We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JC Rooms Santa Ana

Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
JC Rooms Santa Ana is located in one of the most emblematic areas in the centre of Madrid: the well-known Barrio de las Letras, between Plaza de Santa Ana and Puerta del Sol. From here you will have easy access to the main tourist spots in the city as well the most popular shopping areas (Gran Vía or Argüelles) and restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
763Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
221Attractionswithin 0.5 km
801Reviews
177Photos
9Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 322
  • 111
  • 45
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is very centrally located, a few steps from Puerta del Sol. However, even for central Madrid, the rooms are tiny. It shouldn’t have been a surprise because they tell you it’s 13 m2, but I guess I never realized how small that would be for 3 people. There is no
Read more
The room was much smaller than we expected, we couldn’t open the doors of the closet fully because the bed is in the way. The wifi wasn’t working, when more than one person try to use Internet. The AC was working but was very noisy (like something was hitting the fan). Someone
Read more
Ok, this is NOT a hotel, let alone a three star hotel. It is essentially a nice hostel with hotel prices. The rooms are very small, walls are so thin you can hear everything and worse, some of the rooms are on top of a club. So look forward to constantly hearing the club sound.
Read more
Response from Customer J, Guest Relations Manager at JC Rooms Santa Ana
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Thank you for your comments, unfortunately being in the hearth of the city make us reduce the spaces, but our rooms are practical and comfortable. Anyway, we will strive to improve our services. Prices attend to high demand, but we will be pleased to give you our best offers by calling to: +34 915314403 or sending us an email at recepcion@jchoteles-santaana.com. Best regards
Read more
It's a nice place with very friendly and helpful staff. Close to shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, bars and metro. We really liked the breakfast. You choose 4 things from a menu. Simple but good. If you expect eggs and bacon.. Well then you will get disappointed. The room was
Read more
Response from Customer J, Guest Relations Manager at JC Rooms Santa Ana
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Thank you for your comments, we will strive to improve our services. Looking forward to your next visit, we will be pleased to give you our best offers by calling to: +34 915314403 or sending us an email at recepcion@jchoteles-santaana.com. Best regards
Read more
We had great time staying there, the staff was always kind and helpful, always someone in the reception, the room we had was very quiet and the breakfast in the cafe next door is delicious. Very recommended
Read more
Response from Customer J, Guest Relations Manager at JC Rooms Santa Ana
Responded 16 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your comments, looking forward to your next visit. We will be pleased to give you our best offers by calling to: +34 915314403 or sending us an email at recepcion@jchoteles-santaana.com. Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementJC Rooms Santa Ana
Habitacion Madrid
Photo provided by managementJC Rooms Santa Ana
Habitacion Asturias
mold
Room
Room
PreviousNext
12345615
Non lo so perché io ho prenotato con destinia e ho pagato prima
0 votes
Treno fino a puerta del sol ed una passeggiata di 300mt ca.
0 votes
Il personale parla inglese o spagnolo ma alcuni ragazzi della reception riescono a capire un po' anche l'italiano. Il taxi lo abbiamo preso sia di notte all'arrivo con tariffa fissa circa 30€ che di giorno al rientro,ma dallo stadio che essendo più vicino aveva un costo più economico circa 15€
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"ask for courtyard view as other rooms get a lot of street noise in the evening"
"Try to get a room away from the bar. VERY NOISY."
"If you are not going to stay at hotel room more , I would prefer to book this as it is on center and all hangout place is near by."
"Try to ask rooms on the other side of the receptionist or on the 3rd floor."
"As far away from the street as possible would minimize the noise"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 45 - US$ 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridLiterary Quarter (Barrio de Las Letras)SolCentro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing