Tripadvisor is a...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Very close to the Plaza de Espana and Gran Via. It was amazing location. You can enjoy the breakfast overlooking the Gran Via street. Tryp Madrid Centro and Plaza Espana are sharing the breakfast restaurant. Both hotels are neighbors.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hyungsoonc
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro, responded to this review

Dear hyungsoonc, Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Tryp Madrid Centro! It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services. We will be delighted to welcome you back...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Dissapointed with the hotel. Overtly priced...Internet is non existent...location is okay (considering there are so many hotels in this area next to each other) ...there is no exclusivity for which they should be charging such a huge amount. Moreover Hotel is difficult to find ...there are No major signs or directions, no one knows about it (including their neighbours! imagine)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahulteamwork
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro, responded to this review

Dear Rahulteamwork, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel after your recent visit! We regret to know that your experience with us was not as pleasant as we would love, we apologize if our wi-fi service did not reach your expectations. Do not doubt that we take very seriously all the...

New York
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Unfortunately, this hotel was not any where in the range of mediocre hotels. It's subpar quality was evident in: 1) Rooms - poor quality mattress and bed coverings 2) Maintenance - air conditioning weak (only fan button worked & even that broke down for 1 entire night - in 90% weather no less & without consideration of reimbursing the guests)...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ypsantiago
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My husband and I stayed at the TRYP Madrid Centro, June 1-June 6 for a total of 5 nights. During our stay we put 500 euros in our suitcase with a TSA approved lock. Every day before we left the room the suitcase was locked. The money was in a pocket inside the suitcase in an envelope while some was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Whitney D
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Tucked away between Other bill boards is the Hotel. Slightly difficult to find the board at night. The numbering on the building are absent in many places. It took us some time to find out the hotel. The rooms are comfortable but the staff not all cordial. Breakfast which comes with room rental is OK but not something one will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abraham C
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro, responded to this review

Dear Abraham C, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. We are sorry if your experience with us was not as pleasant as we wish and if our service didn’t reached all of your expectations. Do not hesitate that every single comment will be carefully...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Hotel is right on Gran via, close to most of the landmarks like Royal Palace, Plaza Mayor and Botin (the world's oldest restaurant). Even Del Prado museum can be reached on foot if you spare 30 mins. Metro station(Plaza Espana) is just few steps away and lines 10 and then 8 takes you to airport. But other than to airport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srikanth240
JOAQUIN G, E-guest experience at Tryp Madrid Centro, responded to this review

Dear Srikanth240, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement. We are really sorry about the problems you had with the AC, we would like to let...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

For the positive: -location: the hotel is right in the middle of downtown Madrid (can be good or bad depending on what you are looking for). -cleanliness: The hotel was clean For the negative: -customer service: The online pictures of the facade and front desk area were misleading. The real deal looked quite dingy. Note: the pictures of the rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dea S
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro, responded to this review

Dear Edmine S, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at TRYP Madrid Centro! Our apologies for the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours. We will take good notice of all your impressions...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

Perfect location (Gran Via - city center), decent room, helpful staff and good breakfast. However, really disappointing because of the entire aspect of the hotel. It's really pretty from the outside, but on the inside is quite sloppy (old doors, burnt and dirty carpet, etc.).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asirall
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro, responded to this review

Dear Asirall, Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other TripAdvisor’s users about your experience in TRYP Madrid Centro. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all our services. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Do not hesitate that every single comment will be...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Plaza Espana Hotel
Centro
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
#196 of 438 in Madrid
932 reviews
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Hotel Exe Suites 33
#184 of 438 in Madrid
612 reviews
Huertas
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
Tryp Madrid Atocha Hotel
#194 of 438 in Madrid
1,238 reviews
Centro
Hotel Mayorazgo
Hotel Mayorazgo
#177 of 438 in Madrid
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Malasana

Neighbourhood Profile
Malasana
Hip bars and galleries, independent theaters and music venues, young people with tattoos and funky hair, narrow winding streets — this is Malasaña. Near the center, Plaza Dos de Mayo is a gathering of friends outside bars, dog owners, artists under craft tents, and creative types with notebooks and sketchpads on the plaza’s benches. It may not be as neat and tidy as many other parts of the city, but this only adds to the Malasaña edge. Shops and bars here range from hippie-crunchy to upscale trendy, and on weekends, the streets are bustling around the clock as the nightlife progresses from dinner to bar to disco to late-night food. On the west side of the neighbourhood is the subdistrict called Conde Duque, named after a large pink fort in its center that has been converted into a cultural center for exhibitions and performances. Prettier yet just as edgy, this intimate corner of Malasaña is home to a young international community.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Centro

Address: Calle Gran Via 72, 28015 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Tryp Madrid Washington Hotel)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Price Range: ₹ 6,228 - ₹ 20,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Madrid Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tryp Madrid Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Washington Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Washington
Tryp Hotel Madrid
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Madrid Centro staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Madrid Centro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The buffet breakfast worth it”
valmegc, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check with google earth to see if the premisses and the description watch”
enuzzijr1n, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with City View are okay ..Traffic sounds still do bother you sometime”
Rahulteamwork, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you want to keep your stuff.”
78whitneyd, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only the front facing rooms have a view”
AbrahamC600, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
US$ 181* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 191
Orbitz.comUS$ 190
CancelonUS$ 237
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates