We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Trafalgar 30, 08010 Barcelona Spain
E-mail hotel
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!5% off room rate
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$111
View deal
Hotels.com$118
Travelocity$118
Priceline$125
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1016)
360
Panoramas (38)
Room & Suite (327)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 551 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel was created in Barcelona with the desire to unite the concepts of urban tourism and the essence of what is true, local and authentic. A vintage-style hotel with modern touches designed so you can enjoy your stay in the heart of the city in the calmest, most comfortable setting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Catalan, Italian
Hotel links
Special Price:5% off room rate

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
452Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
175Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1683Reviews104Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,357
  • 277
  • 39
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HotTubJohnny wrote a review 25 Nov
raleigh, nc105 contributions89 helpful votes
We stayed here in November 2022 and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, location is great, and we loved having the free coffee and water in the lobby. (we later stayed in a "5 star" hotel in madrid and realized just how much we appreciated yurbban not nickel and diming on everything!) Breakfast was delicious, and staff at breakfast were great as well. We had a difficult customer sitting next to us, and the waitress kept her composure and was so accommodating and nice to him. Pretty impressive. I was worried about the small size of the rooms and almost stayed somewhere else. I'm glad i didn't make that change. The room was plenty big for two of us with our luggage. Not huge, but size wasn't an issue. The location felt kind of far when we walked to la sagrada familia, but it was a nice enough walk... then the next day we headed into bari gothic and were like ahhh, this location is incredible. So it really just depends what you're planning to do; can't be close to everything. I wish the bar had been open upstairs, but that's my only real complaint. We'd definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
87AMW wrote a review Dec 2021
Taby, Sweden194 contributions101 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great hotel in all aspects! Had to close own restaurant due to pandemic and probably lost a star due to that. Nice staff, clean hotel and rooms, great location etc. Breakfast next door in "sister-hotel" is superb! Free wine-tasting every afternoon is a nice treat. Rooftop with pool and bar is magic! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norma Galofré, Otros at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Dear 87AMW, We want to thank you for writing a review about your stay at Yurbban Trafalgar! It’s nice to know that you had a good time at the hotel and that you would highly recommend us! Also, as you mentioned we offer some services such as the wine o’clock that can be the perfect treat after a long day of discovering the city. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, The Yurbban Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khloe R wrote a review 13 Nov
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel has pros and cons but overall the experience is positive. However I am likely not to book the same hotel if I ever go back to Barcelona. Cons: 1) the location is not as good as I would have liked, we had to walk a minimum of 20 minutes to reach any attraction. 2) the breakfast is in the hotel next door. Personally I hate to go out in the cold of the early morning when I am still half asleep. 3) the coffee from the espresso machine sucks Pros: 1) the hotel is clean and rooms are reasonably spacious. 2) the breakfast is rich and full of options. I really liked their tortilla.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SmartFlats BCN, Propietario at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Khloe, First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review sharing your personal opinion about Yurbban Trafalgar. We are happy to know that the overall experience was positive for you. Our hotel is located in the city center, just 6 minutes walking from the square 'Plaça Catalunya', considered the main meeting point, and the 'Gothic Cathedral' of the city. We are sorry if you were expecting to be closer to the attractions which are not in the city center. We understand Barcelona has lots of beautiful places to visit around the whole city and sometimes it is hard to choose just one to stay. About the breakfast we are happy to know that you liked it, despite of having to go out to access to our restaurant located next door. Our breakfast is a typical catalan breakfast with the best quality products so our guests can enjoy an authentic local experience. We are sorry to read that you didn't like the coffee provided in your room. The coffee we serve is a well-known and ecologic coffee with a very good quality, however we understand that not everyone like the same type of coffee. Thank you again for your time and comments. Warmest regards, Xavier Parra Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne M wrote a review 12 Nov
Sydney, Australia22 contributions14 helpful votes
What really stood out here were the staff who went above and beyond. Nothing was too much trouble. They were extremely helpful in every way from arranging tickets, guiding us through the city, providing mobile wi fi devices when we were out of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony which we never really used. The step between the room and balcony...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Grau, Otros at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Yurbban Trafalgar! We appreciate you mentioning the Good-Natured service you had received from all of our team members. They are our best assets, with their commitment to providing caring, thoughtful and informed service. Once again, thank you for highly recommending our hotel, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, The Yurbban Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
helldad wrote a review 11 Nov
Denver, Colorado7 contributions3 helpful votes
Arriving in Barcelona from our Mediterranean cruise, we were delighted to end up at the Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel. We were welcomed by Nuria at the front desk who proceeded to help us with ideas for dinners and sights around the city. Her afternoon counterpart, Berna, was equally accommodating and made numerous suggestions and dinner reservations for us, all of which were awesome places. Daniel, the Food and Beverage Mgr for Yurbban greeted us as we arrived, helped us with breakfast and assisted us with a few local breakfast traditions. All 3 were great and made me and my wife feel very welcomed. The hotel was very centrally located which allowed us to easily walk to major city destinations. We had a lovely "balcony" room on the second floor and enjoyed a spectacular sunset on the rooftop patio. Our stay was delightful and we would stay there again. The only negative (and it's a small one) was the room was dimly lit - I would have liked a bit more lighting, but that is not enough to diminish the quality of our stay. Highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Floor 2 has 3 balcony rooms and are away from the street
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Grau, Otros at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Helldad, First of all, thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Yurbban Trafalgar. We are glad to read that our team was welcoming and helpful, they are the heart of our hotel and we always try to make our guests feel at home during their stay. We will let them know how much you appreciated their assistance – that will make their day. Also, it is great to hear that our convenient location allowed you to visit some of the best attractions Barcelona has to offer. Looking forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, The Yurbban Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sguyan2018 wrote a review 9 Nov
Schiers, Switzerland4 contributions3 helpful votes
This was our 3rd stay in the Yurrban Trafalgar. Very nice service, a nice roof top terrace, clean comfortable rooms. Near to the citycenter and all attracttions. A jewel in Barcelona. We wii be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Grau, Otros at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sguyan2018, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel and for these nice words. We are very grateful to have regular customers and make you feel at home. An advantage is being so well located in the city and above all having one of the best views from our roof terrace. Thank you for considering us a jewel in Barcelona! See you very soon Our best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review 5 Nov
3 contributions
Lovely hotel close to city centre walking distance to most places. Shops and restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Roof top pool and bar. Rooms are comfortable maybe a little small but for a city centre ok. Sister hotel next door.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Grau, Otros at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Steve, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Yurbban Trafalgar thanks its location, staff and our amazing rooftop. Looking forward to meeting you again in Barcelona! Warm regards, The Yurbban Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pini t wrote a review Oct 2022
Tandil, Argentina23 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel is located at the center of Barcelona The interior is novel and fresh The amenities cover all the essentials and way more The team is welcoming and helpful As a bonus to the list, the hotel has an amazing roof-top bar overlooking the city
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Grau, Otros at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Pini, Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us! We are happy to read that you felt your stay was excellent thanks to our location, amazing staff and the amenities offered. Also, as you mentioned we have a rooftop with amazing views of all the city which is something we are very proud of. Looking forward to seeing you at Yurbban Trafalgar in the future! Best wishes, The Yurbban Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phartweasels wrote a review Oct 2022
Isle of Man, United Kingdom61 contributions53 helpful votes
Nice room (although no bath, and sink is outside of bathroom), friendly staff, lovely pool and bar on rooftop, wonderful breakfast. They do a free wine and cheese session in the evening. You can cast to the tv in the room, which is a bonus. It’s stylish and right in the middle of the barre gothique, so it’s easy to go out and discover the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Grau, Otros at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Phartweasels, First of all, thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Yurbban Trafalgar! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you could take advantage of some of our services such as the wine o’clock. Moreover, it is great to hear that our convenient location allowed you to visit some of the best attractions Barcelona has to offer. Looking forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, The Yurbban Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy4775 wrote a review Oct 2022
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Fantastic staff! Great location in safe area. Rooms are small but clean and decorated well. Free laundry too! The shower was large. They will hold your luggage if you arrive early in the morning like we did. Book them!! You will love it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marjorie Grau, Otros at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kathy4775, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Yurbban Trafalgar! We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us! Also, it’s nice to read that you were able to enjoy the festivity of la Mercè thanks to our location. We hope to see you again soon in Barcelona! Warm regards, Front Desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / Sant Pere / Sant Pere, Santa Caterina i la Ribera / El Born / La Ribera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YURBBAN TRAFALGAR HOTEL (Barcelona) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Palace of Catalan Music (0.2 km), Space Cowboy (0.4 km), and Maximum Escape 3 (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudi of Pirate Cooking, Churrería Laietana, and OGGI Officina Gelato Gusto Italiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.8 km), The Carmel Bunkers (3.6 km), and Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (5.2 km).