We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Welwyn
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a couple of days while on business. The hotel is modern, spacious and very well run. My room was large, immaculately clean and very comfortable. Nice towels, good quality shampoo and shower gel, powerful hairdryer, minibar, what more would I need? I ate out in evenings but did have a nice glass of red wine in... More 

Helpful?
Thank welwyn_steve
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reception and dinner staff (4th and 6th of November) were wonderful and attentive. We enjoyed the half board menu and service during the evening and also the breakfast in the morning was superb. Truely 4* or 5* breakfast. No skimping, plenty of choice. The housekeeping was efficient and our rooms were well made up and spotless each time we came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iamahullahoop
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This place trains young people for a career in the hotel business so the service at all times is especially attentive. Rooms are spacious enough albeit the last renovation has been a few years in the past, and the breakfast buffet is very good, limited free parking is available outside and dinner on the terrace overlooking the gorge going right... More 

Helpful?
Thank DreB71
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

What to say ? For the price these rooms are rented... I expected more... The pool is much smaller then in real then on the picture on the website AND ONLY OPEN IN JUNE. The staff is friendly and speak English. Apparently this is a hotel school. The rooms are cleaned regularly and the rooms are very big. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AnniLaGrosse
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This hotel is also a educational facility where students are trained to be chefs, maidens and receptionist, but do not be worried: they are supervised all the time and the quality is kept at a high standard. We did enjoy a suite, in half board. The room had two sections, separated with a door. The first one had a sofa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
Montse S, Community Management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your comments and we're pleased to know that your stay had been gratifiying in all the ways. Yours faithfully, Montse Salamanca. More 

Willingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I didn't realise until I booked in that this is a hotel school, it is fairly evident once you book in though! The students on the bar served my g&t (it took four of them to work this out) initially in a wine glass then when I looked quizzical they changed to a straight glass, I was then given a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattJ1985
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Extremely annoyed that my wife and I did NOT get the free breakfast, as advertised on your website. They said I hadn't booked a breakfast; do they assume that after a one night stay my wife and I don't want breakfast? Why didn't they assume that I WOULD want breakfast? Am I supposed to say to the receptionist, upon booking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank George P
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Nice hotel, very clean. A short overnight stay so didn't get to see much of the facilities. Had to leave before breakfast, receptionist offered a breakfast box without me having to ask. Room furniture a little old, but ok. Free WiFi very fast.

Helpful?
Thank Fitzsy
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I am very confused by the positive reviews that are on here. I was checked in by probably the most unfriendly receptionist that I have ever encountered. The room that I was shown to smelled of years of stale smoke, strong enough to taste and the furniture was old and damaged. I asked for another room and was moved. Didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trackman35
Montse S, Community Management at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comment and has chosen us for your stay in the city. Please note that the room assigned according to you booked, which have different decor and different types. As for the Wi Fi is a service offered by the hotel for free, is installed throughout the hotel, sometimes by time, you might have some kind... More 

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.6 km away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
503 reviews
1.4 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,509 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
#6 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Barcelo Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Barcelo Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
720 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
437 reviews
1.2 km away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz

Address: Avenida San Sebastian 152, 38003 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: ₹ 4,227 - ₹ 7,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a suite if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 303ricardor, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Trackman35, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had no balcony on the ground floor. Not sure if floors 2 and 3 would have one?”
 of 5 bubbles 498LynnS, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“It was worth paying extra for a suite, very spacious. The room had a free safe which it did not include on the hotel details. The hotel pool is very small, it looked very clean although we didn't use it.”
 of 5 bubbles CaroWidnes, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors have spectacular views”
 of 5 bubbles Rj9963, 6 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay