We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Oasis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
South Wales, UK
Reviewed 25 June 2007

This hotel has been recently refurbished. It is in a great location, just round the corner from the last stop of the Airport train line. 10 minutes walk to Las Ramblas and 10 minutes to the beach. The Marina is just across the road. I was travelling alone and tend to look towards the cheaper hotels. I was very impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdh1412
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Reception Department.

Ware, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 June 2007

We stayed only one night at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised that this was indeed a two star hotel (maybe even better). Most of the time, I feel I want to take a star away from hotels, but this one is a good two star. Location is great, minutes from the Gothic Quarter or 10-15 min. walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tessa S
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Reception Department.

uk
Reviewed 22 May 2007

we stopped at the oasis for our honeymoon with some friends on their birthdays and we were very impressed for a 2 star the staff were friendly the breakfast bar good the food was being topped up all the time. it was been renivated on the side but made no difference to us it was clean and quite impressive on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizzieloo1
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Reception Department.

N. Ireland
Reviewed 3 May 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Oasis Hotel for 2 nigths in April 2007. We were worried about the hotel because of the low star rating but need not have worried. We arrived from the train station and the hotel was very easy to find within a few minutes walk. The room was not ready and we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ballymaguigan
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Reception Department.

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 April 2007

We stayed at this hotel in the first week of April. It was clean and the room recently redecorated. The staff were helpful and the breakfast which was part of the cost was more than adequate. The main downside was the small room and the fact that there is major redevelopment next door on what looks like a metro/railway extension...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Waiariki
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience during your staying. We made renovation in all the rooms and hotel due to all the issues you just mentioned. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are...

Saint-Petersburg
Reviewed 30 April 2007

Hello everybody! I want to write this rewiew for all travellers looking for where to stay in Barcelona and for who reserved it already. If honestly, choosing this hotel, i came from the price and from the location (just took a Barcelona map, marked where airport bus arrives at the city and where the main sights in the city) -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tati_spb
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Reception Department.

Jerrabomberra
Reviewed 14 April 2007

Room was very small and reeked of smoke. Cheese at breakfast was moldy (not in the good way) and not really near anything. No where nearby to eat. The beds were also really small.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kingmack91
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience or any misunderstanding during your staying. We made renovation in all the rooms and hotel due to all the issues you just mentioned. We are deeply sorry for our lack of professionalism in that time....

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2007

Stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. The reception area is now finished and is an attractive area. The hotel is very well situated for all the sights and attractions that Barcelona has to offer. The breakfast had plenty of choice the only thing lacking was no fruit option. The room we stayed in was basic but for the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avid
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience or any misunderstanding during your staying. We made renovation in all the rooms and hotel due to all the issues you just mentioned. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our...

England
Reviewed 27 March 2007

We booked the cheaper rooms for this hotel, so did not expect too much, however the room was very small with a tiny window, but the worst was the noise. You could hear everything that went on around you in neighbouring rooms, the TV, the taps being turned on, the shower. Worst still, this hotel does attract those who like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAmemberEngland
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience or any misunderstanding during your staying. We made renovation in all the rooms and hotel due to all the issues you just mentioned. We are deeply sorry for our lack of professionalism in that time....

KENT ENGLAND
Reviewed 25 March 2007

The review title says it all....pleasant enough Hotel in a good location, just a short walk around the corner from Estacio De Franca Station which is very accessable from the Airport. We tried to take a taxi from the Station to the Hotel but the driver refused to take us and very kindly just provided us with directions as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIRTHDAYTRIPPERS
RAUL S, Recepción at Hotel Oasis, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. It has been a pleasure to have you as customers. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience or any misunderstanding during your staying. If you decide to return and spend a few days in our hotel, you are more than welcome, we’ll be more than happy to welcome you again. Best...

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
Superior Room with Terrace (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#185 of 518 in Barcelona
261 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#237 of 518 in Barcelona
496 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#269 of 518 in Barcelona
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#189 of 518 in Barcelona
604 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#18 of 518 in Barcelona
761 reviews
Barceloneta
Lyon Hotel
Lyon Hotel
#430 of 518 in Barcelona
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barceloneta

Neighbourhood Profile
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away, Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed sand structures making this the most visited beach in the city (the shirtless men working out might help too). You’ll know by the delicious aroma that you're in the right place to try some of the best and most authentic seafood including paella, Spain’s national dish.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Pla de Palau 17, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Price Range: ₹ 3,268 - ₹ 14,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oasis 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Oasis Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#200 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Oasis staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Tehran, Iran
Nantes, France
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check what view you have from your room - some internal facing walls. The pool area fills up fast, especially the few shaded areas!”
 of 5 bubbles maurarosem, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lower numbers on the fourth floor looked liked they may have had a recent refurb .”
 of 5 bubbles chrisdavey1952, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose double room away from road at the front if poss,a lot of traffic at night”
 of 5 bubbles 722valeriej, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always go for room with balcony.....”
 of 5 bubbles juliesL4359ZC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with terrace view”
 of 5 bubbles vegazbabz, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay