We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Passatge de Mercader 13, 08008 Barcelona Spain
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (54)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (4)


#85 of 348 in Barcelona
Building of apartments inaugurated on September 2016. We have chosen the most exclusive, comfortable and modern furniture because we want you to enjoy your stay as much as possible. This building is very central and well connected to the main highlights of the city. It is only 5 min away on foot from Passeig de Gràcia and Casa Milà (La Pedrera) by Gaudi. You will also find many unique stores and nice restaurants surrounding the apartment. The apartments are perfect for families or a group of friends. Most of them have a capacity for four people and have two bedrooms and two bathrooms allowing plenty of space and privacy. The fully equipped kitchen includes everything you need to feel at home: Nespresso coffee maker, toaster, fridge, dishwasher and more. They have a large flat screen TV with international channels and also a WiFi connection, air conditioning, heating, a sofa... It is the perfect place at the best location for your stay in Barcelona.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Seating area
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
541Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
138Attractionswithin 0.5 km
70Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lex wrote a review Jan 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands155 contributions132 helpful votes
I stayed in their 2nd location (Concepcion), and I loved it! I found this place by chance, and the only reason I booked my stay with them is because they belong to the Majestic Hotel Group. I thought this is a sign of the quality and reliability. They were also considerably cheeper than Majestic Hotel itself, while the photos were showing the decent room space and great location. Well, I didn't expect much, though. So, let's talk. Pros: Location is great. Apartment is big, quiet, clean, has everything I need. Personnel was very friendly (even when they didn't speak English at all). Cons: I couldn't quite understand why I don't have any sheet below (next to) the blanket (probably, it was a simple mistake of the housekeeping). The decking of the terrace was worn out and desperately needs to be fixed. The curtains were dirty and not properly attached. The bathroom amenities were very basic and below the 4-star hotel level. Now, the verdict is still: I LOVED staying there (see pros). I will consider this place as my first choice, when I return to Barcelona. As a matter of fact, I don't think I want to stay anywhere else. Nothing beats the calmness and the quietness of your spacious room at Murmuri.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Carl D wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
See the picture of the sign? If you follow the directions, you will end up at an abandoned building with no instruction as to how to get in the gate. Get rid of the sign. Replace it with a ring the bell sign.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Tammy H wrote a review Feb 2020
Miami Beach, Florida75 contributions24 helpful votes
Roberto is the best remembered us from the last stay. The hotel has full apartments and is in the best location. The staff is so helpful. It has a trendy bar and really good food with all the convince of home!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Petter J wrote a review Feb 2020
Gothenburg, Sweden27 contributions46 helpful votes
Murmuri Recidence was perfect for us, a family of four (11 and 16). We arrived late to find everything dark and closed and we couldn't even get in to the residence. Turned out we had gotten the wrong info from our travel agency. Check-in (and out) is done at the Murmuri HOTEL just one street over. After a phone call, the night manager came running and sorted us out. He, and the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The apartment we had was really nice - modern and very clean.Two bedrooms and two bathrooms. One queen-size bed and two single beds. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you need, even a juice presser and a dish washer. The beds were comfortable and the air-conditioning was probably the quietest I have ever seen (heard). The only minus was the noise from the traffic from the nearby street. Even though the residence is on a quiet little side street, the traffic was sometimes disturbing, even with windows closed and double curtains drawn. But Barcelona is a big city of course, so that was expected. The location is perfect, just off Rambla Catalunya and two minutes walk from Gracia, with all the big brand stores and the Gaudí houses. Rambla Catalunya turns in to the famous La Rambla after a ten minute walk (but don't go there, it's a nasty tourist trap). All in all, I would really recommend Murmuri Recidence, and would stay there again if I come back to Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Choose Room/Apartment 12
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from JordiEscala, Director General at Murmuri Residence Mercader
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear 52petterj, Thank you for your great review of your stay at Murmuri Residences Mercader. I am pleased that you found ours to be the best hotel that you could have chosen in Barcelona. We take pride in our service here at Murmuri and I am thrilled that you found the apartment very convenient. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the city. Kind regards, Jordi Escala - GM Hotel Murmuri
Read more
Rose L wrote a review Feb 2020
Mitcheldean, United Kingdom35 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed for two night (myself, my husband and our 2 yr old). Great check in, Roberto was so friendly and took our luggage the short walk from the hotel over to the apartments for us. The apartment was neat and tidy, a little tired - we were under the impression we would have an en-suite and a bathroom but had just the bathroom to which both doors were broken so was a bit awkward using the toilet and being able to see the kitchen 🤦🏻‍♀️😂- we notified them upon checkout as didn’t want any hassle during our stay as was only 2 nights. Kitchen was well equipped, beds and bedding were comfortable, street was very quiet and pretty with orange trees lining it. Felt safe due to the key cards and coded access through the front gates and main door. Upon checkout they looked after our luggage and we had drinks in the bar which were great. Again staff sorted our transfer back to the airport and carried our bags which was so kind. Would love to rate 5 stars but the cleanliness or rather tiredness of the shower and bathroom held me back however we would definitely book to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Response from JordiEscala, Director General at Murmuri Residence Mercader
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear rlr90, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Murmuri Residence Mercader. We would also like to thank you also for taking the time and giving us such great feedback. It is wonderful to read you've liked our team's professionalism and friendliness. Please, rest assured that we are pssing your feedback to the entire Team, specially Roberto. They always like to go the extra miles to ensure our guest experiences an overall satisfying stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Barcelona. Wishing you a fabulous February, Pol Vidal Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Shiracheryl M wrote a review Dec 2019
Tirat Carmel, Israel513 contributions81 helpful votes
We enjoyed a very smooth and easy check-in. We were immediately accompanied to our residence which is about a two minute walk from the hotel on a quiet back street. The apartment is very well maintained, the bathrooms are large, the kitchen is complete and the service was impeccable. Unfortunately, we were out of the apartment 12 hours of the day and did not have use of the beautiful kitchen. We did manage to do a few laundries. If I am allowed one small complaint, I was disappointed that there were no USB outlets in the apartment The stuff from the hotel was extremely accommodating. I highly recommend this place for families or couples. Thank you very much for our wonderful holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Response from GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Murmuri Residence Mercader
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Dear Savtashira, We would like to thank you for such a great feedback. We enjoyed reading it and it makes us happy to know you enjoyed staying with us in our beautiful apartment and all its amenities. It is also great to know that our staff met your expectations. Regarding your complaint, of course you are allowed to make it, because it makes us better. We will address this subject immediately. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you back really soon. Kind regards,
Read more
ByJune8th wrote a review Nov 2019
Istanbul, Turkey153 contributions78 helpful votes
Located just a block from Passeig De Gracia, Murmuri Residence is just perfect for a stay with a family. Rather than cramped up in a hotel room, residences offer comfortable stays. The place is secured with coded entrance and cleaning is done every three days. Hotel staff was very courteous. Definitely check it out if travelling to Barcelona with kids...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Response from GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Murmuri Residence Mercader
Responded 2 Nov 2019
Dear CuneytA, First of all thank you for staying with us at Hotel Murmuri and writing this lovely review. Good to read you liked the apartment, the location and our staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Castlekeep2012 wrote a review Oct 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom101 contributions103 helpful votes
Check in at the hotel was swift and professional. We were escorted to the apartment by the receptionist who showed us the location and how to gain access etc. Lovely quiet street in the heart of the city. Plenty of shops and eateries around. Booked a one bed apartment and we were upgraded to a two bed on arrival. The apartment was very clean, spacious and comfy. Some small maintenance issues but nothing major. Sofa needs a deep clean or replacing as it is stained from spillages. Well equipped large external terrace. No noise at all from within the apartment block. Two bathrooms which were both great. Plenty of hot water and towels. The bed was soft and really comfortable. Need additional pillows though as the ones provided are sparse. Tiny wall mounted tv in the main bedroom looks cheap. The kitchen comes with kettle and nespresso machine but nothing provided to make a drink with. Would have been nice to have a small welcome hospitality tray just while settling in. Check out is 11am and we had housekeeping knocking on our door as soon as it reached 11am - we were just about to leave and felt this was a little over zealous. We were only here for one night but I noticed that housekeeping clean every three days or you can pay an addition cost for daily cleaning. Didn’t eat at the hotel, but there is a room service menu in the apartment for collection or delivery. We also didn’t need anything during our stay so cannot comment on the efficiency of service apart from checkin which was good. Would recommend and would look to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Response from GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Murmuri Residence Mercader
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Dear Castlekeep2012, First of all thank you for your stay with us and writing this lovely review. We are happy to read that you had a great time in Barcelona. That you liked the apartment, the location and that our staff was nice and helpful. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Roop wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Arriving on 19/09, unfortunately in the reception area of the hotel itself we got robbed. Our luggage was on the floor when someone (who was sitting in the reception area) crawled and robbed our hand luggage. This was a professional thief as no one noticed even the receptionist and hotel workers). This was an unfortunate incident and we were shocked when we noticed that our luggage was missing. The receptionist verified this on the camera and asked us to file a complaint at Barcelona's police station. We were terrified and felt that our whole holiday excitement was gone. With a baby, it was an absolute bad experience because at that point in a 5 star hotel, who thought such a thing will happen. Not to mention we had booked our time, tickets for attractions spread in the 3 days. The next day was lost in the Police station making complaint as directed by the hotel (as according to them the hotel insurance would reimburse us). After the complaint; the hotel manager (Gemma Ravasi) took the police statement and said they will try their best to compensate us. Gemma Ravasi told us to contact her when we are back to the UK. We have emailed her and chased her - no one actually got back, left voicemail, called her (on private telephone) hotel phone, no one got back to us. In short we are very disappointed how the General Manager, did not keep her promise and I strongly feel that anyone going to stay with them, don’t be fooled by their customer service and lack of safety at reception.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Response from GemmaRavasiArnau, Director de Recepción at Murmuri Residence Mercader
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Dear Roopeshwaree, Please accept our apologies for receiving a late answer regarding the incident. We are still in communication with the insurance carrier; we are pending to receive a proper answer from them. As soon as we do receive more information from the insurance we will reach as you have been told. We are very sorry for what happened during your stay with us. The safety and security of our guests have been always our top priority. It saddens us to hear of such an unfortunate incident in the lobby of our property. This area of the hotel has public access for guests staying at the hotel or even visitors from the terrace, restaurant and bar. For this reason, that is a public space we always recommend to be careful with all the belongings. However, since this particular incident we have introduced a range of safety training programs for our staff and upgraded our security systems in the hotel. Once again we are very sorry and we hope to see you back to give you our best service. Kind regards. Pol Vidal Front Desk Manager
Read more
Lorij wrote a review Aug 2019
Detroit, Michigan139 contributions56 helpful votes
We had two, two bedroom apartments and it was a great location. Traveling with our young adult/teenage children so we really wanted room to spread out. We did feel a bit removed from the hotel (services) itself, since it was a block away. We had to walk down to get extra bottled water, as it wasn't provided. And towels. One night we asked for extra pillows and they said they didn't have any, but would see if they could find any. It wasn't until the next day that they provided a couple. But, overall, a nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Response from GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Murmuri Residence Mercader
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Dear Navigator545990, Thank you for choosing our apartments and thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to read that the overall experience was nice for you and your family. We appreciate your time to write a review. We take all reviews seriously and will address this directly with our superiors. We hope to welcome you back in a near future and make your stay better. Kind regards,
Read more
$235 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Palou Suites Mercader
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / Rambla de Catalunya / La Dreta de l'Eixample
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Murmuri Residence Mercader
Which popular attractions are close to Murmuri Residence Mercader?
Nearby attractions include Casa Batllo (0.4 km), Passeig de Gracia (0.3 km), and Casa Milà - La Pedrera (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Murmuri Residence Mercader?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Murmuri Residence Mercader?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Murmuri Residence Mercader?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Murmuri Residence Mercader?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sumac & Mambo, Cellarer Wine Bar, and Buenos Aires Grill Restaurant Eixample.
Does Murmuri Residence Mercader have airport transportation?
Yes, Murmuri Residence Mercader offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Murmuri Residence Mercader?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Murmuri Residence Mercader?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Murmuri Residence Mercader?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (2.1 km), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (3.8 km), and Ciutat Vella (1.8 km).
Is Murmuri Residence Mercader accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.