We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ClassBedroom

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ClassBedroom
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ClassBedroom
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights my wife, my two children and I at this apart hotel located next to the Catalan National Museum of Arts. It is clean, modern, in excellent conditions and very well located. The young gentleman who welcomed us was very nice. I definitely recommend this place to stay in Barcelona over a weekend, a week or more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas C
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 May 2015

For years we rent apartments and ClassBedroom is absolutely one of the best. They are well organized, punctual and very friendly and price/quality is excellent. Upon arrival at the airport we agreed to be at 11h at the apartment. The woman was already waiting for us. After filling out the documents she explained the equipment in the appartment, informed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ S
Sotogrande, Spain
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Just arrived last night to find the apartment is on the top floor of a building with no lift and a really windy narrow set of stairs, if I manage not to kill myself walking down them in heals tonight I'll post an update. Suffice it to say, if I'd known I would never have booked this apartment, so not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie79
VANMAR2011, Gerente at ClassBedroom, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review Before make the booking you can read that it is building without elevator and in what floor is the apartment. I'm sorry for inconvenient Best regards

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Barcelona ClassBedroom - MOST TERRIFIC PLACE I'VE EVER BEEN TO! If you plan to stay there becareful... *apartment with cockroaches! *broken bed! *no help from the owners! AND... WHAT'S THE MOST IMPORTANT FACT? During the second night someone have put a soporific gas into aparment, broke into it and stole all valuables belonging to me and to my friends, police...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Samanta B
VANMAR2011, Gerente at ClassBedroom, responded to this review

Dear customers: We truly regret what happened and we understand that you have had to endure an unpleasant situation. From Classbedroom, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We acknowledge that upon your arrival the sofa bed was broken and that it was dirty underneath it. In light of this, we offered you an alternative apartment...

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We are a couple in our 30s, travelling with our young son (2 yrs old) This apartment - Barcelona Beach, apartment 1, 34 Carrer de Meer, was just perfect for us. Comfortable and cosy, with all the facilities we could need. It is easily accessible from bus stops and the nearest metro station to get you into the city, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2015

If you are looking for a comfy and quality accommodation with a home feeling this should be your choice. We are a couple in our early 30s. We spent a week in one of the apartments and we really loved it. The staff, specially Ruben, were always very helpful and obliging. We had a problem with the toaster and he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura B
United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Ok place that was clean and had everything you needed, such as fridge, cooked and microwave. There are 5 odd floors and we had the 4th floor room ; there are no lifts so you need to be fit to climb them at least twice a day. It said the WiFi was free but it said it was €10 when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxiV44
VANMAR2011, Gerente at ClassBedroom, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your review. We have 4 buildings in center city, only one has lift. In our website are published, floor number, if there is elevator and all extras for late check in and internet connection. We apologize if you didn't read it. Next time you can contact us and we will recomend best option you...

Varna, Bulgaria
Reviewed 23 November 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at Apartaments 2, "Trompetes" str. Most important: SAFE PLACE! CCTV in the lobby, safety box, amazing private entrance - straight from elevator you enter in the apartment (each floor - single lift key). The place is clean and tidy, excellent for a couple.The location is simply perfect - in the Old Town, near the Column...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aleksandar K
VANMAR2011, Gerente at ClassBedroom, responded to this review

Thanks for your review We are happy that you have been a nice stay. We hope to see you soon back in our apartments.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Apartment is supposed to be for 4... Bed is not comfortable and the sofa bed is TERRIBLE - the matelas had black spots everywhere, we could feel the springs, the structure of the sofa was so dirty that it looked like it was recycled from the garbage in the street (and I am not surprise it was the case!). I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Coroaci
VANMAR2011, Gerente at ClassBedroom, responded to this review

Thank you for leave your review and we apologize for all incovenient. We changed the sofa bed and we fixed the lights of the terrace and bedroom.We have improved our service to taking on maintenance staff We hope that your next stay be better. Best regards

Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Trade in your hotel miles from the beach and stay in this apartment just feet from the sand... After our first visit to Barcelona staying in a typical hotel, we thought it normal to be a mile or so from Barceloneta beach… But not so… These apartments are literally one block from the beach and Give you the seal of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsacch

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#106 of 521 in Barcelona
727 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Musik Boutique Hotel
Musik Boutique Hotel
#53 of 521 in Barcelona
453 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#128 of 521 in Barcelona
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Allada Apartments
Allada Apartments
#137 of 754 in Barcelona
171 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
AinB Picasso-Corders
AinB Picasso-Corders
#621 of 754 in Barcelona
36 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Zoo Hotel
chic&basic Zoo Hotel
#93 of 326 in Barcelona
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Born / La Ribera

Neighbourhood Profile
El Born / La Ribera
The labyrinth that is El Born becomes most apparent the moment you turn down one of its side streets. But this is one of the few labyrinths you might actually enjoy losing your way in. After all, there are few places that live and breathe such exciting energy regardless of the time of day. This neighbourhood seamlessly transcends the old and new parts of the city, reflected in its vast array of restaurants ranging from fancy Michelin-star establishments to trendy fusion restaurants. Here you'll find historical and cultural attractions such as the popular Picasso Museum and the Gothic cathedral La Santa Maria del Mar, where you just might be able to catch a traditional Catalan wedding.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to ClassBedroom, apartaments for rent in Barcelona. ClassBedroom is a company specialised in apartments for rent in Barcelona, providing spaces full of light, avant-garde, warmth and welcome, equipped to make your comfort our calling card. Your stay in our apartments will be unforgettable and you will be able to enjoy all the magic of the most charming cities in Europe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ClassBedroom

Address: Tantarantana 4 | Born, Gotic, Las Ramblas, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Price Range: ₹ 8,044 - ₹ 15,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClassBedroom 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your ClassBedroom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ClassBedroom staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from ClassBedroom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was quiet, clean and big.”
AndredaCruz, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, amazing balconies”
travellingben0787, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all accessed by dark twisting very narrow staircase, no elevator, but all rooms have side sea view.”
irenecee, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check with Classbedroom and opt for a 1st floor apartment as the building does not have a lift.”
21arnabc, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good location and nice flat”
272lyg, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5