We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Front Maritim

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Front Maritim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 445: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Front Maritim
 Click to rate
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cute hotel. Came here for my honeymoon. Cheap and great location across the street from the beach. 5 minute walk to train station. Taxi cabs are always near by. Not much of food selection to eat near by. We took a taxi most of the time to get around to other neighborhoods

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singleshepherd
London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, great breakfast. Literally a few minutes walk away from the beach which was great. Tour bus stop was just around the corner so perfect for seeing the rest of Barcelona. Tube was close by which we used to see the magic foundation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam07940
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time taken to write your review about our hotel Front Maritim. We are pleased to receive your feedback and to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards M Carmen Soriano Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So this was my first time to barcelona and it was not for holiday ... it was a business trip! Of course being from London it has been a dream to visit the city but I never had the chance to until recently. When I arrived , the staff were very welcoming and explained all the perks to my booking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn D
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Karyn, We are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay at our hotel Front Maritim. We are delighted to know that our services lived up to your expectations and you felt like on holidays during your business trip. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Best Regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I tend to go for informal and quirky places, this was neither. The rooms are of a good standard, stylish but lack wardrobe space. You have to upgrade to get a seaside view but the view we had was still decent without the upgrade. This is more of a business person hotel than a tourist hotel or at least it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for the feedback after your recent stay. We regret not having been able to meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to have the chance to recover your confidence. Yours sincerely, M Carmen Soriano Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Overall satisfied with the hotel and its facilities except for the dinner. Selection was very poor on the menu. We were on half board so we have had a different menu to the people not on half board. The half board menu changes weekly. We have had 4 different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter'Lucky' L
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that overall you had a pleasant stay and we take note of your remarks about out gastronomy offer in order to keep improving it. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Best Regards M Carmen Soriano Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in a lovely part of Barcelona. You have the beach right acriss the road which is stunning, easy access to shops and buses , staff extremely helpful regarding any questions or queries you may have.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie P
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you once again in the future. Best Regards M Carmen Soriano Manager

Zurich
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is a 4 star. They don't even have common amenities like ear buds in the bathroom. Reception staff is impatient.. we were asking for some guidance and places to see in Barcelona since we are here for 4 nights. She got impatient and asked us how many things do you want to see? I also have other people waiting.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eternal_Traveller_77
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we are sorry for the inconvenience upon arrival and for incident at the reception desk, we can assure you that it was a misundertanding due to language barrier, it was not our intention to make you feel uncomfortable. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your last days in our hotel. Kind regards,...

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was a bit outdated: wear and tear visible); neighbours could be easily heard; bad internet - there was no stable signal; the quality of the dinner was very mediocre (but ok, it wasn't expensive)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ls2016956
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and we will keep working on improving our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel Front Maritim. Yours sincerely, M Carmen Soriano Manager

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel's location is perfect for a seaside walk. Close to congress center. Restaurant is OK. Rooms are rather small. No wardrobe. No minibar. Wifi is fair. Meeting rooms are standard, no tech. Not handicapped friendly (elevetors and wc positions).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmgunay
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback you have posted on Tripadvisor. We regret that you have not totally enjoyed your stay, and we promise to work very hard to improve day by day. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel Front Maritim. Yours sincerely, M Carmen Soriano Manager

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Not the best hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights for a business conference. Despite its close proximity to the beach (which is very nice) the hotel itself lacked any charm. The rooms were small and the bathroom had an ill fitting sliding door made of glass so any attempt to move it made lots of noise. Storage space was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren G
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review posted on Tripadvisor. We regret that did not enjoy your stay, and we promise to keep working to improve day by day. We work with a specialized company to erradicate the presence of insects with specific regular treatments, however, ants can appear due to the gardens on the lower floors or food/drinks left...

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#208 of 522 in Barcelona
557 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#233 of 522 in Barcelona
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
#378 of 522 in Barcelona
534 reviews
Poblenou
Hesperia Del Mar
Hesperia Del Mar
#217 of 522 in Barcelona
538 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#166 of 522 in Barcelona
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Barcelona right on the beachfront and a few meters from international congress centre CCIB, the hotel has 177 rooms with direct telephone line, internet connection, satellite TV, air conditioning, full bathrooms with bathtub or shower and hair dryer. Some of them adapted for handicapped people and some with sea views. In the hotel you can enjoy our fitness room, with cardio machines, sauna and steam bath. Also you can use our business centre with computers connected to internet and our restaurant where you will taste a large variety of Mediterranean cuisine. There is own parking available in the same building. The hotel has 6 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, in front of the sea and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Front Maritim

Address: Passeig Garcia Faria 69-71, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 7,203 - ₹ 13,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Front Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Front Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Front Maritim Barcelona
Front Maritim Hotel
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#184 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Front Maritim staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Sydney, Australia
Congleton, United Kingdom
11 days ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Front Maritim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean and refreshing ”
 of 5 bubbles debbiepR1684AC, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A little on the small side, but perfectly adequate for 2 people. ”
 of 5 bubbles russellt502, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No suggestions. We tried two rooms and both were terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles Eland2007, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want / need much hanging space and storage space in the room you should ask if this is available.”
 of 5 bubbles 136cliveg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In front of the beach and nice terraces around, nice for night summer walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Privnuno, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5