We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grandom Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grandom Suites
Grandom Suites
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Barcelona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

staff are nice, and do what they can. Location is good. There is a strange smell in the room that doesn't go away when you open the windows, smells of old. Hot water in shower became cold after 5 minutes, I showered in cold water, should not happen, there is no excuse for that ( I now read other reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMIR_BCN
Naxxar, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a two bedroom apartment with 2 lovely balcomies overlooking the plaza. Clean and comfortable. All amenities were up to standard and kitchen was well equipped to suit our needs. We had a coffee machine too! Two tvs and a large choice of pillows. Staff was very friendly and helpful from beginning to end. Maid service was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galeaken
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Grandom Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for such a nice review! We are very glad to see that you felt like at home in our apartments and you appreciated the services throughout your stay Grandom Suites offer apartments perfectly suitable for families that look to discover Barcelona easily. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Regards from...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very centrally located, amazing design of the apartment. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I disturbed by is that the cars outside were too loud. As amnesties at the bathroom I had a shampoo and shower gel from Hermes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RusBizTraveler
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Grandom Suites, responded to this review

Dear RusBiztraveler, Thank you so much for the great score that you give to us! We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will do our best to solve that issue comming from the cars outside. Hope to see you again during your next stay in Barcelona :) Kindly regards, Jesús Sánchez

Athens
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing experience in Barcelona and especially in Grandom Suites!amazing appartment, friendly staff to help you in every query. Amazing view from the balcony!very clean and comfortable beds!thank you for making our stay in Barcelona perfect!!!we will stay there again for sure!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vassw
Dir Comercial S, Director General at Grandom Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vassw, Thank you for the feedback! We're glad to know that you like our appartments. We are working hard everyday to help our guest as best as we can. We are looking forward seeing you soon! Kindly regards, Jesús Sánchez

Boncath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Booked a one bedroom suite with city views - on arrival, we had to wait 30 minutes to be let in, we were 'upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite' with no city views. Only window, was from a bedroom to the back of a block of apartments. Maid service every day was good and air con worked well. Kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_a_Karen
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We arrived in Barcelona around midday and caught a taxi to the Grandom suites. The taxi driver had trouble finding it as it it tucked away and not well singposted. We were met at reception by a lovely young lady who could not have been anymore helpful. Unfortunately we could get into the room so stored our luggage for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Grandom Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lance, Thank you very much for taking time in posting your review on tripadvisor. We take note of your recommendations about our apartments. We hope to welcome you back with us. Regards from Barcelona, Johanna Plagnard

London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

After a lovely stay at their sister hotel (Splendom) we thought we knew what we were getting when we booked this hotel. Equally close to Splendom though not as well taken care of. The wallpaper was peeling in the one bedroom and the only shower in the suite was located in the "master bedroom" as an ensuite. The suite itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline N
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had rented an apartment prior to arriving in Barcelona. It was a bit of a nightmare! I found the Grandom Suites online at around midnight and contacted them immediately. I spoke with a very kind gentleman who was more than helpful. He answered all my questions and made arrangements for us to move to the hotel/apartment the next morning!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wesbryce1
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Grandom Suites, responded to this review

Dear wesbryce1, Thank you for your great comment and the score that you gave to us! We're glad to know that you liked the apartment. We're doing our best to help people making everything confortable for everyone. We hope to see you again in our apartments in Barcelona or Madrid. Best regards, Jesús Sánchez

Spain
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We always stay at this serviced apartment because it suits us best. Moreover there is a wonderful and pleasant concierge. working there, called SANDRA. She is very efficient. It is situated in a lively area with many restaurants and cafes. Paseo Garcia is just a few streets away for those who love branded stuff. It is an area where Spaniards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetsetters2015
Dir Comercial S, Director de Recepción at Grandom Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for commenting your stay on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed our apartments. We will personnally let Sandra know about her amazing job and providing you with the best information. Looking forward to welcome you back in our apartments soon. Regards, Johanna Plagnard

Sofia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Due to overbooking our family of 4 adults (two senior citizens aged 77 and 82) were walked to a flat in Barcelona Nord, 20 min by taxi, in the middle of the night. We were charged for the city tax and were given a piece of paper with some description of a flat , the flat owner mobile and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Euxino

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Rooms and Two Bathrooms Apartment (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Splendom Suites
Splendom Suites
#254 of 519 in Barcelona
234 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#59 of 519 in Barcelona
586 reviews
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#247 of 519 in Barcelona
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Splendom Suites Pau Claris
Splendom Suites Pau Claris
#143 of 756 in Barcelona
34 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Barcelona
MH Apartments Barcelona
#72 of 756 in Barcelona
189 reviews
Eixample
Suites Avenue
Suites Avenue
#9 of 756 in Barcelona
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Barcelona, a short walk away from Catalunya Square, Passeig de Gracia whith its high-end shops, the Gaudi's modernist buildings (La Pedera and Casa Batllo) and Las Ramblas.Grandom Suites offers 9 apartments of 65 sqm with two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 5 people, ideally for Families. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and Molton Brown amenities.Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services: Wi-Fi, Family Kit, 24/7 snack-corner complimentary, free drinks in the room, daily cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandom Suites

Address: Plaza Del Doctor Letamendi 26, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: ₹ 6,313 - ₹ 19,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandom Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grandom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandom Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandom Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grandom Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't believe what you read on the Internet.”
 of 5 bubbles 814lancem, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Grocery store right across the square...Telefuric, the restaurant, just two doors down has excellent tapas!”
 of 5 bubbles hithere282016, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“forget staying here - look for someplace else in same neighborhood!”
 of 5 bubbles Zevmom, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you want silence then room at back of property would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles robbiek522, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“They're all fine!”
 of 5 bubbles SarahRMMorris, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay