We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 520: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a little gem of s hotel. The staff were very attentive and looked after clients very well. The restaurant food was excellent and very well presented. Although a little isolated it is perfect for that overnight stay and is on a bus route into the city. Thank you to all at Alfa ....we will see you in 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindabrammer
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Brammer Thank you for this nice review. It is really beautiful and inspiring. Hospitality is friendly welcoming behaviour towards guests. And we are very pleased to know that your stay with us was "perfect for that overnight stay". You are welcome! And thanks for coming back soon! Alfa Team Be My Guest Department Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hotel Alfa for one night prior to leaving Barcelona and both the price and proximity to the airport with a free shuttle were the main highlights to choosing the property. As a Diamond member of the Best Western rewards program I would have expected some recognition of this fact but absolutely none was given at any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil791
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Neil I appreciate your review and all the information that you kindly provide about your recent stay in our hotel and I wish to express my gratitude to you for the immense practical information that it gives. As we have already pointed out in a number of occasions our main purpose is to maintain satisfactory levels of quality...

Lloret de Mar, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the free shuttle service ( price was quite high , so we though it is ok if is it organized) .. well it was not really well organized so we arrived at el prat airport and after calling the hotel we were though to wait another hour ... we took a taxi and paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DessyBones
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Bones I would like to thank you for your time and for this review that you have published in tripadvisor. It is my concern to find out why you took a taxi and why you were asked to wait one hour for the next passing bus when the schedule of our free shuttle is every 45 minutes. We...

El Salvador
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty much an Isolated location, old complex/rooms/furniture, plain customer service.... only to be considered as an option if used as a one-night place due to flight connections. Not much you can add say about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario C
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mario Thank you, Mr Mario, for this review, your opinion is very much appreciated and respected especially because it comes from you, a guest. Please, let me comment that the Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto is a hotel near the airport and very well communicated with the center of town by bus and metro, with a team...

Nice, France
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Very good hotel for a transit overnight, the shuttle is convenient and the room is clean and comfortable. At the reception, a lot of informations given by the staff. A HUGE SPECIAL Thanks to David, the chief reception, who helped me a lot on sunday evening with my medical problem and did his best to call the hospital, arrange everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathalie w
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Nathalie Thank you for this nice review about our services and your recent stay in our Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto. We are very glad to know that David helped you in these circumstances and did his best to sort things out. We all like to be useful with all our guests. We felt privileged to have helped...

lancs
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Checked into this hotel for one night pre cruise stay. Everything was very good, pick up at airport, rooms comfortable and clean, bar restaurant friendly efficient and good price. Family used swimming pool but it was very cold and nowhere to change that was only disappointment. Would use again. Thank you also to manager for friendly emails prior to arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1nathanj
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Nathanj I wish to express my gratitude for this review and its useful comments. We are very glad to read that most of our services were of your interest and convenience. In relation with our swimming pool I may add that in order to get change you can use the room and after use the service elevator that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

A comfortable, clean hotel. Perfectly adequate. But By the time we waited half an hour for the shuttle bus, then a twenty minute transfer toan industrial estate You might as well just get the train into Barcelona. Not close enough or convenient enough to airport warrant staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rintintin4
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate this review with your useful comments. We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and you have found "perfectly adequate" our services. Our free shuttle service to the Airport is one of our most requested services and is much appreciated by our customers. I would just like to write that reaching...

New Orleans Louisiana USA
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The hotel is on the city bus line which stops at the front door and that bus takes to the center of the city. This was the second time we stayed and looking forward to doing it again. The staff very helpful with helping you get around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camilleg800
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Camille I would like to thank you for your time and this nice review. It is a great privilege to have you as a guest of the Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto. One of our purposes is to be motivated offering good services to our customers. We will be very pleased to welcome you again and we...

London
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed there on business in Barcelona. Had a strange corner room - narrow bed, decor old and tired. Shower didn't work very well. WiFi poor. Hotel is near(ish) airport but not that near - its located in the middle of an industrial estate. Communal area is a very small bar, not open late. No fast check-in or check-out so both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonM_and_l
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for your time and review. I may inform you that this rooms that you mentioned will soon be renovated and decorated in full. We have the possibility to change rooms when the client is not satisfied with the initially assigned, this is something well known by many hotel guests. In adition to...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 16 December 2016

2 hour wait for shuttle because the "Best Western" portion of their sign in the window of the van is barely readable. You can easily see the "Hotel Alfa" part of the sign. I was tired and could not remember the hotel alpha part of the name but the hotel assured me that the van was labeled with Best Western....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregoryS57
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gregory We are pleased to receive your review with this useful comments. I am sorry to read that you had been waiting so long at the Airport and I reckon this could be very annoying. It is a pity that you could not remember the full name of the hotel that you booked it, you should have phoned...

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
2.2 km away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,055 reviews
3.4 km away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,917 reviews
4.1 km away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
177 reviews
7.4 km away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
320 reviews
5.3 km away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel situated near airport, and near Fira de Barcelona (exhibitor's center). We provide a free shuttle service from 5.00Am to 00.30Pm from/to "Barcelona El Prat Airport". We are 15 minutes from Barcelona city center. Public Transportation avaible in front of the hotel. Free Wifi with high speed in the whole hotel even the garden, free Mac for printing your boarding passes or whatever you need, FullHD TVs in rooms, 9,68 euros/day parking while you are away (use our free shuttle service), high-quality restaurant well-known in the area, room-service also avaible, we have a complete "breakfast buffett" and also "breakfast express" for busy people, running/jogging area beside the hotel by the river, birdwatching area 5 minutes from hotel using our bikes,... We are here to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Address: Calle K S/N | Zona Franca. Mercabarna., 08040 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 5,222 - ₹ 11,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alfa Aeropuerto Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#186 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question
Cork

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid ones at end of the corridors they are smaller than others”
 of 5 bubbles LondonM_and_l, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 110 was good.”
 of 5 bubbles GregoryS57, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms away from main road. Not much night traffic, but daytime traffic seems industrial (trucks, lorries, sanitation trucks).”
 of 5 bubbles otter941, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very modern bathroom area!”
 of 5 bubbles WinchesterWanderlust, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the main road are quieter,”
 of 5 bubbles TorontoBarrie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5