We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza

Save
Share
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (139)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good28%
  • Average35%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
18
56
43
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
56
43
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poola small kitchen areareception teambus stationpedestrian arearestaurants and barsplenty of storagebrilliant locationnice staytravel kettleblack sandnoisy at nighthotel poolweek holidayfridgepasswordeuros
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I am no snob & do not expect luxury for the price we paid but I do expect cleanliness. This place was dirty dark & miserable. Dirty toilet holes in the curtains, crumbs all over the settee. We had no kettle, toaster or cutlery in...More

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
1  Thank Debimoon6
Reviewed 2 days ago

Rooms are clean and lobby staff are friendly and helpful. However pool staff are not and location is terrible if you are looking to do activities on the island. It is good for Loro Parque only. Sleep quality is so poor because there is no...More

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank abbie1398
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida PlazaResponded 2 days ago

Dear abbie1398, Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. Thanks again for your good comments about our staff but we would like to clear that our lifeguard makes a very good work in the pool, trying that everybody...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location was excellent. Everything else was average. WiFi which was an extra cost was poor. Room was right above the restaurant so very noisy until after 1am most nights. Rooms were kept clean and staff were friendly enough.More

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank nikkiarthur
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida PlazaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nikkiarthur Thank you for the time you took to write a review regarding your stay in Be Smart Florida Plaza. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed the location of our apartments and sorry if the wifi service was not correctly working, we...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had a studio with a balcony with a view of the plaza. They are in a good location, with easy access to restaurants, bus station, harbour. I liked the rooftop swimming pool . Puerto is at least an hour away from the airport which...More

Thank lordalf
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida PlazaResponded 13 August 2018

Dear lordalf, First of all let us thank you for taking time to write an opinion regarding your stay in Be Smart Florida Plaza apartments. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the Apartments and we would like to have yet another opportunity to...More

Reviewed 25 July 2018

Value for you dollar. It was great to have 2 espacios rooms for 80 bucks. Kitchenette and balcony were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is near the fun places. A little hard to find for the streets but it has nothing to...More

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
1  Thank ojotes2004
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Director General at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida PlazaResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Ojotes2004 Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Smart Florida Plaza apartments and also for your good comments about our stablishment We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us We encourage you to choose Florida Plaza for your...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The typical Canarian construction and its good location offer a charming and relaxing holiday. The Be Smart Florida Plaza Apartments are ideally located right in the heart of the old town of Puerto de la ...More Cruz city, close to the Bus Stop. Just 100 meters from the center of Puerto de la Cruz and 20 km. From Tenerife North Airport. The property has a nice outdoor pool (heated in winter) with a solarium offering fantastic views of the city. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
132
Price range
US$ 30 - US$ 58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Apartamentos Florida Plaza Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
,
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
132
Price range
US$ 30 - US$ 58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Apartamentos Florida Plaza Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
,
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Photos
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (139)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 388 hotels in Tenerife
Hotel Trovador
187 reviews
.08 km away
Puerto Azul Hotel
141 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Sun Holidays
240 reviews
.12 km away
Hotel Marte
427 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,938 restaurants in Tenerife
El Taller Seve Diaz
662 reviews
.09 km away
Tasca Ihuey
473 reviews
.09 km away
Restaurante La Carta
621 reviews
.06 km away
Meson los Gemelos
1,292 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,439 attractions in Tenerife
Puerto Street Art
128 reviews
.18 km away
Plaza Charco
1,637 reviews
.31 km away
Museo Arqueologico Puerto de la Cruz
69 reviews
.18 km away
Lebe deinen Bike Spirit auf Teneriffa
46 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
viki93
16 June 2018|
Answer
Response from BrianR3611 | Reviewed this property |
I can't be for certain because some floors had patios and the higher floors did not. Best to ring the htel.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Completely revamp"
Read review
"Ask for a balcony"
Read review
"try to get a room on the second floor as these have usable balconies."
Read review
"If we stop there again we will go for the second floor which has balconies. The first floor did not."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing