We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Diamante Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Diamante Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Diamante Suites
 Click to rate
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 7day all inclusive holiday and sadly I have very mixed emotions on the Diamente Hotel . Be prepared for the 1hour journey from the airport with a very erractic rude coach driver . Once arriving and we dropped our bags in our room which was very spacious and made our way to the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harding2016
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, It will sure help us to improve on those issues you have mentioned. Please, receive our apologies for the treatment you received. It is no excuse, but be sure your comments will be sent to the management to analyze these behaviours. Best regards.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An alright place for a last minute week away. Comfy beds and clean rooms. Unfortunately we ended up in a room next to the cleaning cupboard so when the cleaners clock on (about 6am - 7am) it started to get very noisy. When changing the beds the staff seemed to enjoy dragging the furniture across the floor which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelliibobs
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Please, receive our apologies for the noise you suffered in the early morning. I will send your comments to the hotel manager in order to consider this type of situations. We appreciate your opinion, and we thank you for choosing our hotel.

Killinchy, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel was very good, very relaxing and beds were excellent. Great nights sleep with comfortable pillows and mattresses. Food was to be expected for half board/all inclusive package, not outstanding but good choice. We were on half board but ate out a few nights, some very nice restaurants to choose from. The hotel is up a steep hill but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara Felicit... D
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret this incident with a member of our staff, so please receive our most sincere apologies. However, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks for choosing us.

Lübeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have seen comments here, complaining about little children in an supposedly "adult only" hotel. Well, that's absolutely not what it is: It is not adult only! Particularly since some guest of age do not act like it. But the Hotel is not quite responsible for brain dead and undecent guests... At least the "baby pool" on floor 2 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ullrich0815
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We can understand that some attitudes of some guests can be quite annoying, but this is something that today we find practically in any circumstance. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideally located hotel in proximity to beach and town. However taxis will be required for the elderly or those with walking difficulties,set upon a steep hill the hotel offers great views but is hard work to walk. Hotel s nice good facilities and son of the evening entertainment was very good. Especially the Flamenco dancing group. Food was very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meadonians
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank youir for your opinion, and are glad to read that you recommend us and would stay again in our hotel. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just a nice place as start pount to discover the whole Tenerife. Nice and tasty simple buffet, real clean room, great fitness room, small pool, friendly hairdresser. The minus point goes to the double bed, my poor back remember it. Close to Loro Park, municipal swimming pool in Manrique stye, all facilities, ... If you rent a car through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franck C
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feebback, and are happy to read you had a nice time in our house. We will take note of your remark refering the beds. Our apologies for the inconvenience. Best regards.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful holiday the hotel is very extremely clean and the rooms were massive, we enjoyed the food and wines and the staff were very polite. There is a massive central open air smoking area covering all floors.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank honestcitizen2017
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your opinion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 10th visit to this great hotel..We love coming back every year and leave with lovely memories. The staff are so very friendly and helpful...At the moment the location suits us very well and having two room is of such a bonus. With the room we were given, the views are good from all sides.The traffic can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane D
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks again for this new visit. We look forward every year to welcome you to our house. Kind regards, and keep well.

los abrigos
Reviewed 20 February 2017

A somewhat strange 4* hotel. It is about 400 mts long,and is built down a very steep hill, so reception, ground level, is floor 6 whilst the lower exit is at floor 1. It is a series of units all linked together, dropping a couple of floors, as it progresses down the hill, each time. All the staff, be they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike-l-a-divers
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for your review, and hope you had a pleasant time in our hotel. Best regards.

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

4 of us spent a week here using it as a base for cycling up and around Mt Teide. The staff were all friendly and were happy to have a joke with us or help in any way. We were all inclusive, although most days we were on the bikes for lunch, so missed that meal. There was a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stuart M
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Diamante Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your opinion, and are glad you had a pleasant time in our hotel. Best regards.

642 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Ocean view (59)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Teide View (56)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
980 reviews
2.4 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,040 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Las Aguilas
Hotel Las Aguilas
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
915 reviews
1.9 km away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#28 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,069 reviews
2.4 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Diamante Suites

Address: Calle Manuel Yanes Barreto 13, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 4,107 - ₹ 7,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diamante Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Diamante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Diamante Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Diamante Suites Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Diamante Suites staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Diamante Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the front of the Hotel as you get the sun mostly all day”
 of 5 bubbles harding2016, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the road/mountain side and whilst it may have been noisier it did get the sun all day.”
 of 5 bubbles Shelliibobs, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the mountain get the sun all day, lovely for sitting on the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraFelicityD, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beware lower rooms if you have children as music is loud until 11.00”
 of 5 bubbles Meadonians, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room close to the reception as the holiday spread down the hillside”
 of 5 bubbles honestcitizen2017, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5