We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Arosa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Arosa
Hotel Arosa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 588: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel clean and room was a good size with good bathroom. Facilities were poor - you wouldn't want to spend much time in the lounge and the bar was closed. Smallest lift in the world! Common areas a bit grubby. Smell of smoke in corridors and bathroom! In other words very basic hotel but the room was clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great centrally located hotel for those wanting to explore the city!! Perfect for those wanting somewhere to lay their heads, needs a little updating in some places but the staff were polite and the room/view of Gran Via was lovely from our balcony! Only complaint was the tiny lift and the street noise but that's what you get for being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catevs891
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good location, good breakfast,..... Hotel inside - unclean carpets - ALL ! Room - well worn furniture, bad flooring, bad bed, Hotel absolutely not 4 Stars ! In my opinion as maximum between 2 - 3 Stars

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivan632
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and the location is great. But that is where it ends. My room was held up by ducktape, it looked to me that the room hasn't seen a lick of paint in years. WiFi was terrible I had to switch over to mobile data to get my emails, WhatsApp, iMessages and for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fantafunbus
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, good beds. The best part is its location on gran via, in approximation to every landmark in the city centre. The staff was helpful, but at times cold and seemed sometimes to be in a bad mood. The breakfast was of limited selection, but tasted good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmerZorlak
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

So disappointed with this hotel. We paid the extra money thinking it was 4 star. Barely 3 star. No toiletries. Gym not allowed in before 10am. No treadmill and not all machines worked. Normally people exercise early before day out. Not the most friendly staff. Room is run down but I know some are being refurbished. Breakfast was quite good....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank msbutterfly00
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for the attention you have shown by giving your opinion regarding your stay at our property. I thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your mixed review posted following your recent stay with us. We would like to inform you that the gym is close from 9:00...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed here for our traditional weekend trip with family. This time in December. We had chosen this hotel over other more economical hotels a few kilometers away due mostly to the location of Arosa. Rooms are alright. We were given rooms on the 5th floor which was not a renovated floor and these rooms had seen better days. However...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim C
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for the attention you have shown by giving your opinion regarding your stay at our property. You may be sure that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. Again, thanks for taking the time. Pilar Ruiz Manager Hotel AROSA Madrid

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I had an excellent experience all the way around. Hotel Arosa had a very helpful staff at check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the Sol location was perfect for walking or jumping on the subway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregtownson
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this review

Dear Gregtownson, I am very thankful for bringing up such a positive feedback. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thanks for taking the time. Pilar Ruiz Manager Hotel AROSA Madrid

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

So, we booked this hotel as another "pied à terre" from which we could travel to San Sebastien and then Granada without lugging all our baggage to and fro during our twelve day vacation to Spain... it was a great location, very central and boasted a four star rating. To be clear, I am no Diva, I appreciate good service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hélène B
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this review

Dear Héléne B., I sincerely thank you for the attention you have shown by giving your opinion regarding your stay at our property. After reading you observations, I can see that we have not fulfilled your wishes during your stay with us. Your critic, which we gratefully accept, is fortunately not usual, but I perfectly understand that there may be...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We chose this hotel for its location, which is good, right on Gran Via. That is the one positive! We checked in with no problems although the receptionist was hardly friendly ( why some people work in hospitality I don't know!) We went up to our room in the tiniest lift!!! I never went in them again! Got to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilldawes

715 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Japanese Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Regente Hotel
Regente Hotel
#224 of 444 in Madrid
1,435 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#49 of 444 in Madrid
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
Centro
Hotel Avenida Gran Via
Hotel Avenida Gran Via
#370 of 444 in Madrid
274 reviews
Centro
Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro

Neighbourhood Profile
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street performers, colorful lights, window shopping, restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a collection of plazas interconnected by a network of side streets. Some of these side streets are wide pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as desired. The iconic Puerta del Sol is the giant crossroads of the city and a must-see attraction at any time of the day. The nearby Plaza Mayor, completely enclosed by historic red buildings, is an ideal place to grab a bite to eat outside, amidst scores of tables and people out for a stroll. Plaza Isabel II (also known as “Opera”) is smaller and a good meeting spot, and the stately Plaza del Oriente is the front yard of the Royal Palace. Centro can be touristy (pickpockets are unfortuately not unheard-of here), crowded, and sometimes gimmicky, but it is also the place to experience classic Madrid.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional hotel located in the heart of Madrid, just in the center of Gran Via the commercial, toursit and monumental area of the city with easy access and parking facilities. Our Clients enjoy FREE WIFI in all hotel areas, Internet corner with two computers and printer with FREE internet access, Gym, Snack Bar, Minibar, FREE save deposir box in all rooms. Come with us and enjoy Madrid. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Arosa

Address: Calle Salud 21 | Edificio Gran Via, 29, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Arosa)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Price Range: ₹ 5,578 - ₹ 14,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arosa 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Madrid
Madrid Best Western
Hotel Style:
#144 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Arosa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Arosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles naoy136, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor rooms will be quieter (far from the street)”
 of 5 bubbles ycgery, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't book.”
 of 5 bubbles Gazza_wil, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“away from street if possible”
 of 5 bubbles noelia1278, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles MikeWhitehouse, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5