We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
O\\
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,609: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We had booked two rooms for two nights on line a year ago £139 per room per night. The booking required prepayment which we did. The airline changed the flight times six months before departure meaning we would lose a day of a 2.5 day break. As it was for my 50th birthday we asked to cancel and get a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa B
Northampton
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Working in Gib and booked into Eliott hotel, it's a very comfortable hotel with large rooms and good facilities. Staff very helpful, and 20 min ride from the airport. Walking distance of the centre for shops and the main square where there are loads of places to either sit with a beer and watch world go by or eat Reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff G
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff G , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We are a family of 6, we enjoyed a very pleasant lunch at the restaurant here, although as only visitors to Gibralter and not staying at the hotel. The food was excellent, the hotel facilities very good, staff were very friendly, be prepared for a little wait as the food is all cooked to order and homemade. Best freshly made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrTonyDay
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr TonyDay , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your lunch with us, and yes the burgers are the best in town, I will pass on your compliments to our chef. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. We look forward...

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This was not our first visit to Gibraltar, but this was our first stay at this hotel. We booked a 7 day 'B & B' package with British Airways, flying from London Heathrow. A taxi from the Airport (lovely new terminal building) took 10 minutes or so and cost £7. Check In was straightforward with minimal formalities Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mishkaLondon
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MishkaLondon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate.I will pass on your comments to Macco. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Arrived tired with my family expecting the lovely suite that we had booked, sadly we checked in, went to our 'suite' to find a small, dirty room with extra bed wedged in. When booking we had email confirmation of what was included in our suite, this was wrong! Very misleading, and basically lies, Staff not very helpful at all. Small,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen M
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen M , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really disappointed to read that you did not like our hotel and I do apologise for the misunderstanding with the room. I know my duty Manager Magda did explain that the third bed was a rollaway bed, and she also offered to give you...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This hotel has a great location in Gibraltar center. we stayed for a couple of days with car. Parking is outside however very practical due to location. However the building and furniture really need a refurbishment.. AC is badly installed (literally a hole in the wall were the AC fits), old furniture, AC not fitted to the room size, carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Afonso_TheHague
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alfonso_TheHague , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

LONDON
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I stayed in July and the front desk staff are not trained. They are mainly eastern european and are surly, argumentative and lack any manners. They do not speak good English, or have basic courtesy, and are happy not to make eye contact when you are at the front desk to check in. I asked for a bus timetable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walklim
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Walklim, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really disappointed to read that the service was less than satisfactory during your stay and I do apologise for this, we strive to provide a good service and we are training new staff at the moment. thank you for your feedback which I will discuss with...

Reviewed 20 August 2015

Had a lovely 3 days at the Elliot this last weekend .Staff really helpful .Yes bedroom furniture a little dated but was clean and tidy . Bedroom was light and bright .Really enjoyed our stay and would use the Elliot again with pleasure :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol w
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol W , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This is our usual residence when staying in Gib during our annual visit, great location. Stayed on the 4th floor this year. Room décor is starting to look a little dated and ideally could do with a facelift/upgrade. This year the quality of front desk staff has improved (apart from one hiccup with our late check out on the final...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThatNiceCouple2013
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ThatNiceCouple2013, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in 2016. With kind regards, Mary

SCOTLAND
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This hotel is in a central location which is ideal for exploring what Gibraltar has to offer. We took the cable car(approx 15min walk from hotel) to the top of the rock & walked down visiting the monkeys, siege tunnels & St Michaels cave, cave is AMAZING well worth a visit.Main Street only 2mins from hotel plenty of shops bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan1834
Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan1834 , Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your feedback and comments which we really appreciate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Mary

854 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (348)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Penthouse (62)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Victoria Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibraltar
0.4 km away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,187 reviews
0.8 km away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,656 reviews
1.0 km away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gibraltar
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#5 of 6 in Gibraltar
623 reviews
2.0 km away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,016 reviews
3.1 km away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Warm welcome awaits you at the Gateway to two continents. The O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel is situated in the heart of Gibraltar's business district and tax free shopping areas. The views are magnificent and offer surprising contrasts that combine the famous Rock, Straits of Gibraltar, North Africa and Southern Spain. Soak up the Mediterranean sun at the Rooftop Pool. The Verandah bar with out door terrace is well know for it's jazz evenings on Thursday night's and live music on Saturday nights. Enjoy a meal in our 8th floor Rooftop Bistro Restaurant, while taking in the magnificent views across the Bay of Gibraltar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel

Address: 2 Governors Parade, Gibraltar
Region: Gibraltar
Price Range: ₹ 8,295 - ₹ 11,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Eliott Hotel Gibraltar
o Callaghan Eliott Gibraltar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait till Hotel is refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles 678colinb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High for the views.”
 of 5 bubbles Rachelw_9, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms have a small balcony to either look up at the rock or across the bay. So choices either way.”
 of 5 bubbles Hodgie55, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the £30 upgrade to a suite”
 of 5 bubbles 700stuarte, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The standard rooms in my opinion are as nice if not nicer than the Penthouse room.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinemH1784ML, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay