We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nuevo Boston

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (750)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (316)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#182 of 466 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stay in the Nuevo Boston Hotel, a hotel near Adolfo Suarez Airport of Madrid-Barajas and near IFEMA specialised in leisure and business trips to the capital. We are a modern design and urban hotel with original details, a personalised attention and a quality service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Air purifier
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
4003Reviews103Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,938
  • 1,452
  • 342
  • 134
  • 137
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Edy Luka wrote a review Feb 2024
Geneva, Switzerland1 contribution
Staying at this hotel presented a series of challenges that significantly impacted my experience. Upon arrival, one of the most immediate and concerning issues was the presence of smoke inside the hotel, which created an uncomfortable and unwelcoming atmosphere. This problem was especially pronounced in the rooms on the first floor, where the smell of smoke permeated every corner, making it difficult to enjoy the stay or feel at ease in the space provided. Further compounding the issue was the hotel's ventilation system, which appeared to be malfunctioning or not working to its full capacity. Proper ventilation is crucial in any establishment, particularly in areas where smoke can accumulate, to ensure a clean, breathable environment for all guests. The lack of effective ventilation not only allowed the smell of smoke to linger but also raised concerns about air quality and the overall health and safety conditions within the hotel. Given these circumstances, my stay at the hotel was far from pleasant. The environment felt stifling and unhealthy, a far cry from the comfortable and inviting atmosphere that one would expect from a hospitality establishment. It's imperative for the hotel management to address these issues promptly, starting with repairing the ventilation system and implementing stricter policies regarding smoking within the hotel premises. Only through significant improvements can the hotel hope to provide a more welcoming and enjoyable experience for all guests in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Before booking, carefully read recent guest reviews, particularly focusing on mentions of smoke...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nuevo Boston, Ventas at Hotel Nuevo Boston
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Edy Luka, We are really surprised with your comment, quite exaggerated indeed. This is a non smoking hotel except for 5 rooms out of 162. All areas, except for those 5 mentioned rooms, are non smoking. Our ventilation/air conditioning system works properly throughout the complete building and those 5 rooms are also ventilated daily and an ozone machine placed daily, also, when cleaning them. We also position this ozone machine in the corridors. It is possible that for a non smoking person, passing by one of those rooms through the corridor, to detect a slight smell but, in no way, something unpleasant to really make a person feel his/her health is being threatened. Please be fair and reasonable with your comments. Regards and have a great day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MargaretPowell wrote a review Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia1387 contributions318 helpful votes
+1
2 Nights in a better quality room with breakfast was very good value considering the prices of nearby hotels. Positives: great sleep quality with good bed and total blockout. Window opened, View of runway, Relatively quiet given location, Good room amenities including robe and slippers. Solid breakfast and free shuttle. A great key folder with info and map of local area. Walk to Plenilunio mall. Negatives: could do with some touchups as it is starting to look slightly worn. All in all one of the better stays at the 6 airport hotels in Madrid I have used. Would stay again if value was there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Maybe opt for the better room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nuevo Boston, Ventas at Hotel Nuevo Boston
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Margaret Powell, We are glad that our enjoyed your stay with us in all aspects,and that our staff was helpful and friendly. Its is also a pleasure to read that will consider us for future reservations, and we hope to see you in the near future. To that end, we will like to let you know that on our website we have the benefits program for our regular customers NB REWARDS with which you can have additional discounts on the best available rate throughout the year and more offers and benefits. For any questions, do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards and thank you very much for your time and feedback. Roberto Sobrino Reception Manager / Rooms Division Manager Hotel Nuevo Boston **** Avda. Aragón 332 • 28022 Madrid Tlf: 917481613 • Fax: 917481606
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Libero C wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I was there just for one night as I had to change my flight on the following day. The pick up service was eccellent, rooms are very nice with all comforts. I recommend the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner with reasonable prices The receptionist was always available for informations
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nuevo Boston, Ventas at Hotel Nuevo Boston
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Líberoc267, We are glad that our enjoyed your stay with us in all aspects,and that our staff was helpful and friendly. Its is also a pleasure to read that will consider us for future reservations, and we hope to see you in the near future. To that end, we will like to let you know that on our website we have the benefits program for our regular customers NB REWARDS with which you can have additional discounts on the best available rate throughout the year and more offers and benefits. For any questions, do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards and thank you very much for your time and feedback. Roberto Sobrino Reception Manager / Rooms Division Manager Hotel Nuevo Boston **** Avda. Aragón 332 • 28022 Madrid Tlf: 917481613 • Fax: 917481606
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ELK_2019 wrote a review Jan 2024
Texas155 contributions104 helpful votes
We stayed here one night before our flight back to the United States, and everything was great. The staff were very nice, the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, we found a convenient room with 3 beds, and the restaurant was great. We ate both dinner and breakfast here, and we were able to eat out on the patio. The food was delicious and service was prompt. Prices were all reasonable. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Madrid for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nuevo Boston, Ventas at Hotel Nuevo Boston
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Elk_2019, We are glad that our enjoyed your stay with us in all aspects,and that our staff was helpful and friendly. Its is also a pleasure to read that will consider us for future reservations, and we hope to see you in the near future. To that end, we will like to let you know that on our website we have the benefits program for our regular customers NB REWARDS with which you can have additional discounts on the best available rate throughout the year and more offers and benefits. For any questions, do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards and thank you very much for your time and feedback. Roberto Sobrino Reception Manager / Rooms Division Manager Hotel Nuevo Boston **** Avda. Aragón 332 • 28022 Madrid Tlf: 917481613 • Fax: 917481606
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bicks_medellin wrote a review Dec 2023
Colombia8640 contributions180 helpful votes
This hotel is an excellent option for those who wish to stay near the airport when transiting through Madrid. The staff are very accommodating, and provide excellent communication through email and whatsapp. |The hotel is reasonably priced, and has a shuttle bus that goes to and from the airport. They provide an early check-in based on availability, which we were able to take advantage of. The rooms are very comfortable, with a very spacious bathroom. A comfortable bed, and great wifi made it the perfect option for us. There is a bar and restaurant on site, and it is a 900 metre easy walk to a large shopping centre. I was very impressed with the hotel, and as we travel frequently through Spain, will be the option we select in the future when needing to stay close to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nuevo Boston, Ventas at Hotel Nuevo Boston
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Dear Bicks_medellín, We are glad that our enjoyed your stay with us in all aspects,and that our staff was helpful and friendly. Its is also a pleasure to read that will consider us for future reservations, and we hope to see you in the near future. To that end, we will like to let you know that on our website we have the benefits program for our regular customers NB REWARDS with which you can have additional discounts on the best available rate throughout the year and more offers and benefits. For any questions, do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards and thank you very much for your time and feedback. Roberto Sobrino Reception Manager / Rooms Division Manager Hotel Nuevo Boston **** Avda. Aragón 332 • 28022 Madrid Tlf: 917481613 • Fax: 917481606
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
2Travellers wrote a review Nov 2023
Bangkok, Thailand53 contributions24 helpful votes
Its a clean and good hotel, have airport transfer facility, etc. But, if you are coming from Asia, you will feel its a 2 star hotel. You will not get any toiletries water bottle or any basic thing what you generally see in at least 2 star or above star hotel. Considering clean room, room setup and facilities I consider it is a 2 star hotel. Challenge is I booked the hotel based on 4star tag, but realise its a 2 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nuevo Boston, Ventas at Hotel Nuevo Boston
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear 2Travellers, Hotel Nuevo Boston**** is a 4 star hotel in Europe, in Asia, everywhere. Bathrooms have soap, shampoo, and bath gel. Other toiletries, as stated on the sign placed in every bathroom, are available, upon request, completely free of charge, at front desk 24 hours a day. Water is inside the minibar and has a cost. It is sad to read such an unfair general comment just because of the water and toiletries (both available). Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
iuly909 wrote a review Nov 2023
Cluj-Napoca, Romania6 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed there 2 nights , in our way to Tenerife and back. The hotel is nice , clean , close to airport , restaurants ,and a Mall is not far away But if you book because they have transfer included , think twice. For the transfer you have to call from the airport(Don’t bother to send email with flight details) Each time they couldn’t say an approximate time . First night we waited 40 minutes . The second time we waited again , cause we thought it was just bad luck the first time . But it lasted 30 minutes Better take a taxi. The dinner in the Hotel I wouldn’t recommend .Stay only if you don’t have another option .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nuevo Boston, Ventas at Hotel Nuevo Boston
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Dear iuly909, thanks for your time. Please note that our free shuttle service is for all clients. Our driver picks up clients in all terminals and goes to the hotel for their check-in. It might happen that our driver just went by your terminal. As you said, if you do not want to wait at all for our transfer to come, you should take a taxi. Best regards and have a great day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marie T wrote a review Oct 2023
6 contributions7 helpful votes
We found this hotel to be disappointing. The location was good for our needs, equal distance to downtown and the airport, which was great. After 3 weeks of traveling this was the first bed to make my back sore. We used this hotel almost exclusively for the included shuttle to and from the airport, the pickup went smooth but when we checked in they didn’t tell us we had to reserve a spot on the shuttle for the ride back. We ended up having to Uber back to the airport. When we asked about the shuttle at check in they said it goes every hour, and when we mentioned it at checkout they wouldn’t even acknowledge it much less apologize. It all worked in the end but would hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be sure and reserve a spot on the shuttle to the airport or you’ll be taking a taxi.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nuevo Boston, Ventas at Hotel Nuevo Boston
Responded 18 Oct 2023
Dear Marie, We are very sorry for your disappointment but it is published that reservation is needed for our transfer. It is a free service offered by the hotel and obvious that space is limited. Please be fair and do not blame us for your carelessness. Thanks and regards. General Manager Hotel Nuevo Boston **** Avda. Aragón 332 • 28022 Madrid Tlf: 917481613 • Fax: 917481606 Whatsapp 91 748 05 54
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Angelique M wrote a review Sept 2023
Oakville, Canada6 contributions
Very appreciative of the complimentary airport shuttle, it really helped a lot. The staff were ok, I found some of male receptionists to be a little abrupt. One time I asked for an extra tube of body cream and he flat out refused. Not a very customer-orientated person I sadly have to say. Rooms are nice and comfortable though and the people at the restaurant were very obliging. The pool was closed Sep 10 at 5:00 pm while it was hot n sunny. Not sure why.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nuevo Boston, Ventas at Hotel Nuevo Boston
Responded 14 Sept 2023
Dear Angelique, Thanks for your time. We take note and immediate measures about the front desk issue you mention. We apologize. In regrads to the pool, it has been published, since middle of May, that our summer pool opens from May 26th to September 3rd. Best regards and have a great day. General Manager Hotel Nuevo Boston **** Madrid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dercsenyigyorgy wrote a review Sept 2023
Solymar, Hungary18 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel looks nice in general, the breakfast and dinner are of really good quality. The rooms are fine and clean. The shortcomings we experienced: - Airport shuttle doesn't work in practice. No answers to the calls about the shuttle. When they picked up the phone, no info about when the shuttle was available for us. We waited 40 minutes just to be rejected as the bus was full. If they had said that there were no place in the shuttle, we would have taken the taxi immediately, which we had to take anyhow at the end. - Lengthy and inefficient check-in - Restaurant chairs in the garden were fully covered with singnificant amount of bird excrement. The waiter did not even understand why we asked some cleaning. It was especially annoying because the whole garden and even the furniture look anyhow really nice!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Nuevo Boston, Ventas at Hotel Nuevo Boston
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear dercsenyigyorgy, Thank you for taking a few minutes to rate your stay, this helps us understand our mistakes and helps us improve. Due to an untimely breakdown, we have had to replace our 16-seater bus with an 8-seater van, so instead of doing a service every hour, we do one every 30 minutes, so by having more frequency we continue to cover the same places 24 hours a day. It is true that for pickups it is more inconvenient because we cannot pick up high volumes of people, so we apologize if we were not able to provide you with quality service. We are going to proceed to carry out an investigation into why the garden furniture is not being cleaned daily, of course it is an aspect that we cannot neglect. We are sorry that the experience was not to your liking and I ask that you please contact me directly for future reservations. I will be in charge of managing your reservation. Sincerely Room Division Manager Hotel New Boston **** Madrid
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madrid area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,877 - ₹10,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
husa nuevo boston madrid, husa nuevo boston hotel
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridRejas / San Blas - Canillejas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL NUEVO BOSTON (Madrid) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Nuevo Boston
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Nuevo Boston?
Nearby attractions include Transfer Madrid & World (0.8 km), Centro Comercial Plenilunio (0.9 km), and Marphil (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Nuevo Boston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Nuevo Boston?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Nuevo Boston?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Nuevo Boston?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Nuevo Boston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Johnny Rockets, El Brasero de Don Pedro, and Raza 7.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Nuevo Boston?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Nuevo Boston have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Nuevo Boston offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Nuevo Boston have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Nuevo Boston offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Nuevo Boston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Nuevo Boston offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.