We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (33)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“common areas”(14 reviews)
“hostel”(367 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for The Hipstel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
241
148
64
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
241
148
64
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon areasthe location is perfecthostellockerscityroommateseuros
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Great staff, excellent facilities, 5-star amenities--book a bed or room at the hipstel you will not be disappointed! Dinner offered to guests each night only 5 euro, awesome pub crawls and much more! The hippest hostel in Barcelona.More

1  Thank ElCangrito
Response from The Hipstel H, Manager at The HipstelResponded 26 November 2014

***** Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your kind review, this is truly rewarding. Be sure that we will keep going on this track. If you have any remark, complain or suggestion, please don´t hesitate and tell us. It was a real pleasure to...More

Reviewed 10 October 2014

I had a really fantastic time at the Hipstel. They have a great staff who are really friendly and always available to help. The hostel can be really social if thats what you want (I was travelling alone so it was perfect for me to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Myuri K
Response from The Hipstel H, Front Office Manager at The HipstelResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Myuri K Thank you very much for your kind review, this is truly rewarding. Be sure that we will keep going on this track. If you have any remark, complain or suggestion, please don´t hesitate and tell us. It was a real pleasure to...More

Reviewed 4 October 2014

The Hipstel is a budget hostel located very close to Las Ramblas and about 20-30min walk into the harbour. It is close to a Metro and overground train station that is directly linked to the airport, so arriving/leaving is easy. The facilities are above average...More

Thank Tommy C
Response from The Hipstel H, Front Office Manager at The HipstelResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Tommy C Thank you very much for your kind review, this is truly rewarding. Be sure that we will keep going on this track. If you have any remark, complain or suggestion, please don´t hesitate and tell us. It was a real pleasure to...More

Reviewed 2 October 2014

This is a perfect hostel. Good service, nice people and a lot of information about the city. I traveled with some friends and all of us had a good review of this place. If I travel to Barcelona again I will come back to this...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benny A
Response from The Hipstel H, Front Office Manager at The HipstelResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Benny A Thank you very much for your kind review, this is truly rewarding. Be sure that we will keep going on this track. If you have any remark, complain or suggestion, please don´t hesitate and tell us. It was a real pleasure to...More

Reviewed 2 October 2014

I stayed at Hipstel for 4 nights. What was good? People, atmosphere, everyone was friedly and ready to help. What was a great minus? The dirt everywhere. Lot of dust in the room, mushroom under the shower, paying between 17-20 euro for a night when...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martysia-k
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barcelona
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$ 43 - US$ 433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 43 - US$ 433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (33)
Amenities (19)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you
enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally
translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes
recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant
atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district,
Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end
international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the
glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
victoria b
14 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from The Hipstel H | Property representative |
Hi victoria, You can indeed rent a towel for a small amount. The price is 2 euro´s.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"La habitación más grande y barata es también la más cómoda y bonita (pero está reservada a tope siempre"
Read review
"get a bottom bunk its annoying climbing up and down lol"
Read review
"Choose Sungate for hostels, not this one."
Read review
"ONLY book on the higher floors!!! Much quieter, lighter, and larger"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing