We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal

Rambla de Catalunya 102, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Barna Hostal)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • La Pedrera
    0.2 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Super value !
Recently refurbished, amazingly located place to stay if you... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently refurbished, amazingly located place to stay if you enjoy walks. It's amazing value in my opinion . Spotless, light, bright and modern. Good fittings in the bath room. Comfy large bed in room 2. Good selection of Continental breakfast , unlimited hot drinks any time of the day or night. Would definatly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4TSEngland
Scotland
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We couldn't believe what an expensive city Barcelona was in terms of accommodation. We were happy enough with this hotel but it was still overpriced for what it was: a tiny, windowless room, a reasonable walk from main attractions. We did like the modern, funky bathroom, but probably wouldn't return as the space was uncomfortably small. Our suitcases had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loladelorean
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Hi a poor first floor succession of rooms. Extremely noisy, staff is offering ear plugs! No quiet nights in sight. The suites are no suite and the rooms badly insulated. Location is good and staff helpful. An hotel to avoid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrunoAirPure
Reviewed 29 October 2016

was worried when others reviews but it was refurbisheda few months ago and new and very clean. staff super helpful. we stayed in a room with a corner bathroom that was glass - so if you value privacy dont pick this room (i think 7 but not sure). It also meant that the whole room got steamy when you showered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Could not have asked for a better hotel and location. For the money this was a real good find and me and my boyfriend would definitely consider staying here again. The staff were very good at communicating when catering for our needs and were quick to respond with any help and information. At first I had problems paying for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzie91
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

The price and the convenient location make this hostel a pretty good choice. Basically the hostel is in the city's center, which is the most important if you are coming to Barcelona for sightseeing. I would just suggest to the management of the hostel to get a refrigerator, probably one for all rooms would be sufficient, I just missed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Еlvedin K
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Avoid! You can find much nicer places in Barcelona for the same money. I booked the room with private bathroom for 3 nights, but ended up leaving after the first night. The pictures of this room on the hostal's website are very misleading as they feature a bright room with a big window overlooking the street. In fact, the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob9004
Tomás A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Hello Bob, We are really very sorry to hear your complaints. Furthermore when the staff who is described as friendly by you, have cleaned your room. We are sure that if she let him go to you without paying the remaining nights is because we did not want to have a customer like you. First of all, politeness. As for...

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Check in was very easy and quick. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, nice and clean. The hostel is located in a stylish old building in Eixample and very close to La Pedrera and the city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornutaG
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments and your help sharing your experience at Barna Hostal. We are very glad for your confidence in our establisment, and hope see you soon. Best regards.

Suceava, Romania
Reviewed 4 September 2014

a good hostel in the heart of Barcelona,right on the street Rambla de Catalunya, very closed to a metro station. good size room, clean, bath, tv and wifi. friendly staff and good price. a great location to spend a few days to visit Barcelona.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lory J
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your words and for your confidence in our establishment. We are very glad that your stay at Barna Hostal was good. Best regards.

Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed 6 August 2014

FOR YOUR OWN SAKE, JUST STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE, SERIOUSLY. I'll try to cover as much as I can about the dreadful experience I had with this place ( I have no idea why it's advertised as a B&B here cause it has no breakfast included in any way). First of all we were supposed to stay here 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank piemoO
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with all of us. We want to say that every customers which come to the HOSTEL receive an e-mail at the moment of the reservation explaining correctly that: 1.- There is reception until 5:00pm. 2.- The way to get the access in the hostel very well explained with the codes, and, just in case you...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Actual
Hotel Actual
#136 of 519 in Barcelona
465 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#76 of 519 in Barcelona
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Live Barcelona
Hostal Live Barcelona
#11 of 324 in Barcelona
413 reviews
Eixample
Hostel Duo
Hostel Duo
#202 of 756 in Barcelona
118 reviews
Eixample
Hostalin Barcelona Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighbourhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognised architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 102, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Barna Hostal)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: ₹ 5,694 - ₹ 14,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Housekeeping were cleaning as we were leaving so we had a peak - all decent clean rooms. The rooms at the front do have road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 4TSEngland, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“i htink our room was the smallest - room 7 - woud; be fine for 2 but with sofa pulled out it was really cramped”
 of 5 bubbles F8381TFsarap, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room four, great view from the balcony, spacious, clean and private bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Izzie91, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I don't know”
 of 5 bubbles JoanaAlvesFrancisco, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
4 of 4