We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Old Town Apartments Madrid

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Old Town Apartments Madrid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have just returned from a trip to Madrid with several friends of mine. We all stayed at the Piamonte Residence 2G, which we picked as we all wanted to be under one roof. We knew what to expect from the photos, but the apartment surpassed our expectations. The place is very spacious, set on two levels. On the first... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bence235
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great comments and description! We would love to meet you again! Best regards! More 

Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Yes, it is a good price. My sister, her husband, my husband and I decided to travel in Spain. We rented Prado D2 for 4 nights -- it is in the neighborhood of Huertas, which we discovered is a big party area. Point one: don't sleep in the bed near the window if you want to sleep on Friday or... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktcoloradoinvirgina
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you for your sincere feedback, we really appreciate it. If you are a light sleeper this area of the city might be indeed too noisy, however if you book next time with us, just let us know about it and for sure we can offer you a quiet apartment in the city center. Our apartments are very safe in... More 

la canada, ca
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2012

By all means avoid renting apartments from Old Town Apartments of Spain. I had rented apartments in Argentina, and several cities in Spain. No agency was so bad as Old Town Apartments. Always, the rental agent would meet with us at the apartment. But with Old Town Apartments, we had to go to their office to get the keys and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank westom
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our service did not meet your expectation. It is true we don't meet our clients in the apartments, but we offer you a 24/7 emergency phone number and if you have any problems or questions you can always call us. So if there was a problem with the cleaning standard, we could... More 

Sant Quirze del Valles, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Decided to use this apartments, mainly because the pictures were very nice, and price was low, so decided, why not? place is a small street, in the city center, close to most important things in town, even walking distance. The property is a building with a kind of patio in the middle, one of the flats downstairs is a sort... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelBCN
luciaota, Director Comercial at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments and suggestions are valuable to us as they help us improve our services. On behalf of our company kindly accept our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted (giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of... More 

PRC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The apartment is really close to plaza mayor (1 min walk) but quite far away from office to pick-up key. it took at least 20 min walk and even longer if you dont know the way. I am lucky as I led by GPS and no need to bring baggage around. Office staff very friendly and provide good assistance. Power... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MKC_PRC
luciaota, Director Comercial at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay in our Pl. Mayor apartment. We do appreciate guest feedback as it gives us the chance to improve our services. I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I would... More 

Beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My girlfriend and I visited Madrid for one week in May and we stayed at the Piamonte Residence, which we reserved from the website of the Old Town Apartments. We had an exhausting flight, so when we told this the person in the office was as fast as possible with the documents and the payment arrangements and he also asked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fuchen
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment! we are so happy we could make you stay comfortable. Hope to meet you again! best regards! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I travel a lot, and typically I stay in US based hotels -- because they make me feel more comfortable. However, on my most recent trip to Spain, I decided to try something new, and I booked a 3 day, 2 night stay at the Old Town Apartments in Madrid. I can't lie, I had low expectations, however, I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Culturatist
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It's great you tried vacation rentals and you liked the experience with us! We hope you will come back to our services in Madrid or other cities in Europe during your next travels. Best wishes! More 

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My boyfriend and I spent one long weekend in Madrid at the end of May and we stayed at one of the serviced flats offered by the Old Town Apartments company. The price we got was very decent and the apartment we have chosen was set in the center of Madrid, which made the sightseeing very easy and pleasant. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angelinamarkovska
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Angelina, we are so pleased with your words, thank you for this! It's great your romantic weekend went perfect! Hope we can meet again! Best wishes! More 

Walterboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Me and my wife went on a 7-day sightseeing holiday in Madrid this spring and we booked an apartment from the Old Town Apartments, after we read some reviews here. Once we arrived we visited the office of the company and were met by nice and friendly people, who gave us clear instructions how to reach our apartment and some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JosephBassett
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, thank you for your kind comments! we are so glad your stay in our apartments was perfect! hope you will use our services again during your future travels. Best wishes! More 

Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for use during our stay in Madrid and I'm so glad we did. We were a group of 3 adults and having the apartment definitely cut costs down as it would have been much more expensive to book 2 separate hotel rooms elsewhere. The apartment we stayed in was in the same building as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyY75
AnjosUS, General Manager at Old Town Apartments Madrid, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words! It's great you discovered the comfort of vacation rental with us! Hope you come back to our services in your next trips! Best wishes! More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Petit Palace Santa Barbara
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Room Mate Oscar
Room Mate Oscar
#42 of 447 in Madrid
1,957 reviews
Chueca
Spain Select San Joaquin Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chueca

Neighbourhood Profile
Chueca
Chueca is the hip, gay neighbourhood of Madrid where many of the streets are narrow and intimate, but where the hustle and bustle and the eclectic storefronts and people give it a distinctly urban feel. The main thoroughfare is Calle Hortaleza and the main square is Plaza Chueca, completely filled with terraza tables serving copas (mixed drinks) during summer. A mixture of trendy and grungy, some of the adult businesses here are explicitly racy in their signage. From the rainbow flags to the signs above the entrances of its many funky bars, to the date spot restaurants, Chueca is a vibrant and colorful place. It's always interesting to explore the different corners of Chueca by day, and by night, the area becomes a major nightlife destination when the clubs open their doors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located, only a few steps away from the Puerta del Sol, this building makes you feel as though you’ve just entered a five-star luxurious hotel. Gran Via is just a few minutes away. The building has eight similar flats, where groups of larger than five people can be accommodated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments Madrid

Address: Barbara de Braganza 13, ground floor E, 15900 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Price Range: ₹ 5,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments Madrid 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Town Apartments Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Apartments Madrid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not look out on the main street -- choose a room interior.”
 of 5 bubbles ktcoloradoinvirgina, 10 Sep 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay