We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Diamante Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Diamante Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel situated on steep hill, only for the active, rooms are suites so good sizes with fridge & balcony. Opt if you can for a room facing Mount Tiede on the upper floors. You will have the Sun most of the day & wonderful views. We booked BB good enough choices, sometimes served lukewarm, but egg station provided eggs anyway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We´ll try to improve on these points you mentioned, and reach your expectations in your next visit. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked online this is a well presented hotel, the food is excellent, bottle of wine with meals ,the drinks are basically local alcohol but plenty of choice,we booked all inclusive , room cleaned daily, fresh towels nearly every day, staff all doing a great job..everything was clean and tidy ..free bus to local town,which is in walking distance would say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony B
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

London, UK
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked 9 nights at Diamanté Suites on an All Inclusive basis. This is a clean hotel and is very well organised. I advised the hotel in advance we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and a fruit basket and wine were left in our room. A nice touch! Our apartment was very spacious and had everything we needed, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AntKent
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests. Please, receive our apologies for the issue with the aircon and the minibus. These incidents have been punctual and we regret that these inconvenients coud have spoil your stay. Thanks for sharing your experience, and best regards.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I have recently came back from staying in the diamanté suites in Tenerife. We found the hotel to be clean inside however the rooms were basic with very dated decor. A major annoyance was that the twin beds had wheels on them. Whenever we moved the beds rolled around on the tiled floor and disturbed our sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly Laura D
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret this circumstances, so we apologize. We probably could have solved this problem from the reception. We will take advice of your remarks, wich will be received by the management. Thanks for your visit, and best regards.

Reviewed 9 October 2016

This was a simple, standard hotel that provided everything we were hoping for out of our bed-and-breakfast deal. That is: a decent bedroom with an acceptable bed; decent shower; decent breakfast (could do with better coffee though); and a relatively short stroll to the beach. Although we didn't use the pool and bar facilities, they looked nice and clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhian J
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We´ll try to improve on some points you mentioned, and reach your expectations in your next visit. Best regards.

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

-20 mins queue for all inclusive drinks at bar, staff overworked and therefore rude. -Paying customers served at bar first -Entertainment very poor if at all -Food ok if you just like pork or veal -no themed BBQ at poolside as listed -bedrooms basic 70's style. No facilities at all other than a washing machine in the bedroom! -bar staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allseeingi_4307
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your comments, and we regret that there have been some aspects of your stay that have not been satisfactory. We will investigate the issues you mention in order to analize their circumstances. Please, receive our apologies. Friendly regards.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one week bed and breakfast with my husband and 2 year old son. We had a lovely week and found the hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful if you needed anything. We didn't try the evening entertainment as we went out every evening. There was a eve and day entertainment programme. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emsie9
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice words about the hotel and the staff. We hope to welcome you again soon. Nice regards.

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here with a lady with learning disabilities. We had a lovely time and my friend loved the attention from staff especially in the dining room, everybody was so friendly and helpful. I had the misfortune of breaking my dentures on a Saturday afternoon. The guy at the desk was absolutely fantastic, he found me an out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley1300
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice comments about the hotel and specially about the staff. We´ll be glad of welcoming you again in Diamante Suites Hotel.

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel staff unfriendly & aggressive to the point of a lady asking my daughter in law was she English & that she had just arrived that day & how unfriendly the staff were are poor lady having to stay another wk . We were also told that we were able to park in disabled bay when we arrived as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri D
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs, First of all we are deeply sorry that you have not enjoyed your holidays as we would have liked. It surprises us your complaint about our staff because they have always had positive reviews. Concerning the issue of disabled parking area, we have to say that it is located in a public area. And if we...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week recently and was relatively impressed, the room that we had was a junior sweet but had two double beds pushed together, no WiFi and was reachable by getting a lift at the swimming pool?? Some things we did enjoy were the food, the location and the mostly helpful and kind staff (except for the rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooney87
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and please receive or apologies for the inconveniences. Best regards.

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Ocean view (59)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Teide View (56)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
918 reviews
1.9 km away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,036 reviews
2.4 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,385 reviews
1.3 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
275 reviews
1.7 km away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Diamante Suites

Address: Calle Manuel Yanes Barreto 13, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 4,632 - ₹ 9,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diamante Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Diamante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Diamante Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Diamante Suites Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Diamante Suites staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom
Blyth, United Kingdom
Blyth, United Kingdom
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Diamante Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the middle part of the hotel are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 252rhianj, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view Good but looks over rooftops of other hotels”
  • live socket over bathroom sink and shower
  • Lovely Wall lamps!
 of 5 bubbles allseeingi_4307, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room nearer the reception would be highly advisable.”
 of 5 bubbles 854jimw, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be wary of being offered a suite, ask where it is, ours was directly above the bins and delivery bay.”
 of 5 bubbles sheels2108, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking onto Mount Teide are generally warmer, sea view rooms tend to have a cold atlantic breeze coming in.”
 of 5 bubbles allanr334, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay