We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Madrid Princesa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Madrid Princesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 675: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came with my son for three days..to watch a football game....Nice hotel very good location near a big shopping center ,few minutes walk from the Gran via..decent breakfast.. Rooms are comfortable and clean Water pressure is good..I hate it when it is like a drizzle..nice comfy beds... Had an issue the day we checked in.. Melanie at the reception took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gali C
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Being a Marriott property, we anticipated a certain level of condition and cleanliness. While the hotel lobby was very nice, the rooms were in bad shape and in dire need of a good cleaning and/or a remodel. The first room we were given had mold growing in the shower and the sofa upholstery was terribly stained, dusty, and dirty. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Becky B, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your recent experience here at the Courtyard Madrid Princesa. It is very disappointed to learn that the levels of service that you expect from a Marriott hotel were not showcased. Cleanliness is one of our key priorities and we take your feedback as an...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November. It was a fine hotel, were it not that it was 180€ a night. The front desk staff was not especially friendly, their English was very basic. When we arrived we got 50% discount vouchers for breakfast, so do not pre book it! The standard of the breakfast was reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Louise H, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with regards to your recent experience here at the Courtyard Madrid Princesa. At Courtyard we aim at providing the best facilities and service to make our guests' stays perfect and, unfortunately we have not met your and our expectations. We take your feedback as an opportunity to...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel and found it a bit dated, in need of an overhaul. Location is very good. Beds are comfortable and service, as it goes, also good. Gym was very crowded as it is also open to non patrons, however had a lot of equipment. Breakfast was normal, with a wide enough choice of food. I paid a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinedaP
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear PinedaP, We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location, our facilities and service. Our goal is to make you stay perfect so we are committed to keep improving to get 5 bubbles in your next stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Warm regards, Customer Care

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Some of the reviews for this hotel are very poor so we were expecting the worst. However it was ideal for a budget hotel. The receptionist welcomed us and offered a choice of rooms. She recommended the 14th floor and we certainly weren't troubled with noise from the street! The room was large, very clean and the bed was comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine W
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Madrid. It is with great pleasure that we receive your kind comments and we are very glad you enjoyed our varied breakfast . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, Customer Care

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

You can reach the hotel from airport by metro (you will change the line only once) The hotel is approx 200m from the nearest metro station & next to Starbucks If you love burgers you must try goiko grill which is also walking distance from the hotel You can reach the city center easily by metro or taxi The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ata E
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Ata E, Thank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay here at the Courtyard Madrid Princesa with the Tripadvisor Community to help other travellers make their choices. We are very happy you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, Customer Care

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights on business. Pluses, location is very central, rates ae very reasonable, bed v comfortable and room huge. Negatives: breakfast doesnt start til 7, local teenagers seem to love to party til,5 am right outside the hotel- bring earplugs, shower leaked so v little water pressure, staff ranged from ok to surly, whle place seemed in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilesnorman
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear gilesnorman, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Marriott for your trips. Our hotel offers a "living space" that provides flexibility to work, relax, eat, drink, and socialize all at one's own pace, which really suits the needs of our guests who are here on business. We are sorry for the disturbance due to the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a weekend getaway and I must admit I was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the bad reviews! The hotel is a good location, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanieLee20
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear StephanieLee20, Thank you very much for celebrating your birthday at the Courtyard Madrid Princesa! We are so happy to read you review and find out that your stay was enjoyable. We'll offer you a room at a different area of the hotel to avoid any disturbance. Thank you for your review! Please come visit us soon. Sincerely, Customer Care

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is quiet simply the worst hotel I ever stayed at. Staff were so rude and had no understanding of the very basics of hospitality! My experience was so awful that it led myself to check out a day early. After making a official complaint the hotel refused to refund my card for the night I did not stay!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward P
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Edward P, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience at the Courtyard Madrid Princesa. We understand your frustration when you found out that the hotel was not able to credit your card back as the reservation was at non refundable rate. While this type of reservation presents an advantage regarding the price, it has also a...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long wait before check in. Impolite and rude receptionists. Do not ask for a room with a view on the road. It is very noisy during the weekend. In room 408, the window panel on the RHS doesn't lock at all. The temperature knob is broken and the room is quite cold. The cleaning of the room is done whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JND1964
CRMPRINCESA, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Madrid Princesa, responded to this review

Dear JND1964, Greetings from the Courtyard Madrid Princesa! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It seems clear that we have fallen short of your expectations and honestly our own expectations based on your comments here. In order to follow up with your feedback, would you mind send me a private e-mail to comunicacion@hotelprincesa.es. Concerning your disappointment with our...

960 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (512)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Club Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite #1112 (103)
Viewed
Junior Suite #1412 (65)
Viewed
Dining (159)
Viewed
Standard Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Emperador Hotel Madrid
Emperador Hotel Madrid
#151 of 446 in Madrid
1,936 reviews
Centro
Hotel Santo Domingo Madrid
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Catalonia Gran Via
Catalonia Gran Via
#181 of 446 in Madrid
1,089 reviews
Malasana
Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#193 of 446 in Madrid
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Malasana

Neighbourhood Profile
Malasana
Hip bars and galleries, independent theaters and music venues, young people with tattoos and funky hair, narrow winding streets — this is Malasaña. Near the center, Plaza Dos de Mayo is a gathering of friends outside bars, dog owners, artists under craft tents, and creative types with notebooks and sketchpads on the plaza’s benches. It may not be as neat and tidy as many other parts of the city, but this only adds to the Malasaña edge. Shops and bars here range from hippie-crunchy to upscale trendy, and on weekends, the streets are bustling around the clock as the nightlife progresses from dinner to bar to disco to late-night food. On the west side of the neighbourhood is the subdistrict called Conde Duque, named after a large pink fort in its center that has been converted into a cultural center for exhibitions and performances. Prettier yet just as edgy, this intimate corner of Malasaña is home to a young international community.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Madrid Princesa is set in the heart of Madrid's political, commercial, historic and cultural centre. Walking distance from Plaza de Espana, Gran Via, Royal Palace. In Arguelles district next to El Corte Ingles, department store. It offers 423 rooms and suites which are all air conditioned and have an en-suite bathroom, personal desk, smoke detectors and a fire-sprinkler system. It also boasts conference rooms and banquet halls for between 10 and 600 people, as well as a Bistro bar,terrace . Private Fitness Center (indoor swimming pool) for members only, free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Madrid Princesa

Address: Calle de la Princesa 40, 28008 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Husa Princesa)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Price Range: ₹ 5,494 - ₹ 12,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Madrid Princesa 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Madrid Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Princesa Hotel Madrid
Husa Princesa Madrid
Hotel Style:
#177 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Madrid Princesa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Madrid Princesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait for the remodel!”
 of 5 bubbles 129beckyb, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid it, it is a waste of money”
 of 5 bubbles JND1964, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request a refurbished room. We asked but could not have one!”
 of 5 bubbles gordyandsu, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles Katep15_12, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at main entrance can be noisy , but sun rises stunning overlooking City .”
 of 5 bubbles 73JohnM, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay