We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carrer de Pelai 14, 08001 Barcelona Spain
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$111
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Hotels.com
$92
View deal
Travelocity$92
Priceline$101
ZenHotels.com$100
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (332)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (295)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#74 of 551 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
"Midmost", in the very middle... and it is right in the heart of Barcelona where this exclusive boutique hotel is located. Plaza Catalunya square, Las Ramblas boulevard and the Cathedral are some of the landmarks more representative of the city that surround our property at a walking distance. You could find inside 56 comfortable rooms, always equipped with luxury and actual facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Massage
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
656Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
167Attractionswithin 0.5 km
619Reviews24Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 439
  • 130
  • 33
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Liam F wrote a review 25 Nov
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was fantastic, the rooms were super clean and quiet, the staff were excellent super helpful and welcoming. Thanks for making our stay so memorable. Shame it rained and couldn't use the roof top terrace for drinks, perhaps next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cass1410 wrote a review 10 Nov
Camberley, United Kingdom219 contributions194 helpful votes
Great location, the hotel is less than 5 mins from las ramblas and placa de catalunya. It’s quite a quirky style hotel - mix of modern but a townhouse style vibe. We only stayed for one night, arriving at around 1pm we were grateful our room was ready and we would drop our bags. We were staying in room 407 which was a twin room. The room itself was a decent size with plenty of storage, huge bathroom with a walk in shower. We had a view of the side of a building which wasn’t an issue as we weren’t in the room for long but the frustrating thing was the air con was set at 19 degrees and the room temperature didn’t go below 21 which meant for a stuffy sleep. The hotel has a rooftop bar and small plunger style pool with Balinese beds which was great for a little chill out later in the afternoon. Our rate included breakfast which was taken in the hotel basement in a room designed like a library- really lovely setting. There was a lot of choice for breakfast- self serve with eggs, pastries, yoghurts and a great coffee machine! I really liked this hotel and could consider staying again when I come back to Barcelona but would really like to be able to get the room cooler!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
debIALLEY wrote a review Oct 2022
Oakland, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We booked the junior suite and it was gorgeous! Spacious room, balconies, bathroom was comfortable and bright - and the color scheme was calm and serene. It was heaven landing here after a long flight. A ten minute walk to Casa Batlo and we had dinner at an amazing place called Estevet a 5 minute walk away. The breakfast is ABOVE AND BEYOND. so many delicious options - not just muffins lol. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a little gem I am glad I found. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RagazzaDiNewJersey wrote a review Sep 2022
Barnegat, New Jersey22 contributions36 helpful votes
So glad I chose to stay at Hotel Midmost! The hotel is convenient to Las Ramblas and the Hop on Hop off buses, without being in the midst of all the activity. It is a classy, elegant hotel with a wonderful rooftop small pool and bar menu that is a perfect escape from the hustle below. The best thing about the hotel, IMO, is the staff. Roberto, Isis, Laura (and more), everyone helped with tickets, etc., which made my first visit to Spain easier. Your problem was their problem! Also, the website was the easiest-to-use I'd ever encountered.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ha4 wrote a review Aug 2022
Palos Verdes Estates, California9 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is not like 4 stars hotel. Very poor customer caring. Old building and furniture. The hotel definitely needs to be upgraded. The Ac did not work, USB port and adaptor were not available for charging and mobile. Very disappointing experience! I had booked prepaid for 4 night but I left the hotel one night stay. I asked manage to refund my money but they did not do that.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: This hotel is less than 4 stars hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rosie B wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
+1
John at reception was lovely and checked us in, recommending places in the area to eat. The location is truly fantastic, with a metro station only a minutes walk away as well as so many restaurants and shops including Starbucks, Hard Rock Cafe, Zara etc. The rooftop pool and bar was incredible with food and drinks available and lovely staff. The room was absolutely gorgeous and we even had a small balcony which we enjoyed looking out of onto the streets of Barcelona below. Overall if you're looking for a perfect place to stay in Barcelona hotel midmost is the place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma RAVASI, Director General at Hotel Midmost
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear Rosie Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent visit to Midmost Barcelona. We always appreciate hearing comments directly from our customers to keep improving our main installations and services. I am glad to read that,you enjoyed especially the roftop and pool in as well as the service we provided from our staff. The room asign you was gorgeus and enjoyed with your private balcony in. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Sincerily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lioness Leo wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
Exceptional experience from check in with Joan and Isis explaining everything needed to the warm and helpful service from Laura and Michelle in the evening. Thanks Laura for the recommendation to Billy's brunch the best breakfast spot,and the street for eating tapas, real authentic food and very reasonable. Nothing was ever too much for the staff to help with. Despite being in the ideal location the noise from the street is not a worry as we used to this in London,plus the side street provides a balance. Great balcony and good closet space his and hers were perfect! The highlight of the hotel has to be the terrace for us. Reuben & Rudolfo made sure we were always topped up with drinks and enjoying our time at the pool and terrace. Lovely guys who will make sure your stay is enjoyable whilst there. The plants on the terrace can do with the some good TLC as they're all herbs used in the kitchen and adds value to a relaxing terrace if they were all green and alive. Even to just relax in the sun and read my book felt amazing from the terrace. I would like to come back to your hotel on my next trip to Barcelona. Can't beat location to anyone thinking,it's walking distance from everything.......24 hr convenience shops in less than 2 minutes walk subway restaurants Starbucks just a stone throw away. Please pass on our appreciation to your entire team personally and recognise them for maintaining exceptional service and boosting your hotel brand!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma RAVASI, Director General at Hotel Midmost
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear Cathy, We really appreciate your kind words about your recent stay at Midmost Hotel. We can trully assure you that nothing make us happier than comments like yours, it helps us to keep improving in a reasoned and motivated way and giving the best from ourselves. Really thank you in name of the entire team which is looking forward to welcome you back home very soon. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca Adams wrote a review Aug 2022
Freuchie, United Kingdom26 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
First of all the smell when you arrive at hotel- gorgeous. Smooth check in. Room ready early. 403 - view not great but lovely bathroom. Room cleaned everyday and clean towels. Roof top lovely. Lovely to dip in pool after a day of sight seeing. Mix up with mini bar - quickly resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dry foods, crisps, sweets and nuts all pqrt of mini bar - expensive.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma RAVASI, Director General at Hotel Midmost
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Ral30, Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback, we need to continue to improve ourselves and reach the highest standards possible. We are pleased with your feedback. We can trully assure you that nothing make us happier than comments like yours, it helps us to keep improving in a reasoned and motivated way and giving the best from ourselves. Really thank you in name of the entire team which is looking forward to welcome you back home very soon. Best regards Regina Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
They will scam you- do not stay here. When we checked in, the price they gave us on the bill was about £20 higher than what was listed in our confirmation email. It wasn’t a lot of money, but enough that if they upcharge every guest they’re making a decent profit scamming. We asked the concierge about the difference and showed him the confirmation email with the price we had agreed to pay. He insisted the upcharge was tax, despite the fact our quoted price was tax inclusive. We then had dinner our first night at their restaurant and paid with credit card right there and then. When we checked out, they billed us for the meal and insisted we hadn’t paid yet. We reviewed charges and were double charged for the first meal. There are plenty of fantastic hotels in Barcelona that aren’t trying to rip you off.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma RAVASI, Director General at Hotel Midmost
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear Sophie, First of all, I would like to apologise for any discomfort during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback, as we need to continue improving ourselves and reach the highest standards possible. We are very sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and that you were not satisfied specially because of different payments. On one hand, the extra tweny euros you paid on you arrival is due to Touristic Tax or Local Tax witch is never include on the rate or quoted price in anycase. Currently this tax is 3.80€ per day and guest in Catalonia and it is always paid directly at the hotel althought the reservation is prepaid because this tax is directly for the government to reinvest it for tourism subjects. This information is available in all the booking channels and is mentioned on the booking confirmation also. On the other hand, regarding the meal double charge I am sorry to confirm you that we just have a unique payment at the end of your stay. Rest assure, we appreciate your feedback and we will take this, as an opportunity to improve the services and standards we are well known for and very proud of. Once again please, accept our most sincere apologies, for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judith B wrote a review Jun 2022
San Juan, Puerto Rico14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Amazing..... Much more than a hotel! For me and my family traveling from Puerto Rico it was one of the most amazing time traveling around Spain. This hotel is stunning, well decorated and you can see the history in the well maintained structure, cozy like Barcelona, but the real jewel is the Staff, specially Roberto and Yoletty they and the rest of the Staff worked so hard and always with a great smile to give us the best service, we really have to thank you guys for all the help and I have to highlight "Yoletty" you are amazing, she prepared the best mojitos ever and I'm from Puerto Rico:))) All that she did for us going up and down the hotel looking for all that you need in order to prepare our drinks and more is sincerely appreciated and memorable, blessings to you and your colleagues🙏🏼 Hope to see you in a future! Ask for her pineapple mojito, we already missed it:( Very clean hotel, good breakfast, delicious coffee, great minibar and finally the great view from our balcony!!!! The only and small thing to work on it is the short staff at the rooftop, more help can be so good because in our stay it was this only amazing girl in charge of everything and everyone in that area and it's too much for one person, but still she was smiley and attentive to everyone, we understand the hiring crisis but maybe one more person in that area can help a lot! Overall it was a 5 ⭐️ for my family and me! Recommendations from one of the attentive hotel front desk attendant (I didn't get his name) for casual-meal close to the Hotel is the German place that has the best "croquetas", "zumo de naranja" and more, also the staff so nice! Another recommendation was the "L Olive" for dinner, food very well prepared it's a lot of work and flavor in each dish, the place so traditional with the beautiful antique decoration and elegant, the Staff so amazing! Thank you Midmost🙏🏼 Missed you already❤️
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take a time to visit and enjoy the pool and the rooftop area, this is a beautiful and enjoyable...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma RAVASI, Director General at Hotel Midmost
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear Judith, First, thank you very much for choosing hotel Midmost during your stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. I really thank your positive comments regarding our hotel and what we consider our most asset, our employees. I am proud to know all of them exceed your expectation, as all our staff are service oriented and strive to make all accommodations possible to ensure our guest can have a one-of-a-kind stay in Barcelona. I will pass on your positive feedback to them as I know they will be really grateful to know that they had such a positive impact on your stay. We sincerely appreciate to be made aware as we need to understand and progress. Rest assure, we appreciate your feedback and we will take this, as an opportunity to improve the services and quality standards. Just willing welcoming you and your loved ones back very soon in the very middle of downtown at Midmost Hotel Barcelona. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / El Raval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MIDMOST (Barcelona) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Midmost
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Midmost?
Nearby attractions include Piñata Cocktail Cantina (0.5 km), 123 Action Barcelona (0.4 km), and La Whiskeria (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Midmost?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Midmost?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Midmost?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Midmost?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Midmost?
Conveniently located restaurants include Xera Restaurant, Cremat Lounge, and RAÓ Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Midmost?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Midmost located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Midmost?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Midmost?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Midmost offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.