We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge L'Hospitalet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came with nine of my friends from university for a short break and it was a decent price for a decent stay. The room was clean and cleaned regularly during our 5 night stay. Although there was initially an issue with the city tax (as it was paid with Expedia during our booking but we had to pay again),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sukiadewetan
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Standard Travelodge accommodation just outside barcie - best bit is it is on the main tube line into barcelona - just 400 yards away - so easy uncrowded access with guaranteed seats straight into Catalunya with only one change - makes access real easy without any queing or crowding, Hotel is basic and clean although little in the way of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge L'Hospitalet, responded to this review

Dear Mike H, We appreciate your time invested in sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that the hotel has met your expectations. Our hotel is located in a business area, you can find a shopping center ten minutes walking from the hotel and it is very well connected to the center by public transport, the nearest...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do the hesitate to stay here. A short ride into the city on the metro. Beautifully clean and friendly staff. Breakfast is not included but worth the €7.50. One suggestion though is to have coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms as they do in the uk. Can't fault the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p4m10v4
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Most importantly, the staff were polite and helpful throughout our stay. In addition to that, service was quick and the bag-drop service was convenient. The room was reasonably spacious, obviously not luxury but more than satisfactory for a budget hotel. The water was hot and strong and the rooms were quiet. As for food, the continental breakfast buffet had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LogicalFallacy
castelldefels, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Standard hotel and cheap, as they announce in internet (cheap in all senses), the worst is the customers service and atention, really bad. The only advantage is the price and proximity to exhibition hall, for the rest of the worst hotel I ever had booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agus L
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge L'Hospitalet, responded to this review

Dear Agus L, We appreciate your time invested in sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our main goal is always to provide the best services to a great value for money. We apologize for the attention received and we regret that you didn’t receive the service that you expected . For us, it's really important to give great customer service. We...

Blackburn, Lancashire
Reviewed 12 December 2016

For the price you get a decent, basic room, I've stayed in far worse Travelodges in the UK and paid more so no complaints at all. It's handy for the airport and is only five minutes from the Metro station and so quiet at weekends you'll think there's been some sort of outbreak. The BP garage does great pastries and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stainto
Essex UK
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Like marylambs review we also went the wrong way coming from the subway, not the hotels fault. Just exit subway and walk straight ahead about 250 metres and it is on the right hand side of the street next to a BP garage. We purchased two 3 day travel tickets on our arrival for eu40 (for both tickets) and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bewise56
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

hotel is situated very close to the metro- maybe a minute or two away. Initially got lost whilst trying to find the hotel, but that was due to local people not knowing where it was. Pleasant staff, and the room was cleaned daily. Wifi is pretty non existent in the rooms, but we chose not to pay for the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marylamb88
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Just come back from a few days in Barcelona, staying in the Travelodge L'Hospitalet. Very good accommodation. Room large, nice clean and comfortable with a telly (actually a larger newer tv was installed when we were out one day), good size bathroom with proper bath. Helpful staff and free wifi from bar. Travelodge is a few mins walk to nearest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S C
Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The bed was very uncomfortable and I could feel the springs of the mattress. Very disappointing for the price. Wifi is not included in the price and you have to pay 4€ for a very slow connection. Very bad, not recommended at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marketto8588
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge L'Hospitalet, responded to this review

Dear Marketto8588, We appreciate your time invested in sharing your comment on TripAdvisor. We regret that you have not rested optimally. Very soon the hotel will be reformed in order to improve our services and facilities and satisfy the needs of our customers. We have very competitive prices. Due to the high occupancy, rates were higher than usual. For best...

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Double Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Single Room (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#314 of 519 in Barcelona
1,306 reviews
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#381 of 519 in Barcelona
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
603 reviews
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
213 reviews
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cheap hotel in Barcelona, ​​located in Hospitalet de Llobregat opposite Fira de Barcelona (Fira Gran Via). The Hotel Travelodge L'Hospitalet Barcelona has 83 spacious rooms, Bar-Cafe 24 Hours, free underground parking and vending machines. The hotel is well connected to the city center and the airport El Prat. The Travelodge L'Hospitalet is located in one of the most developed areas of Barcelona, ​​in the business park La Pedrosa (in front of the Fira Gran Via) and is undoubtedly the ideal choice for customers traveling by business as well as leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge L'Hospitalet

Address: C/ Botanica 25 | L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08908 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 2,995 - ₹ 15,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge L'Hospitalet 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge L'Hospitalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge l`Hospitalet Hotel Barcelona
Travelodge Hotel Barcelona
Travelodge L'hospitalet De Llobregat
Travel Lodge L'hospitalet De Llobregat
Travelodge Barcelona
L'hospitalet De Llobregat Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lhospitalet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge L'Hospitalet staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge L'Hospitalet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access from airport and into barcelona”
 of 5 bubbles B4978HCmikeh, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“look for aqnother hotel”
 of 5 bubbles agusl239, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not facing the factory as no natural light”
 of 5 bubbles KatrinaA41, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the view looking toward the Olympic Stadium.”
 of 5 bubbles 862grahamb, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To be fair your either gonna have a building or a road, cheap and cheerful hotel”
 of 5 bubbles flipper_1dd, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay