We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (201)
Dining (21)
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 350 apartments in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Eric Vokel was born in Copenhagen. Architecture and design are his life. He regularly works with major Nordic design studios and during one of his trips stopped off in Barcelona: he was captivated by its architecture, culture and Mediterranean colour. Such was the impact the city had on him that he decided to stay and carry out his latest project: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments. Each of the apartments has been personally designed and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all the creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
822Reviews15Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 561
  • 198
  • 44
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Paul O wrote a review Dec 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom11 contributions
I would advise anyone booking at these apartments to be VERY WARY of whichever apartment you are allocated. We booked a ground floor apartment and below I will attach the photos from the website (photos 1 & 2). It very cleverly appears as if you have an outside sun terrace and there is nothing on their website that advises otherwise. In actual fact the apartment has light only from far above the terrace; it otherwise has no outside views. As a result the apartment feels claustrophobic and contained. Do not be fooled by the clever photography. Very very disappointed in our stay here and will never be back. Photos 5,6,7,8,9 are screenshots from a video I took showing exactly what that terrace is like. It’s like a prison cell! Photo 4 shows used cigarettes thrown down from apartment above. To top it off we had an ant infestation in both the kitchen and bathroom!! My advice would be to steer clear.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Book Eric Vökel, Marketing at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Responded 19 Dec 2023
Dear Z2396AJpaulo, First of all, we hope you enjoyed our beautiful city of Barcelona. I am really sorry to hear you did not like your patio in your apartment, however, I have to tell you the apartment you booked, as it is described in our website, is not an apartment in a penthouse with a terrace, but an apartment with one double bedroom and a patio, we never say there is a terrace. If you want an apartment with a terrace, then you need to book the other cathegory of apartment called (1 Bedroom penthouse with terrace). You probably did not realize the room you booked was not the one your were expecting. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and you could see stay in our penthouse, I am sure you would love it. We wish you Merry Christmas. Best regards. Sara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bjackie wrote a review Aug 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom10 contributions16 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
We hadn't travelled abroad since covid and so glad that we picked Barcelona and the amazing Eric Vokel apartments to return to. We have stayed here before and they never disappoint. The location is spot on and the apartments are first class. Clean and tidy and everything you could possibly need. I asked for a balcony if available and the lovely Ana sorted that for us - just made a great stay even better. We stayed as a family of three and having the space with a teenager just suited everyone and he loved loved loved having his own bathroom. The breakfast bags in the morning were superb. Cannot fault this place and we will return. Special thanks to Ana who was just the best.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Book Eric Vökel, Marketing at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Bjackie, First of all, let me thank you for leaving such a great comment like this about us on TripAdvisor as well as such a great mention to me. It makes us really happy to read such good feedback from our guests. We are delighted to know that your stay was more than wonderful and that the apartment fulfilled your expectations. As well, we are proud to see that our location and cleaning was perfect. Regarding breakfast kit was a pleasure to make it every day for you. I'm happy to know you enjoyed it. We try to do everything we can to make our guests feel at home. We would be very happy to see you again and to have you again with us, especially myself since having guests as charming and friendly as you is what makes our work as receptionists meaningful and worth it. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future reservations and for everything you may need for your next travel, we are at your entire disposal. My best wishes and regards, Ana Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Florin M wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Beautiful, clean apartment in a great location. Sagrada Familia and nearby public transport to other sights to see in Barcelona. The staff was very polite and helpful. A massive thank you to Andy for helping us plan our short trip in Barcelona. He's extremely knowledgeable, as well as very kind and patient. He helped out with anything we needed and even explained how we could manage to make the best of our trip. We would definitely like to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Book Eric Vökel, Marketing at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear florinmE9343OI, We are glad to hear you had a great stay at Eric Vökel's suites in Barcelona. It sounds like Andy, the receptionist, made a positive impression with his cheerful personality, contributing to a warm welcome. It's always a pleasure when the staff enhances the overall experience. It's wonderful to know that you found Eric Vökel's suites to be a good base for exploring Barcelona and would gladly return in the future. Your positive feedback is valuable for both the staff and future travelers considering a stay at this establishment. Best, Eric Vokel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catherine N wrote a review Sept 2023
Ipswich, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
Small but efficient apartment in a lovely area of Barcelona. Short walk to Sagrada Familia with easy access to many modes of public transport. Cannot recommend the assistance of Adal highly enough. We had business to complete in Australia and his assistance with accessing technology to do so was invaluable. He was always ready to attend to any inquiry with interest and a smile. Thank- you Adal. We would rebook if ever we return to Barcelona. Only drawback was the erratic air conditioning - a minor issue in enjoying our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Book Eric Vökel, Marketing at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Responded 1 Oct 2023
Dear 870catherinen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona, even though it seems there might have been a mix-up regarding the property you stayed at. Your kind words about the beautiful area, convenient location near Sagrada Familia, and the efficient apartment are greatly appreciated. We regret any confusion, as this review seems to be intended for Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, but we appreciate your positive remarks about Adal's excellent service. It's wonderful to know that he went above and beyond to assist you during your stay, especially with your technology needs. We'll be sure to pass on your thanks to Adal, as he will be pleased to hear about your satisfaction. Regarding the air conditioning, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We will certainly look into this issue to ensure a more comfortable stay for future guests. If you ever plan to return to Barcelona, we hope you'll consider staying with us again. We look forward to hosting you in the future and providing you with an even better experience. Warm regards, Eric Vokel TEam
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BlueskiesCA wrote a review Aug 2023
California377 contributions22 helpful votes
The BCN Eric Vokel is on a quiet street that parallels the Pg. de St Joan but especially the closest cross street has manic and loud traffic. There are a number of shops (especially the Mercat de l’Abaceria) and some restaurants within easy walking distance. And there are a number of busses especially if you walk to the Diagonal. We were on the top floor so we heard nothing from other apts. The check-in kiosk worked fine after we had some issues using our credit card. Highly recommend opting for an apartment with a balcony or terrace but take care to avoid the ground floor - the photos don’t really disclose the ground floor unit. Our apartment was very comfortable though the bathroom and kitchen were small and there was no place to unpack our clothes (no drawers, no closet, a few hangers). We used the kitchen table to store various items. We managed to cook a few dinners without problem. It’s annoying to have to ask at reception for extra toilet paper because they don’t put much in the bathrooms. If you book through the Eric Vokel site, breakfast will be included (a breakfast bag of juice, milk, yogurt, rolls and or cereal.) It seems to us that the apts are suitable for a short tourist stay only. And yes, the piped music in the stairs was totally unnecessary. But it was Sara who made our stay fantastic. Special thanks to her for being so cordial and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Book Eric Vökel, Marketing at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Dear BlueskiesCA, Thank yoiu very much for your kind review, we are more than glad to know you had a lovelly stay with us. Hopefully we´ll see you soon here in Barcelona, Best regards from Eric Vokel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Neil P wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I stayed in the terraced apartment at Eric Vökel Bcn Suites for a five day anniversary visit to Barcelona. We knew we would arrive after reception had closed for the day but the instructions we were provided with about how to self-check in couldnt have been clearer. And the process couldnt have been easier. Five minutes after arriving we were in our apartment with the aircon on! The apartment was super clean, modern and fitted with everything you could possibly need to feel at home. Centrally loated, close to bars and restaurants, yet on a quiet street and less than a ten minute walk from La Sagrada Família or the metro, it's perfectly situated for those wishing easy access to the best Barcelona has to offer. The breakfast that was included every morning was a lovely surprise. And the TWO terraces were perfect for taking your morning coffee or relaxing after a day's sightseeing and before heading out for the evening. But perhaps best of all was the 'over and above' service offered by Andy on reception. Nothing was too much trouble and he provided a wealth of advice and tips for places to explore and visit. Thank you Andy for helping to make our stay all the more special. Would recommend Eric Vökel Bcn Suites in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Book Eric Vökel, Marketing at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Responded 16 Jul 2023
Dear ntprosser, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are more than glad to know you had a lovelly stay with us and you found our property at your liking. Hopefully we´ll see you soon here in Barcelona, Best regards from Barcelona Eric Vokel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kerryostern wrote a review Apr 2023
Denver, Colorado3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great stay at the Eric Vokel BCN Suites. The location was excellent - close to the Sagrada and everything you need in the neighborhood. We stayed almost two weeks and the apartment provided a great "home base" for our exploration of Barcelona and the surrounding area. The staff (especially Andy and Sara) were very helpful and always ready with good restaurant suggestions or information on grocery, laundry, pharmacy etc. We really appreciated having breakfast supplies everyday! Later in this trip we plan to stay at another Eric Vokel property in Madrid!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Book Eric Vökel, Marketing at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Dear Kerryostern Thank you very much for your kind review, we are more than glad to know you had a lovelly stay with us and you found our property at your liking. Hopefully we´ll see you soon here in Barcelona, Best regards from Barcelona Eric Vokel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Safari788679 wrote a review Apr 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Spotless apartment. Close to Sagrada familia.actually in city centre. Andy,at reception is one of the best guys from Erik Vokel, friendly,profesional,he had patience to listen and to give us advice where and how to spend time ,to see most important places in Barcelona. We highly recommend for city break or holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Book Eric Vökel, Marketing at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Responded 2 Apr 2023
Dear Safari788679, Thank yoiu very much for your kind review, we are more than glad to know you had a lovelly stay with us. Hopefully we´ll see you soon here in Barcelona, Best regards from Eric Vokel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Megan G wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
I came to Barcelona for the week for work with my husband and 2 children. 6 and 4 years old. We stayed at Eric Vökel BCN because they had a 2 bedroom apartment in a great location. The family could walk around the city and go on excursions all day while I was at work and when I would get home we had many restaurants we could walk to for dinner. We are still at the apartment but I wanted to leave a review now because it’s been such a great experience. The service is exceptional. Both Andy and Saran at the front desk have been super helpful. The apartment has everything you need to be VERY comfortable for your entire stay. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, oven/microwave. 2 blocks or less away are markets, shops, restaurants, metro, and Segrada Famila. If you are looking for a perfect place to stay in the Gothic Quarter this is the one for you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Book Eric Vökel, Marketing at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Dear Megan, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a true pleasure hosting and guiding you through our most beloved Barcelona, I´m glad that we could empowered your experience. Hopefully we´ll see you soon in Barcelona, Best of all, Eric Vokel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
G0302 wrote a review Feb 2023
London31 contributions4 helpful votes
Eric Vokel appartement was the best choice for our family stay. We had two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Spotlessly clean. Everything in working order. Very comfortable and with everything you need for a family stay (small dishwasher and washing machine perfect). Breakfast included was great, and we also made good use of the coffee machine and kettle. We had a nice little terrace but being February we didn’t use it too much. Location was ideal to visit the sights and we walked everywhere from the hotel. The neighbourhood is very safe. Finally we want to thank Julia on reception who was so welcoming and made the whole experience perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Book Eric Vökel, Marketing at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Responded 28 Feb 2023
Estimado cliente, Nos gustaría agradecerle por haber escogido Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments en su estancia en Barcelona . Nos complace leer que le haya gustado el apartamento, la ubicación del mismo y la atención de nuestra compañera Julia. Siéntase libre de contactarnos de nuevo para sus futuras visitas en cualquiera de nuestras ciudades (Barcelona, Madrid, Amsterdam, Hamburgo y Copenhague). Estaremos encantados de tenerle de nuevo en nuestros apartamentos. Reciba un cordial saludo, Recepción
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
₹16,578 - ₹32,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eric vokel boutique apartments - bcn hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEl Camp d'en Grassot i Gràcia Nova / Gracia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ERIC VOKEL BOUTIQUE APARTMENTS - BCN SUITES (Barcelona) - Apartment Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites?
Nearby attractions include Basílica de la Sagrada Familia (0.5 km), Escape Hunt (0.1 km), and Tipic i Catala (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and a clothes dryer.
Which room amenities are available at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Herbs, La Cava Cakery, and The Venue Steak House.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (2.4 km), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (4.5 km), and Ciutat Vella (2.5 km).