BLUESEA Interpalace

BLUESEA Interpalace

Spacious modern room
Traveller (2058)
Later Sunrise
Room & Suite (201)
Restaurant Buffet at the Blue Sea Interpalace
Dining (162)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#52 of 77 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The 4-star BLUESEA Interpalace Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, was refurbished in 2019 and offers a total of 234 rooms. It has a large outdoor swimming pool with its own bar and complete facilities with tennis court, petanque, pool table and mini golf. The excellent entertainment team offers a wide range of activities for all ages. The hotel also offers magnificent shows and evening entertainment for the whole family. The complex has a free wifi network so you can stay connected at all times. Rooms include two single beds, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, television, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony with outdoor furniture. With the all-inclusive option you can enjoy delicious buffet-style breakfasts, lunches and dinners. In addition, among the buffet services, you will be able to enjoy a varied selection of snacks. You can also enjoy all kinds of drinks from 10 am to 11 pm. At the hotel reception you can book activities, excursions and other services you may need during your holiday. It is accessible for people with reduced mobility. Double room. The double rooms include twin beds or double bed, air conditioning, television, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony with outdoor furniture. In addition, there is a safe, laundry service and mini-bar (at an additional charge). Double room (single use). The double rooms for single use have twin beds, television, free wifi, air conditioning, private bathroom with hairdryer and furnished terrace or balcony. There is also a mini-bar, safe and laundry service (at an additional cost). Double room with sea view. The double rooms with sea view include twin beds or double bed, air conditioning, television, free wifi, private bathroom with hairdryer and terrace or balcony with outdoor furniture. In addition, there is a safe, laundry service and mini-bar (at an extra charge). For more information visit our website.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

C/ Aceviño, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
40.8 km
See all flights
Norte Los Rodeos Airport
20.8 km
See all flights
3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles2,672 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

At the BLUESEA Interpalace, guests have called out the exemplary cleanliness of both rooms and communal spaces, though some have noted service inconsistencies. While the hardworking staff, particularly in cleaning and dining, receive praise, the bar staff's attitude has sometimes been a point of contention. Many travelers report disturbances from both external noise and within the hotel itself, which affects the otherwise comfortable and spacious rooms. Opinions on the hotel's location are mixed, with some finding it conveniently close to local attractions, while others struggle with the terrain. Amenities are generally well-received, though guests warn that the value may be diminished by additional costs and lackluster inclusions.
Location
Inconvenient
Atmosphere
Rowdy
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,672Reviews255Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 476
  • 762
  • 620
  • 364
  • 450
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Graeme B wrote a review Jul 2020
Los Cristianos, Spain
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
1st thing everyone needs to understand, is the Blue Sea website makes this place look & sound really special.
It does have some good points but unfortunately it has some bad points.

We booked with Booking.com & on order acknowledgement it stated some rooms have sea views, so we asked at check in & were charged an extra €10 per day (€40).
When we arrived at the room, 415 (we think),we noticed it was smaller than most of the pictures. We then looked out at our lovely seaview (which was really lovely), apart from the Best Semiranis, then we looked next door, well both balconies were disgusting, look like they had Squatters, & 1 room had a dog!!!!. So straight back to Reception & we then found out this hotel has Residents. So a new room, 450, a bigger room & no Squatters, but not such a lovely seaview.
The room itself was very clean & comfortable, recently refurbished, & with a mini fridge.The bathroom though was not so good definitely needs replacing.
According to our booking we should have a kettle, but no, also we only had 1 pillow each & it was guesswork as to how to make the safe work, So another trip down to Reception. Safe is €3 per day plus €10 deposit for the key. Kettle was €20 deposit. Extra Pillows were free with no deposit.
10 minutes later a maid arrived at our room with 2 pillows, plus a Travel Kettle & 2 thin plastic cups, No coffee,tea or sugar ( lucky we brought our own), but Boiling Water in a Plastic Cup!!!!, No Way, so off to nearby shop to buy some Mugs.

By now we needed a drink, so off to the Snack/Pool Bar.
Now the Snack/Pool Bar is advertised on the Blue Sea website, as supplying Hot & Cold Snack all day, NO Way, sandwiches & Fruit is all that's on offer. Beer was served in small plastic beakers (€1 deposit from Reception). When I say small, I mean small, 2 mouthfuls, (but bigger than in the restaurant). Coffee was good. Queues not so good.
Now the few good points, The Restaurant was very clean & very well run. The staff did very well trying to keep everyone in line with the current strict rules, especially the wearing of masks, unless your seated. The food was adequate, always quite a good choice, the usual European Buffet heat, ie hot enough, just, but rarely hot.
Drinks were self service, & there was normally queues.
Overall, after the first days stresses, we enjoy our 4 nights, but we won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vozz wrote a review Oct 2020
Almeria, Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed many times over the years in the area called la Paz in the town of Puerto De la Cruz,
we were a bit concerned what the all-inclusive hotel was going to be like as we walked past many times (our usual hotels were closed).
Checking in was quick, our room was on the 6th floor newly decorated and very quiet, so no problem sleeping.
Restaurant was very well organised, two sittings for each meal so no battles at the buffet, temperature taken each time all guests entered and were taken to a table.
Bar area was also run well, we do not really watch the hotel entertainment, noticed guest having a good time throughout the day.
Hotel in general very good and very clean with hand gel everywhere, all the staff very polite and helpful.

One downside, stayed in one evening due to rain and watched the entertainment, astonishing to see live birds on stage being used as a circus act, the birds (Owls and Eagle) an Eagle smashing into the glass windows trying the to escape, we did take a video plus photos and were told not to by the staff of LORO PARK where the birds had come from, cant repeat my reply. To end the live bird circus, the terrified birds were used to take photos with hotel guests for a fee of course.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Interpalace
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Hello, David Thank you very much for having selected us for your stay in Puerto de la Cruz, even though we are not your usual accommodation. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope that your visit will be repeated in the future, as you already know our advantages. We also feel very grateful to you to have shared your high satisfaction and for having scored us with such a high mark. All this indicates that your experience has been very successful and we feel proud of it. However, we are very sorry to observe that the occasional entertainment with birds that we offer as part of the entertainment programme has caused you some concern. We believe that you should not worry about the birds, as the animal caretaker is a very responsible person who would never allow them to be affected. In any case, we take note of your opinion on the matter and will consider whether it is appropriate to hire this show again. To finish we bid farewell with our best regards and hope to welcome you again in the future. Be always very welcome back at your hotel in Tenerife, the Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Courtney J wrote a review Oct 2020
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived here on the 2nd of October for 10 nights and it’s definitely not a 4 star hotel :/ More like a 3.
To put it in short -
The food is average - the same food everyday/night just different sauce or meat.
NO HOT SNACKS during the day just sandwiches provided with the left over meat from breakfast 🤮

We came as a family of 8 but had 4 separate rooms, ours was infested with ants and they refused to move us until “house keeping” had inspected, I demanded that we wanted to move because you couldn’t put a drink down for 5 seconds without it being swarmed, eventually we moved and our new room had no problems.
Bare in mind the room we originally had, had a door in that we couldn’t open (presuming it was connected to another room) and the ants were coming in and out from there.
(Still not sure if it was storage room or people in there)

Even though we had a problem, the rooms are quite modern, white/blue/grey. We had a double room (fridge, hair dryer and tv etc)

People wrote negative reviews about the entertainment but I personally enjoyed it
They had bingo every other night, music quiz, owl shows, guests did activities during the day such as darts and shooting and would win awards and later on be announced on stage.
They also did water aerobics one day, which was good fun.
Entertainment staff were lovely and friendly.

Our room is cleaned every two days, cleaners were friendly And trustworthy (they cleaned properly, moped floors, vacuumed balcony)

For COVID-19
They separated meal times so the dining hall didn’t get too over crowded
They took your temperature before we entered the dining hall
Self serve for food, wear your mask at the bar, getting food or in reception but apart from that you don’t have to wear it.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Pretty view of mountains from the pool&bar
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Interpalace
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Hello _Loopie_Lulu_ first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us in Tenerife and also for giving us good scores, despite some complaints that you shared. We must apologise for the inconvenience caused by the appearance of ants. This is not a normal situation, as we apply very strict insect-control protocols, however, we will review any improvement processes that may be necessary. Also, we take note of your suggestion regarding the snack offer. On the other hand, we regret that you do not consider us to be 4*, but you should know that we meet all the requirements for that purpose. And even if we are not the best in this category, we offer a good quality/price ratio, which is often important for many travellers. To conclude, we also thank you for the positive mentions you have made about the good service by the staff and, above all, to the good Anti-Covid measures we apply. Especially the Animation team will be flattered by your positive opinion and will thank you for it. We would like to bid you farewell with a warm greeting and our repeated apologies for the inconvenience of the ants. Blue Sea Interpalace, Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phoebe wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
when we got to the hotel I was shocked as the photos don’t show how old and dated the outside looked I was kind of scared to see if the inside would be the same, when we got into the hotel it was clean staff very friendly. We were in the very bottom floor which was loud so upgraded the next day for €10 per night extra. The breakfast was quite poor. As was the location, on the pictures we saw it looks like the hotel is on the beech front, don’t be fooled!! The sister hotel opposite had a lovely bar which made the experience so much better!!

I would recommend the Mexican (poco loco) and the Chinese (Shanghai restaurant) both had amazing food🤤also walking around the banana farm which has a lovely restaurant at the top!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Interpalace
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear Price6954, Firstly, we would like to thank you sincerely for commenting on your stay at our hotel. We are aware our facilities may not be very modern, and this is one of the reasons why we make our best to keep them in the best cleaning and maintenance conditions. We can see you appreciated this, and we are very grateful. On the other hand, we are sorry that breakfast was not as you had expected. Having said that, we are glad to read you enjoyed walking in the area and discovering interesting places. We thank you sincerely for your visit and we take this opportunity to send you kind regards from all of us at the BlueSea Interpalace.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amelia. wrote a review Aug 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and room was lovely and clean. The rooms are identical to the photos on the website, very spacious and roomy. The maids clean the rooms every 2 days and do a grand job. The receptionists weren’t very helpful however. When we arrived typically the receptionists explain where everything is in the hotel, what time breakfast dinner etc is served, a little bit about the surrounding area, however we simply just got passed the key card. It would have been helpful for them to explain the dinner services etc as you have to eat at certain times. There is 2 food sittings and you are allocated to 1 set time, we didn’t know this and found out when we got rejected at the wrong food sitting. The food in the hotel is below average, very poor selection of food and noticed it was very receptive throughout the week. Drinks in the hotel are fine wide range of soft and alcoholic drinks, you have to buy a cup for €1. The hotel location is within walking distance of a few bars and shops however we caught a taxi into the town (we just asked to be dropped by the beach) and this cost €4-5. Lots of bars and restaurants in the town and the view in the front is amazing. There’s a salt water pool/bar place on the front by the beach and this was I believe €7 for the day there. It was a lovely place very spacious and ideal for catching the sun and enjoying some drinks on the sea front. All in all, you’re paying for what you get. We made use of the pool and bar area, we only ate at the hotel twice the whole week we caught taxis into the town. It’s a shame as we paid for all inclusive and there just didn’t feel like enough options to chose from. The hotels cleanliness was brilliant and the location was alright for us. If you’re a young couple though I’d advise to stay in the south of Tenerife as it does seem to be very age dependant in the north.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Interpalace
Responded 7 Sept 2020
hello Amelia_q123, Firstly we thank you for choosing us for your stay in Tenerife. We also thank you for taking the time to comment in such an extensive and detailed manner on various aspects of your experience. In this regard we must apologize if we have not reached your total satisfaction or if in some way you have felt disappointed for some reason. On the other hand, we read carefully all the information you have provided and will try to improve everything in our hands. We would like to bid you farewell with a cordial greeting on behalf of all the staff of Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlexKlaar wrote a review Jan 2020
Gloucester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in room 604 which had a sea view. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed. The bathroom had a good shower over a bath.
The hotel is well-run and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The food is good in the restaurant and the snacks by the pool are nice too. Yes the pool is cold but it is January! It didn't stop me and plenty of others cooling off in it!
The room didn't have a kettle so we couldn't make coffee in the room but friends we met asked at reception for one and were provided with it. We weren't too bothered by it.
You can walk into town down the hill in about 15/20 mins but taxis cost €5 euros if you don't want to climb the hill back to the hotel.
You can share the facilities of two hotels over the road - we visited the bar twice with friends.
I would recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Interpalace
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear AlexKlaar, We are very flattered to learn that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel and we thank you very much. For us, the knowledge that you have had a happy stay is the best reward for the work we do. Therefore, be assured that the staff will be aware of the beautiful mention that you have dedicated to them. Furthermore, we are very complimented to read that you recommend us to the rest of the readers since that is our main objective. We hope that your visit will be repeated in the future and that we will be able to enjoy your company again. You are always welcome to visit us again and receive the best greetings from all the team that make up Blue Sea Interpalace.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScotlandKing wrote a review Jan 2020
Dumfries, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Blueseas Interpalace Hotel Puerto Del la Cruz. The transfer is roughly 1 hour from the Airport, we got dropped of first and collected last.

We arrived midnight/00:30 the checking in was easy took 10 mins. We were given brown bag with 2 cheese and ham sandwiches, orange, plum, pack of biscuits and bottle of water each, this was a very kind gesture.

Our room was easy to find plenty of directions to get to rooms. Our room was one that had been modernised (415). The bed was super comfy, and very clean we had both a shower and a bath. Only let down was no tea/coffee making facilities. We bought kettle for 12€ at
The shop on hotel grounds, and tea,coffee & sugar at the supermarket down the road to right as you exit hotel.

Breakfast on the 1st morning there was champagne, breakfast is ok plenty of cereals, cheeses and meats to choose from also bacon, eggs, toast beans. Lunches and dinner are a letdown, the meat cooked on the grill are cooked on a base of salt!! There isn’t much of a variety, salads, pasta, tomato sauce, and varies from chicken,rabbit, pork was in every day. The food wasn’t the warmest.
We ended up eating out at night. Meals are the only thing that lets the hotel down.

Bars you can use all the bars between 3 hotels, Interpalace, Bonanza and Canarife (these are joint at the rear of the hotels) in Interpalace the poolside bar is great you serve yourself everything is all set out, you can get snacks here from 1030am, Entertainment at night is down in the basement of Interpalace, here it’s not very good more geared up for
The older generation. The bar across at Canarife was a lot more livelier, the entertainment was much better here.

Pools. We used the Interpalace one but can as the bars use the pools at the hotels across the way. There is a life guard on duty everyday. The water is exceptionally cold!!! But it was late December when we where there.

Entertainment as said above for night time. Daytime the girl who did the entertaining was really enthusiastic and lovely. She had a program of different games for us to take part in. If she wasn’t at the Interpalace she was across the road at the other hotels.
On reflection the only thing that lets Blueseas Interpalace Hotel down is the food, if food was ok I’d have given 5*
The staff are very hard working and pleasant people. There is swings, crazy golf, tennis and seesaw.
There are a few restaurants to the right and a good Chinese to the left of the hotel. Eating out is very cheap we had 10oz sirloin for 12€ came with chips and a small salad.
We used the hotels shuttle bus to go down into the town, where we went to the Lido, it’s €5.50 each there’s plenty of sunbeds, and places you can buy food and drink.
Taxis cost around about €7 you can either get one ordered from
Reception or walk out of hotel to the right and the taxi rank is done the road on the left.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Interpalace
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear ScotlandKing, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in such detail and thank you sincerely for your visit to our hotel. It seems you had a nice holiday and we are very glad about it. We can see you enjoyed many of the advantages our hotel offers, such as the good location, the facilities, the entertainment or the kindness of our staff. On the other hand, we are very sorry to learn we weren't able to fully meet your expectations in regards with the food, and we are saddened about it. We try to offer a variety of products that will please our international guests, so we are sorry to see this didn't work out for you. Having said that, it seems you enjoyed your stay here and we are glad about it. We take this opportunity to send you kind regards from all of us at th BlueSea Interpalace.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Macphail wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There are three hotels that make up the resort ,two next to one another. The other one on the opposite side of the road. There is a restaurant in each Hotel but all are not always open dependent on the time of the year. You may sleep in one Hotel and eat in another. The food I thought was good !I had no complaints, the all inclusive drinks finish at 11.00 though you can buy drinks after that time. They can be a bit lax about cleaning the room, and you may have to chase them at times to have it done. There is a pool in each hotel, and a children's play area. Overall I enjoyed my stay and staff were friendly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BLUESEA Interpalace
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear louie0591, We are very glad to see you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we thank you for giving us a good rating. Our resort has, indeed, three different hotels, and we can see you enjoyed the facilities and service provided in all of them. We are very glad to learn this. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future and we take this opportunity to send you kind regards from all of us at the Bluesea Interpalace.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah C wrote a review Aug 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is definitely not a 4 star, more like a 3. On the plus side the rooms were clean as was the hotel and the decor was quite modern in the rooms and reception. The pool area was nice and the views were scenic.

We were, however, disappointed with the service. The lunch service was changed into 2 slots with only an hour window to eat and they started clearing down before the end of the slot. The coffee machine for out of service had been taken away apparently due to Covid but I do not know why this excuse had been made as we could use the coffee machine for self service during meal times. This meant there was no way of getting a drink prior to breakfast (none available during lunch or dinner). I complained the manager and to be fair he did send a kettle with coffee, tea, cups and milk. Although the maid then took the cups so we had nothing to drink from on our last day. Kettles are usually 20 euro deposit with no cups/milk etc supplied. As all inclusive guests we felt we were treated differently to the other guests as if we wanted coffee from the bar we were given paper cups and they were given crockery. We were made to pay a deposit of 1 euro for a plastic beaker to use during our stay which meant you could never have a drink in a glass apart from when eating in the restaurant. If you lose your beaker you pay another deposit. 20 euro deposit for 2 towels and had to pay 1 euro if you wanted a clean towel each time. The snack bar was advertised as being open until 11.00pm but it was emptied by the bar staff at 6.00pm each day and no other snacks were made available, in fact we were advised to go to the bars or restaurants nearby if we wanted food! I have been to several all inclusive hotels in the past and I didnt feel that we were made as welcome as when I have stayed at other places previously. The animation team were friendly but very persistent in trying to get you involved in activities and we had to refuse several times whilst clearly partaking in our own activities/games. The bar staff were not friendly and you did feel like you were an inconvenience. The inside bar was closed during our entire stay. The patio door didnt lock and if you wanted a safe you had to pay 3 euro per day deposit. With all the added costs it begins to not feel so much as an all inclusive but full board with drinks added. The food in the restaurant was okay, a little on the cool side and some nights not much for vegetarians but edible and you wouldn't starve.

The hotel is advertised as being near to the beach but it is a 20 minute walk although you can see the sea from our hotel. We were transferred from the Bluesea Puerto to this hotel due to Covid and this hotel was opposite and seemed to look like a much nicer place to stay. We stayed for 4 nights and I think that was enough for us with the services available. I would not choose to stay at this hotel again. Alot of the surrounding shops and businesses were closed which was expected but if you are looking for a lively stay then you should stay in the South.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Interpalace
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear SarahCBirmingham83, We are very sad to learn that we have not met your expectations and that some services have not met your expectations. We must apologise for that, although some of your statements do not correspond to reality. In your review you have forgotten to mention that many of the aspects you have criticised are due to the Anti-Covid regulations which oblige us to do so. In fact, most of our guests value the efforts we make to be a safe hotel and most of them applaud the initiatives we have taken to do so. On the other hand, we must also disagree with your assertion about the category of the hotel. Our establishment meets all the requirements for 4*, otherwise we could not be presented as such. And even though we are not modern and certainly not the best 4* hotel in Tenerife, we can still presume to offer a high price-quality ratio. An important aspect to consider for the evaluation of any service or product and which, unfortunately, you have also forgotten to mention. Even so, your report is extensive and detailed, so it will be very useful for us to try to improve in every way we manage. So far, visitors have felt comfortable with us and we hope it will remain so for a long time. We bid you farewell by thanking you for being our guest and by apologizing again for not being as you expected. Blues Sea Interpalace Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MariPavlova wrote a review Oct 2020
Yambol Province, Bulgaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our holiday lasted 6 nights. We were in a triple room and it was enormous. There was enough space for three adults (our son is 19 years old). The room was cleaned not every day, but every second day, with the towels and lingerie changing. The bathroom was enought too, but there weren't any extras but hairdriver. The cleaness everywhere was on a good level and every day on every entry in the restourant there was a temperature control on each person. The food was delicious and different on every eating, but not on the breakfast. We had a chance to ate some native cuisine and it was just a perfect. There were some mashines for coffee, juces, cola, sprite, beer and wine and everyone could drink what he wanted. The apperatives and cocktails could be drank on the pool bar which was opened from 10 am to 11 pm. It was very unpleasant to realise that the good cocktails were only for spanish speaking people. If you can't speak Spanish you will receive the cocktails from a mashine, where all the ingredients in your cup came from one button, but not from the bottles you saw on the bar. And those cocktails were disgusting. The animation team was so weak and sleepy (again only for Spanish), so there wasn't any animation for us. The pool was ok, but the water a little bit cold. As overall good hotel on a reasonably price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The rooms on a first flor are not preferable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLS Htls, Marketing at BLUESEA Interpalace
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Hello MariPavlova, We would like to thank you for scoring us with a high mark and for sharing your satisfaction. Your review is not only positive but also very detailed and shows aspects that will undoubtedly be interesting for other travellers. But we can't agree with your statement about the beverage service being different to Spanish guests. It is not true that they have a special treatment, they simply paid an extra to get a paying cocktail," while you have always had the free all-inclusive cocktail. Apart from it, we find that the rest of the services were to your liking and we are glad about it. We bid farewell with a cordial greeting from Tenerife, on behalf of all the staff that make up the BlueSea Interpalace Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Louise C
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom24 contributions15 helpful votes
I didn’t mention irons 😯 I think you may have sent this message to the wrong person. I didn’t eat here either.
Ellie C asked a question Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Are there any shops or supermarkets nearby ?
Answer from Paul B
3 contributions
I had a double bed in my room big enough for two adults. We did not have a sofa bed in the room. I suggest you contact the hotel direct.
Rhys E wrote a tip 5 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get out early for entertainment as they have stuff on most nights and gets quite busy as it’s three hotels that can share amenities "
Read full review
Tara M wrote a tip 2 Jul
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Personally I would book room only if I had to return to this hotel unless they actually take reviews into consideration and act on them!"
Read full review
Karol C wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a visit to the hotel itself without any food, there are plenty of good and tasty restaurants near the hotel"
Read full review
Leanne Adamson wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't pay all-inclusive "
Read full review
Artūras J wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your possibilities to park your rented car, really. Always hang a do not disturb sign from the evening if you planning to sleep 10 AM."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto de la Cruz area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,514 - ₹14,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotasa interpalace hotel puerto de la cruz
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Interpalace by Blue Sea
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUESEA INTERPALACE (Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BLUESEA Interpalace
Which popular attractions are close to BLUESEA Interpalace?
Nearby attractions include Botanical Gardens (0.4 km), Mirador de La Paz (0.4 km), and San Amaro (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BLUESEA Interpalace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar.
What food & drink options are available at BLUESEA Interpalace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to BLUESEA Interpalace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Sea Restaurant, Delhi Darbar, and Restaurante Oliva.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BLUESEA Interpalace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BLUESEA Interpalace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to BLUESEA Interpalace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (2.3 km), The English Library Tenerife (1.5 km), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (1.4 km).
Does BLUESEA Interpalace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is BLUESEA Interpalace accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Puerto de la Cruz HotelsPuerto de la Cruz Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire