We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Carrer d'En Fontrodona 1, 1a, 08004 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com$89
Agoda.com$85
Trip.com$89
Etrip$89
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)

About

#91 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our small boutique hotel is centrally located in Barcelona within walking distance to many interesting points in the city. In addition, we are located just 20 meters from the metro & bus stop for easy access for the entire city. Daily breakfast in included for all guests in our cosy reception area where we have created the environment as if you were in our own home in Barcelona. We pride ourselves on our personalized service and love to get to know all of our guests so we can make their stay as welcome and enjoyable as possible. We hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us in our Casa in Barcelona.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bulgarian and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
378Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
74Attractionswithin 0.5 km
55Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nina wrote a review 12 Nov
Antwerp, Belgium
We had a great experience with this hotel. The staff is very friendly, they offered us a free drink in the afternoon. Breakfast was very good too. There was nothing to criticize about the room, it was clean and also beautifully decorated. They also offered us the possibility to leave our luggage after we checked out. Finally, the hotel has an excellent location, in the center of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at Casa Vaganto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Nina, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review and for your kind words! We are pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the design and cleanliness of the room, as well as with the complimentary breakfast and beverages we provide to all our guests. In addition, we are glad that our staff was most hospitable during your stay. Thank you very much again, as comments like yours encourage us to continue to provide the best possible service to our guests :) We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Regards, Wendy- The Casa Vaganto team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linette S wrote a review Jul 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom61 contributions20 helpful votes
First of all the location is perfect, right next to the Parallel metro and also easy to get to by taxi from the airport. You can get the funicular straight up Montjuic from the station, go to the Miro museum and then walk back down via the Magic Fountains and down Parallel. There are loads of things within walking distance but easy to jump on the metro if you don't want to walk. The hotel is split over several flats within a residential building, so it is nice and quiet. One flat is a reception area and breakfast room (which you can use as a lounge whenever you like) with a simple but very nice breakfast available and a really nice coffee machine for coffee when you like. They also offer mimosas, cava or wine. Staff are really friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The room was always spotless when we returned. The room was very attractive, with a real boutique feel to it. The bed was super comfortable and the shower really nice. the only thing we missed was coffee facilities in the room (we like a coffee in bed before going down to breakfast) and maybe a small table and chair or somewhere to sit other than the bed. The aircon was superb, we had the temperature exactly how we liked it and it was lovely in the summer heat to come back to a cool room. It also feels very secure as you have the main door and then another before you get to your room, all opened with your key card. The lift is tiny but works fine. Price was excellent for high season and the room was also very quiet, we chose an internal room, you still have natural light from the window but not a street view, this makes it very quiet even though the street was noisy outside as it was busy. There was some noise from kids running around in the flat upstairs but you are in a residential building so that is to be expected. Would definitely stay again if stopping for a short break in high season...you can pay much more for a hotel that isn't half as nice as Casa Vaganto.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The inner rooms have no view but are very quiet even in the height of the tourist season, a real...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at Casa Vaganto
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Dear Linette, it has been a pleasure to meet you and to have you in our "casa", on behalf of all the staff we would like to thank you for choosing us; our goal is to create the best moments for all of you and we are very happy to know that we did it! This motivate us to keep working on the same direction. Thank you for sharing your experience, it is good to know that you found our location convenient and also that you enjoyed our breakfast and dining area. We really look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Maria - The Casa Vaganto Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoha S wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The website mentions breakfast, snacks and glass of wine but nonetheless we weren't offered anything. Only tea and coffee were available which had a bad quality. When we complained, the behavior of the manager was very rude. The reception area and lobby is inaccessible most of the times, they even once asked me to leave the lobby at 9 am while I was waiting for someone. And also there was a horrible smell in the hallway. The elevator was very clunky and partially broken. Although there was some good points: The room was clean and well decorated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Pawlikowski - Xotels, General Manager at Casa Vaganto
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Hello and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. As mentioned, we used to offer breakfast but since we reopened the hotel in early summer of 2021 we stopped this service due to Covid. However everything was completely removed from the website so I am not sure where you saw this. If you can share with us that would be fantastic as I cannot find it myself on the website. Also the glass of wine mentioned is for guests who reserved with us directly on our website and you made your reservation via booking.com. We do have a few extra benefits for direct bookers! Next time, I hope you can reserve directly with us. Since the Covid crisis we have more limited hours than before but we do communicate this information to the guests and also provide an emergency number in case of a problem after hours. Regarding the smell, there is a restaurant next door to the entrance of the building, perhaps that could be it. Again, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we welcome for you to share further details of your experience with us directly at info@vagantohotel.com as we are always trying to improve our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
In December 2019, I booked a room at the establishment for July 2020. However, in the pandemic context of Covid19, and as I am a risk patient (lung cancer), I contacted Casa Vaganto in May to inquire about the possibility of cancellation. The answer was: "We have to inform you that the reservation you booked is non refundable and non changeable. However we fully understand the impact current events have on each and every one of us. Reviewing your request, if you provide us with a medical proof we can proceed the refund. We thank you fro understanding. Stay safe and we look forward to welcoming you soon.". In this sequence I sent them the respective medical reports and proceeded to the cancellation. Ever since, they have not refunded me (charged me in full) and ignored all my contacts. I have all the documentation to prove this. This kind of behavior, apart of unprofessional, is inhumane.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Pji101 wrote a review Jul 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom56 contributions93 helpful votes
I booked this hotel back in Feb as part of a surprise birthday trip for my husband, Well, the surprise was that we (obviously) didn't go due to the world wide pandemic. I wanted to leave this review based on the customer service which I received before I booked and then after. Casa Vaganto were prompt with their responses, courteous and informative making me feel like a very welcomed guest. They were above and beyond helpful with any inquiry that I had. When I knew we were unable to visit, again, they dealt with everything in such a warm and caring way. I would not hesitate to re-book this hotel again if we do decide to travel to Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
NCSTATEGUY wrote a review Feb 2020
Oriental, North Carolina56 contributions60 helpful votes
I chose Casa Vaganto based on their Trip Advisor reviews What a great call it turned out to be! Finding it can be a bit tricky as there is no big sign on the outside of the building. There is a sign on the entry door telling you how to buzz in. Sara helped me with the check in and was just so nice in helping me with all my questions. She is the best My room was absolutely great. Very comfortable bed, really nice bathroom and great view. My big window opened up onto the tree lined courtyard below. I opened the window and could hear all the parakeets chatting away in the trees outside as I unpacked. The neighborhood around Casa Vaganto has probably 20+ restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk. There is even a micro-brew place 2 minutes away that brews 25+ beers on premise. The breakfast in the morning was great. The staff at Casa Vaganto takes customer service to the next level. . Ali helped me with reservations and answered more of my questions and even followed up with me to make sure everthing was good. He did a great job in helping me with everything. If you want to experience a slice of local Barcelona away from all of the tourists, stay in a great boutique hotel, and have absolutely amazing customer service, this is your place. I can safely say on my next trip to Barcelona, this will be my hotel. You will absolutely love this place!! (I did not want to write this review because I do want them to be booked solid on my next trip, but they deserve every accolade possible)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerCasaVaganto, General Manager at Casa Vaganto
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We are beyond thrilled to see you had such a great time with us. It was a pleasure being your host and we are very grateful that you chose to share your experience with fellow travelers. For your next trip, go ahead and send us a message, we will do our utmost best to always find a room for you. Until the next time! Best wishes, The Casa Vaganto Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moniquecover wrote a review Feb 2020
Beijing, China88 contributions55 helpful votes
We absolutely loved Casa Vaganto! The service was exceptional, with the hotel staff always going above and beyond to help us with anything. Chloe was especially lovely and helpful. We stayed for nine nights in a small but perfectly lovely room; we only used it to sleep, so we didn't mind it being small. If we were to stay again, we would definitely book a larger room with a balcony and view. The room was always cleaned well and fixed up nicely every morning. The breakfasts were delicious with a selection of breads, meats, cheeses, fruits, coffees, and teas. Casa Vaganto is in a great location only about a 10-minute walk to Las Ramblas and sights. It is also five minutes from Blai Street, where you can eat inexpensive tapas and pinchos and drink for pretty cheap. Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerCasaVaganto, General Manager at Casa Vaganto
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear Monique, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It is lovely seeing that you enjoyed your stay and that our Team was able to help you out. There are many more delicious places within walking distance to explore so we hope to see you soon. Best wishes, The Casa Vaganto Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SeniorsTravelling wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
Quirky little hotel in the old city. Recently renovated rooms are interesting. Our room was accessed through a sitting room serving four rooms - no one was ever there. I believe the rest of the rooms are set up similarly. If you can handle hauling your luggage up half a flight of stairs to the elevator, then you may want to consider this cute hotel. We had the freshest croissants we have ever seen, at breakfast every day! Coffee, tea and wine is available free in the dining room most any time. We would certainly stay at this hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerCasaVaganto, Recepcionist at Casa Vaganto
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and pleased that you loved our breakfast selection and the complimentary refreshments which are offered throughout the day. In addition, thank you for your comments regarding the quirky design of the hotel. Whilst the hotel is located within a shared residential building and certain things are beyond our control, we are constantly working on changes in order to make our guests experience as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Vaganto again in the future! Best regards, Chloe - The Casa Vaganto Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victoria K wrote a review Oct 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom45 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend. It's a lovely hotel and our room was really pretty with great facilities. It was a lovely extra to have complimentary chocolates, bottled water, a bag and earplugs left for us. The bed was really big and comfortable and with the thick curtains, it ensured we got a great sleep. The bathroom was big with a powerful and large shower. The hotel has a bit of an odd layout as it's in a residential building. The lobby and restaurant are on one level, with the bedrooms on other levels, with residential flats in between. We had a room facing the street but had no problems with noise at all. The lobby is really nice, with complimentary coffee, tea, water and wine available for guests. Breakfast us also served here and we had a lovely continental selection. It was refreshed through the morning so you never missed out. The staff were really nice and helpful and were always available if needed. They were very good at communicating prior to our arrival to ensure we knew exactly how to find the hotel. The hotel is in a really good location. It js surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants. It's right by the metro with easy access to the main train station and airport. It's a short walk of about 15 minutes to La Rambla and central Barcelona. All in all its a lovely hotel, with great staff in a really good location. We'd definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerCasaVaganto, Recepcionist at Casa Vaganto
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Dear Victoria, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your room and that the amenities provided were useful. In addition, we are glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast selection and the complimentary refreshments offered throughout the day. Furthermore, it looks like our staff were able to provide you with knowledge and help which we are very pleased to hear about. We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Vaganto again in the future! Best regards, Chloe - The Casa Vaganto Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lauraw1602 wrote a review Oct 2019
Washington, Illinois128 contributions93 helpful votes
This was a wonderful stay. They are so accommodating and helpful. We arrived very early and they feed us breakfast, and it was delicious, she set up bus tour and even arranged transport to airport. Room was clean and well appointed, not very big, but we dont need a huge space. Highly recommend. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerCasaVaganto, Recepcionist at Casa Vaganto
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Dear Laura, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and happy that our team could be of great help. We are also glad to hear that you were content with your room and our housekeeping service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Vaganto in the future! Best regards, Chloe - The Casa Vaganto Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaSants-Montjuíc / El Poble Sec
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASA VAGANTO (Barcelona) - B&B Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Vaganto
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Vaganto?
Nearby attractions include Bizarre Escape Room (0.3 km), Old Monastery of Sant Pau del Camp (0.2 km), and Bitter Cocktail Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Vaganto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Vaganto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Vaganto?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Vaganto?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Vaganto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Xiloka, Tandoori Nights, and Spice Cafe.
Does Casa Vaganto have airport transportation?
Yes, Casa Vaganto offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Vaganto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Bulgarian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Vaganto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (1.5 km), The Carmel Bunkers (4.9 km), and Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (5.1 km).