We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 459: English reviews
addtraveler10101
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed out The Crowne Plaza for just one night before our flight out the next morning. Our room was clean and comfortable. After staying in smaller European hotels our room seemed palatial. There was a mountain of toiletries and a coffee maker. We didn't have transportation so we ate at the hotel. The service is good at the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank addtraveler10101
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself, esp room, was fine. The two major problems were the location and the restaurant. Location appears to be but a few meters from the airport property but it was about half an hour ride in the hotel shuttle from T4 to the hotel, with no pickup or drop off stops. Heavy traffic added to that but still....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kairho1
WHITEHOUSE STATION
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here the last night on our 10 day trip to Spain and Portugal. We had a 6 AM flight out of Madrid. The hotel offers 24 hour drop off option. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It is next to an highway and industrial park. I think the only reason they built this hotel is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuetanira
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review

Dear nuetanira, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the service you received. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not well satisfied with the location of our hotel from the city centre. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we booked this hotel because of they offer free shuttle bus from the airport to hotel but actually there is no this service!we called the hotel when we arrived at the airport and was informed that the bus will arrive in 20 mins but we wait almost 1 hour and nobody come to pick up,finally we took an taxi by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mily_Habi
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mily_Habi, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay due to the shuttle service. I want to assure you we are very proud of our level of service. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in us and would welcome the opportunity to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and comfy beds with everything that you need... Only downside was the nice bar that we spent the night before the flight in and boy getting on a plane hungover isn't a good idea haha Thanks guys was a laugh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo M
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kimbo M, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back Yours sincerely Ana Calvin General Manager Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter left behind her precious blankie at the hotel on the 11th of Dec 2016. We only realised that her blankie went missing when we were on the plane. She was very upset and was crying for her blankie. My husband called the hotel the next day and the receptionist said that they have not received any lost item....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nita K
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologized that your recent stay did not meet expectattions. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Ana...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted a room near the lift, they gave the farthest one. I need a cab asap so I called them before going downstairs since the hotel is not really in a very serviced area, and they did not call it and had to wait 10 minutes. If you go here avoid rooms in the first floor smelly and noisy

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Critictravelling
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review

Dear Critictravelling, Thank you for your feedback. We apologized that your recent stay did not meet expectattions. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you bacK in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Ana...

London
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Maybe the two most important points: The transfer service from the airport works well. The bedrooms are fairly spacious, well-furnished, have very comfortable beds and have large bathrooms with excellent walk-in showers. The downside is the ground floor reception area which is drab, rather small and has a brightly-lit, uninviting cafeteria/bar on one side. This makes the hotel feel much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonIsis
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review

Dear LondonIsis We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are a small Crowne Plaza with 125 romos, 5 meeting romos, 1 bar and 1 restaurant. However we offer the same service that all Crowne Plaza ( shuttle 24 h. Free Gym, Free wifi) We...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as had a connecting flight to Alicante next day. Excellent check in and check out experience. Rooms were great spacious and very comfortable with no outside noise. Amenities were good in the room too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouisPRequena
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review

Dear LouisPRequena, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back Yours sincerely Ana Calvin general Manager Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Small hotel, at the end of the Madrid airport run way and an adjacent highway. Hotel is very clean, with helpful staff and efficient airport transfer that needs to be marked properly for easier identification. The furniture in the room is older and the hotel is far from the city centre or attractions. Getting around is not easy from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarySib
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologized that your recent stay did not meet expectattions. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Best...

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (82)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#71 of 446 in Madrid
2,692 reviews
B&B Hotel Madrid Airport
#377 of 446 in Madrid
468 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#66 of 446 in Madrid
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#86 of 446 in Madrid
1,230 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#143 of 446 in Madrid
764 reviews
San Blas
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
#344 of 446 in Madrid
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 4,430 - ₹ 8,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Madrid
#112 Business Hotel in Madrid
#123 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mind the 'open' shower when you book a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles Ard70, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be careful with transfer time, they don't care about your departure at all!”
 of 5 bubbles _A3147TO, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good long term car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Readytoburst, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are two rooms, one standard the other very large just ask them”
 of 5 bubbles Deepsapphyr, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good location; nice view and quiet.”
  • Big enough, separated area from the bathroom.
  • Clean, nice.
  • Has all facilities a person could need.
  • It has refrigeretor with stuffs; free tea or coffee and biscuits.
 of 5 bubbles EvadeGuardia, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay