We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostel Fina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hostel Fina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place, great location! Room was small, but enough for two, we were only sleeping there. Stuffs are great, really kind. Cleanliness wasn't as we expected, old sheets and blankets, but the towels were new every day. In total, excellent stay, would recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra N
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grazor2016
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

An excellent location close to Ramblas. We had a private bathroom with twin beds and were very satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and adequate in size. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jansw123
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank constantinc635
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hostal Fina is very close to the Cathedral and La Rambla. My single room was large enough for one person and it was spotlessly clean. The shower had no door so some water splashed into the rest of the bathroom. This was not a major issue. The staff were very helpful. I would stay here again. Ask for a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect location just a second away from Ramblas and shops. Very clean and the room is enough. The people in reception were very helpful and nice. Extremely worth it. Loved it ! Will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

A basic hostal but in a great location. I had a little trouble getting in when I arrived (as my flight had been hugely delayed) so I'd say that the entry instructions could have been clearer. However, they made special arrangements for my late arrival. It's very central to La Rambla and the sights and shops there and I wondered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzannah S
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not only the room was a size of a wardrobe but also quite dirty. Instead of the double bed we were given a room with plank-beds and were told that this is what we paid for. And we can upgrade for extra charge obviously. No daylight and no fresh air,luckily the aircon worked. The ordered taxi by the reception never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14radka
Hostal Fina Bar... C, Director de Recepción at Hostel Fina, responded to this review

Good Morning His book was a bunk room non refundable rate, it is what you reserved. He was offered the change to a double room with two beds, are more expensive, and would not. The room was not dirty, if it was not as clean as you wished, could have said at reception and would have done everything possible to...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed here for four nights with three friends, we had two twin rooms next to each other - 108 and 109. The rooms were small but perfectly manageable for the amount of time we planned to stay in the room. Both rooms had their own private bathrooms which were clean and had good showers. The rooms also came with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannahkg24
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 475cassandraj

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#88 of 518 in Barcelona
896 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
May Ramblas Hotel
May Ramblas Hotel
#424 of 518 in Barcelona
28 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Itaca Hostel
Itaca Hostel
#35 of 756 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Pension Arosa
Pension Arosa
#89 of 324 in Barcelona
68 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Fernando
Hostal Fernando
#33 of 324 in Barcelona
565 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Santa Anna
Hostal Santa Anna
#229 of 756 in Barcelona
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)

Neighbourhood Profile
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this picturesque neighbourhood is the very heart of Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas brought to life by the many small bars and local musicians lasting late into the night. Fashionistas will be drawn to Portal de L’Angel, which is lined with well-known brand names and smaller boutique stands.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hostel Fina

Address: Portaferrissa 11, entlo. 2, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Price Range: ₹ 3,249 - ₹ 5,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Fina 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Fina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Fina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Fina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles HelenH836, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fix A/C and more comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 475cassandraj, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The bunk beds were a lot more comfortable than I thought and I used the upper bunk as a standup desk for my computer time. There was a working TV in the room, but we didn't really bother with it. If you were a TV watcher, it wasn't really in a great location for viewing ... though it was the only location in the room that made sense. ”
 of 5 bubbles bcokatz, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, find some other place to sleep. ”
 of 5 bubbles Kata2010, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room with 3 single beds which was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles SuziD452, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay