We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos RF Bambi

Booking.comUS$ 44*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartamentos RF Bambi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos RF Bambi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Brighton
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We normally have stayed in a hotel but thought we would try an apartment this time . We stayed at the Bambi apartments. The girls in reception were very pleasant and helpful and very knowledgeable about the island and their English was good. We booked a studio de luxe and it was very nice . Clean well equipped room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 992Barcelona024
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for choosing Apartamentos RF Bambi and for sharing your experience lived. We are pleased to know in general room, location and staff treatment were to your liking and you had a good stay with us. Management has noted your comments. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Aixa M.

Bari, Italy
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Apartment Bambi is a very good solution for your stay in the center of Puerto de la Cruz , very close to center ( 5 min walk to S. Telmo church and Martinez pools) little apartment with cooking supply and comfortable common areas (but no wifi into apartment) The biulding has also a pool and a solarium room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandro58it
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time on writting a brief and sharing your experience lived in Apartamentos RF Bambi. We are really happy to know in general you had a good stay with us. Hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you for recommending us. Kind regards, Aixa M.

Los Cristianos, Spain
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Had a two night stay Dec 24 - 26. Checked into the basic studio and swiftly upgraded to a delux studio for an additional 10€. I strongly advise everybody to do the same. The basic studios are awful, teeny tiny, and falling to pieces. (Room 107 - Balcony door doesnt close & is "locked" with a plank of wood resting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJ4DL
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time on writing a resume about your stay in Apartamentos RF Bambi. So detail comment really help us to know what we are doing well and were to focus our continuous improvement. We are happy upgrade of room was to your liking and in general you had a pleasant stay with us. We...

Olomouc, Czech Republic
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The people at the reception were really nice! Helpful with everything, really a big thumbs up for them! The room was nice, not too big but nice, freshly painted, we also had a big balcony, not a good view though. It was quite quiet there, we had no problems sleeping. Hiperdino really close if you need any groceries. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgeee25
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear Georgeee25, Thank you for taking the time describing your experience lived in Apartamentos RF Bambi. We really effort to try to comply with the expectations of each of our clients so reading so nice comment is really gratifying. We are glad in general the apartments were to your liking, and we had noted your comments to continue our strives....

Ilford, Essex
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed at the Bambi in April we had a lovely room which was cleaned on a daily basis. Receptionists very friendly. Hotel very clean. No complaints at al. The hotel is near shops and 2 minutes away from the harbour and sea front Would definitely go back to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra F
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, We are really happy to read such a nice comment about your experience lived in Apartamentos RF Bambi, to know the stay was to your liking and you would come back. We will be delighted to welcome you back again. ¡Thank you for your opinion and punctuation! Kind Regards, Aixa M.

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

first thing to say is that all the staff where very nice and helpful, now, the room was very dark and the balcony opened up almost to a wall so there was'nt any sun their, so i never used it, the room had cockroaches so the staff offered me a can of insect spray knowing that they don't work on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony D
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time on writing a resume about your stay in Apartamentos RF Bambi. We regret on what happened with the bedroom it is unusual, respect to the balcony depending on the location of the room have different views. We tried to vary the breakfast to try to comply with each of our clients, I...

Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

Just finishing a week here .and have to say the girls at reception very helpfull to us . Rooms were cleaned every day . Had a pool view would have been good if the sun came out for the week we stayed 😩only downside was the breakfast two morning in a row we went down at 9.20 and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noel261256
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your experience lived in Apartamentos RF Bambi with other Tripadvisor users. I am happy to know in general the apartments were to your liking, as well as the staff treatment. We will consider your comments about breakfast to improve. All RF team hopes and will be really happy on welcoming you back again. Best...

Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Mainly filled with people who live there. No ventilation or windows or fan, left after two nights due to vomiting with heatstroke. Toilet so close to shower you had to sit side saddle. Ants everywhere. Intimate view of the young ladies opposite with balconies so close you see the whites of their eyes. Loud, woke up at 3am til 5.30...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Juliehendry
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for staying in Apartments RF Bambi. Usually due to the climate of the island and due to all rooms have balcony or terrace ventilation is usually fine. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by noise, although it is usually a quiet area. Kind regards, Dennis G.

Elstree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a wonderful 9 night stay in RF Bambi. Very clean rooms, large balcony with table and 2 chairs as well as useful clothes dryer. Fridge spacious with small freezer and well equipped crockery and cutlery. Bathroom was modern and good shower. TV was old with limited channels. Beds were slightly hard and twin beds but did not effect stay....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 0af
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your experience lived at Apartamentos RF Bambi. We are really happy to know you could make use of the facilities, the staff treatment was to your liking and you would definitely stay with us again. We are sorry for the inconveniences caused for the power cutting and we will consider your comments to improve....

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We arrived very late and were greated with a warm welcome even though it was 1 am . The staff were very helpful, always smiling and each day the room was cleaned to an excellent standard. The rooms were large, spacious and had all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay. Ideally located just off of the seafront (...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank callum c
Dennis G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your experience lived at Apartamentos RF Bambi on Tripadvisor. I am really happy to know you had a warm welcome and the staff treatment was to your liking. I rejoice to know the cleaning, the bedroom and the facilities also strike your fancy. Some bedrooms have a pretty Mountain view, I am glad you...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
220 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Alta
Apartamentos Alta
#32 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
205 reviews
1.2 km away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#39 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#59 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
124 reviews
0.8 km away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#53 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location: The building is situated in the centrum of Puerto de la Cruz, only to 5 minutes Martianez swimmingpools. The area is next to restaurants, bars, boutiques.Building: Studios are on 4 floors with 2 lifts, are fully renovated with capacity for 2 people.In the building there are Bar-Cafeteria, Restaurant and heated swimmingpool.Romos (Studios)Fully fitted kitchen, telephone, bathroom with shower, TV, Terrace, Safety deposit box (to rente)HallTV lounge and billar.Cleaning: Every day.Change of towels; 3 times per week.Change of sheets; 2 times per week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos RF Bambi

Address: Calle Enrique Talg 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 1,963 - ₹ 3,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos RF Bambi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos RF Bambi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Bambi Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Apartamentos RF Bambi Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos RF Bambi staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
High Wycombe, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos RF Bambi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor and did not have much of a view from our balcony as the hotel is in a built up area.”
holibobber2016, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No tips here, all rooms we were told are the same size, except for one larger room for the disabled.”
mikex2, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 4th floor have either views of the sea or teide depends on which side they put you”
barryg894, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for an apartment in a upper floor with ocean sight”
sandro58it, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We had room 206 which was quite good. Large balcony, with no good views though.”
Georgeee25, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 44* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 44
TravelocityUS$ 44
PricelineUS$ 44
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates