We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staying here a week. Been here 3 days and i am pleased with the tourism information they provided, the service aswell as the price for the rooms. Price: $ The rooms are at a decent quality for the price, and the service is excellent, maid service from 9-14, after that the lobby handels everything. Food is a bit pricy but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marius M
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Marius, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. I apreciate your nice words in refrence to the service, information received, our quality-price rate and specially our staff. I will let them know your nice comments. Also, we take...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was exactly what we was looking for for a nice little trip away from the kids! It was cheap and cheerful, very friendly staff and immaculately clean. It was out of the centre so really quiet but very easily accessible to trains, which could take you wherever you wanted to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jo S, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. I apreciate your nice words in refrence to our location, service and specially our staff. I will let them know your nice comments. I hope to welcome back you...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice hotel, extremely helpful staff. Very clear with what was going on. We got a room upgrade since they were renovating the bathrooms, wich was nice. The girl at the front desk was very helpful and answered all our questions patiently. Great breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank permagnusb2017
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr permagnusb2017, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. Thank you very much for your nice comments in reference to our rooms, bathrooms, and specially our staff. I will let them know all your nice words. I hope to...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a problem with the checkin, the keys didnt worked. Needed 3times to get the door open with 6different cards.. never seen this happening in anywhere else hotel. The last day i ordered a bigger taxi to the airport for four ppl and 7baggages and the guys ordered a small taxi?!? What? And he did not apologized not sorry...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mt20172017
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr permagnusb2017, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. I am reaaly sorry if you feel disappointed abour our hotel. My appologizes about the problem you have with the room key, and the confision of the taxi. II hope...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend the hotel as not noisy and near parks. It is not so close to the metro around 7-8 min walk. Old fashioned one. Room was well cleaned. Staff was very kind and warm welcomed us. Good location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia V
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs julia V, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. I apreciate your nice words in reference to our location, cleaning and specially our staff. I will let them know your nice comments. I hope to welcome back you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel was by far the worst i have ever been to. I had to change rooms 3 times in less than 24 hrs. Showers & toilets broken, masking tape and loose tiles/floor boards where the door jams should be, and old food in the mini fridge. The manager apologized, but i definitely would not recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cancam22
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Cancam22, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in booking.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and make us to improve our services. I am really sorry about the problems that you had with the rooms. We take note of all your comments and we are going to study the best way to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to Barcelona to watch football. I was very impressed with the customer service in Catalonia Park Putxet. The staff were very helpful. The room that was first allocated to us smelt of smoke, when I called reception they arrange for us to be moved immediately with no fuss. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. I would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Richard B, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in booking.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and make us to improve our services. I am really sorry about the problems that you had with the rooms. We take note of all your comments and we are going to study the best way...

Uk
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Catalonia was a lovely place plenty to do the hotel was far from terrible the staff were very helpful and polite , just the quality of the stay wasn't 100% beds weren't comfy , not much light in the room, no bedroom facilities provided or iron ,kettle etc . Wasn't givin what we asked for when making the booking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66mitchell
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs 66mitchell, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and make us to improve our serives. I am sorry if your stay wasn´t 100% comfortable. I appologize if you didn´t find our beds comfy. All of them are new. It´s true that we don´t have iron...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hotel is located in the nice neighbourhood near to Park Guell, 10minutes on foot from the metro station. The swimming pool on the rooftop is cool, but unfortunately you can use it only during the summer time because the water is extremely cold. The stuff is friendly and helpful, rooms are nice and cosy. I would rather rate it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HolaHolaPoznan
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr HolaHolaPoznan, Thank you very much for sharing your opininion with us in tripadvor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. Thank you very much for your nice words in reference to our location, pool area and specially our staff. I will let them know your nice comments. I hope to...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The bathroom was big and had great lighting, it was a nice change after staying in Paris. The room we stayed in had a little outdoor area which was shared with other rooms, but the only way to get out there was to climb out the window haha.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pegasuspegasss
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pegasuspegasss, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. I apreciate your nice words in reference to our bathroom and specially our staff. I will let them know your comments. The little outdoor area that you are talking about...

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Premium Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Terrace Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.7 km away
Catalonia Park Guell
Catalonia Park Guell
#330 of 518 in Barcelona
736 reviews
1.5 km away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#329 of 518 in Barcelona
248 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
#322 of 518 in Barcelona
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#370 of 518 in Barcelona
229 reviews
1.8 km away
Eurostars Angli
Eurostars Angli
#338 of 518 in Barcelona
372 reviews
2.9 km away
Alimara Barcelona Hotel
Alimara Barcelona Hotel
#233 of 518 in Barcelona
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Catalonia Park Putxet, built in 1975 and renovated in 2001, is located in the quiet residential area of Putxet, very near Balmes Street and Ronda General Mitre, a very convenient access road to any part of Barcelona. In addition, the hotel is located near Guell Park, an emblem of the city and a masterpiece by Antoni Gaudi. The hotel has 1 suite and 140 rooms, and almost all of them have a view, many with a balcony or a terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel

Address: 68th Putxet St, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 3,277 - ₹ 11,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Park Putxet Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Park Putxet
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor by the stairs so didn't have must peace and quiet. Would recommend trying to book a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles katherinelE8541TX, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for a high floor to get views of city.”
 of 5 bubbles 437dc, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid horrible hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 998beccaj, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with terrace, be sure to check on which side you'll get, only on side faces the city.”
 of 5 bubbles martinlY3388DA, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel with thicker walls & better reception staff.”
 of 5 bubbles RocketChris, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay