We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Taburiente

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Taburiente
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
leicester. u. k.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We booked this hotel for three nights prior to taking a cruise around the Canary islands and Madeira based on recommendations found on Tripadvisor, and we were certainly not disappointed. We chose this hotel as it had car parking facilities which is a must in Santa Cruz unless you want to park miles away from the city centre. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank commie
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Dear Commie, Nice to hear that you did enjoy your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you next time when you make the new cruise! We hope you had a fantastic time! Best regards, Julia Gebauer Front desk manager HOTEL TABURIENTE

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Spent some time here last year and for this reason we decide to return.Great location next to the park in the middle of town.The rooms somewhat small which can be forgiven as we spend very little time there.Lovely breakfast also.Good service,overall this is a small hotel punching above its weight.I would have no regrets in recommending it to my friends...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mick B
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just back from nine nights at this hotel and agree with previous review from Ali R of Swansea, UK. Friendly staff (Lydia from reception is a gem), nice and clean rooms, well equipped with TV, fridge, air conditioning and safe. Good location, bus stop within 30 yards, cafes and restaurants nearby, casino across the road. Would recommend this hotel very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crisscroxx52
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Dear Christine, It is alwasy nice to hear when our clients did enjoy their stay. We are really happy to count on staff like Lidia at the front desk. She is alway doing her best to make clients stay as confortable as possible. We really hope to see you again in future and send you our best regards, Julia Gebauer...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is situated at the edge of Santa Cruz's biggest park, full of winter cacti , palm trees, fir trees and art. It is conveniently located just a block from the start of the shopping boulevards and just €5 from the bus station by cab. It is easy to explore Santa Cruz without using transport. A 10 min walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ali R
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Dear Ali, It was really a pleasure to be able to talk to you when you very checking out. All your suggestions are so helpfull for us! You can't imagine how much! Thank you very much for your nice opinion about our hotel, area and staff. We will indicate Carolina to check this review. I'm sure she will be proud...

Suffolk
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed a week at this hotel and liked almost everything about it. The room was standard but good. The front desk staff are brilliant, exceptionally good....all of the girls were very helpful and friendly; they make this hotel excellent. The breakfast buffet has everything you could want to eat. The location is excellent....just a short walk to the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHCH
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Dear JHCH, Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and services. Our front desk staff was very pleased to read such a good opinion about them. Regarding your inconveniences during your stay, we are trying to improve and doing our best to offer a better service. We really hope to see you again in another stay....

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our Thomson flight was delayed by 27 hours and we were shipped into this hotel with no more than 2 hrs notice. The staff had to cope with an additional 200 people and performed really well. The food was better than average and the rooms were modern and clean. The staff tried really hard to please us. I would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPALTON
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your appreciation. We try to do our best organising these kind of groups in only a few hours. But it is really nice to hear, that you did enjoy your short stay in our hotel. We hope you finally had a good flight home! Best regards, Julia Gebauer Front desk manager

Houston
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights in room 117, a standard room with basic amenities. The nicest feature about the hotel is the attitude of the employees and willingness to quickly resolve any concern or problem. Though not all staff speak English they are polite and very helpful. Lidia at the front desk was outstanding at helping me fix a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDM77059
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for kind words. It was really a pleasure for us to attend you and your group during your short stay in Santa Cruz de Tenerife. We hope you had a nice time on the rest of the trip and send you our best regards, Julia Gebauer Front desk manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel.The staff were ever so friendly and helpful,they even let me stay in my room a few hours extra without charge until my transfer arrived.My room was nice and the chamber maid did a great job cleaning it every day.The hotel Tuburiente is situated in a great location just a 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen M
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Dear Mr McCafferty, Thank you very much for your kind opinion about our hotel and services. It would really be a pleasure to see you once again in a future trip in our city. Best regards from the Taburiente-Team! Julia Gebauer Front desk manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The staff speak 5 languages, client service the best I ever had in my life...no matter what you need and ask, they provided it with a smile and within a short timeframe even if they are crazy busy with all the people coming in for the Carnival. The hotel is so elegant and cleaned. You can eat on the floor....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Positano70
Croy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We were put up here for a few hours as our flight back to the UK was cancelled, very nice hotel however could not cater to 350 passengers arriving late at night One person available for checking in, no water in room, there was a vending machine but not fully stocked, bar was closed. Breakfast was slow and disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jadavj
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this review

Unfortunally the airport did not tell us in time that your complete flight would visit us late in night for this short stay. It was almost impossible for us to organise in such short time a perfect service. Usually we try to do our best in this kind of situations, as we know that clients, that come from the airport,...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,685 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
517 reviews
0.1 km away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
618 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
#8 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
220 reviews
0.9 km away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the city centre of Santa Cruz and in front of its green heart, the García Sanabria's Park. Hotel frequented by independent travellers and business people. Kind atmosphere and best ratio price-quality in town is the philosophy of the company. Charming ground floor with conventions, business meetings and celebrations centre for up to 400 people but also a few corners to have a quiet tea or drink and have a chat. If you want to escape from massive tourism and live in a real city, Santa Cruz is just one hour far from the tourism centres and nearer than any place from the “musts” of Tenerife (El Teide; Loro Parque; Las Teresitas). Swimming pool, jacuzzi and solarium on the terrace. The best beach of the island is 7 km far. Inside the hotel you will also find one of the most famous restaurants of the city: GOM. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Taburiente

Address: Dr. Jose Navieras 24-A, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: ₹ 4,732 - ₹ 7,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taburiente 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Taburiente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taburiente Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Taburiente staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Taburiente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If looking for a bright room ask for one overlooking the park.”
Broomhillbillys, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“as high as possible”
463lievenv, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the street.”
TWinster13, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room facing park”
SmiTen, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Park view side!!”
lucianoferro61, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5