We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Alogar

149 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“shared kitchen”(5 reviews)
“budget price”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Concierge
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Hostal Alogar
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
20
20
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
20
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared kitchenprivate bathroombudget pricecleaned every dayfresh towelsclean roomsfree wifihostelsupermarketcupboardmetrocityrambla
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed 6 nights in June 2013. The hotel's position is excelent, 20 minutes walking distance to the Gaudi's Casa Mila and Casa Batllo. Also there are some supermarkets near. The personal is really friendly. They helped us by sending the itinerary from the airport...More

1  Thank Adelin_Jitea
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Went for our honeymoon. Nice clean room, quite small but we were hardly there as we went sight seeing. Hotel staff friendly. Room very basic, we stayed in a room without a window. Good bathroom. Metro is a 10 minute walk away from hostel. Then...More

2  Thank JuanKong
Response from Daniela L, Gerente at Hostal AlogarResponded 22 October 2013

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is a a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services. We are looking forward to welcome you back and will ensure that you will have a...More

Reviewed 2 June 2013

As a couple on a five-week European honeymoon, this was not a good choice for us. If you are a backpacker with small luggage and are looking for a cheap and high-quality hostel, then this is perfect for you. However, for us, it was too...More

1  Thank DJTAuckland
Response from Daniela L, Gerente at Hostal AlogarResponded 22 October 2013

Dear customer, Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay . We sincerely regret that the hostel was not up to your expectations ,even though you enjoyed the location. We would love the opportunity to...More

Reviewed 10 May 2013

We chose the place because was the only one described as off high street. We were glad about the kitchen and the opportunity to cook something if the children were't satisfied. The worst choice we have ever done! the children needed space to crawl and...More

Thank erikk76
Response from Daniela L, Gerente at Hostal AlogarResponded 22 October 2013

Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving your impressions of your stay at the Hostel Alogar. I am however very concerned by your remarks regarding the kitchen. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention , they will help us to improve our...More

Reviewed 15 April 2013

My 15 year old son and I stayed here for 4 nights on our first trip to Barcelona. We had an ensuite bathroom which was clean, with fresh towels and lots of hot water. The rooms were made up every day and there was even...More

2  Thank Teresa R
Response from Daniela L, Gerente at Hostal AlogarResponded 22 October 2013

Dear guest, How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time in Barcelona and at the Hostel Alogar. Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. Your comments in regards our services and staff are very much appreciated. We are looking forward to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678910
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (24)
Amenities (19)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostal Alogar staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Rooms with shared bathrooms are equally good."
Read review
"This is a hostal not a typical hotel; it is very personable, reasonable price, clean, neat and efficient..."
Read review
"Try to take room far from Bathrooms."
Read review
"Some noise at the street side rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing