We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Perla Tenerife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Perla Tenerife
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a lovely time here, lovely hotel. Rooms were immaculate and kept very very clean. The reception was helpful and knowledgable. Close to town centre with free bus or short walk. We had a fun night playing bingo, thank you Yanira.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got back yesterday. Had a fantastic holiday however the hotel was just average and had met our expectations. It wasn't bad. It wasn't 5 stars. Just average. It was quiet as it was away from the town and beach and the hotel was populated by many older Spaniards. The entertainment was directed for them as they played all Spanish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itsriahere
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. Despite these few issues, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will note your comments and suggestions, which we will send directly to the Hotel Management. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago

good clean hotel.staff are very polite and helpful.food and restaurant was lovely.we enjoyed a good relaxing holiday and will book again.not so good for children.great views from sun loungers on the roof.pool was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn B
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. We appreciate your feedback, and also wish to welcome you again in the next future. Kind regards.

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel based on cost. Exceeded my expectations. Food was very good and no complaints. All inclusive holiday. Cockerels others complained about could hardly be heard within the rooms and certainly not during sleep. Staff were all polite and helpful.Service was good at all times. Rooms were clean and were kept clean by the excellent cleaning staff. Would recommend but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul B
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. We are pleased to receive your objective opinion about our hotel and our services. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you again in the next future. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a week with my fella really enjoyed it room was big and spotless also hotel. Food was not great though not much choice and not to my taste. Most people looked like they were enjoying it. The Cockerels didn't bother us at all. The staff are really good. Fella went to look for a shop in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie S
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. We are glad that you had a nice time in our hotel, and in Puerto de la Cruz. It`s a pleasure to receive such comments, and surely helps us to continue working this way, but also to continue improving. Keep well, and best regards.

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So me and my girlfriend arrived, and was greeted by a very grumpy receptionist. We went to our room after signing in and receiving our all inclusive card. Room was adequate, average sized room. However was very dark and got extremely hot as no air conditioning. The main part of our holiday that really ruined it for us, was when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hels2344
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret this situation caused during your stay. It seems that on yout last day you raised some scandal in the dining room, and also in the corridors of the hotel, so our staff was forced to ask you to soften your behavior. required by other guests too. Best regards.

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got back last night after a very pleasant week at this hotel on an all inclusive package that I booked at short notice. The room I was in was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Meals whilst not a huge selection were well done and tasty. The main benefit this place has is the staff. They will do anything they can to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for this kind review. Refering the variety of the meals, we will take note of your remark. Thanks again for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon again.

Bristol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a little dubious with so many negative reviews! We had a room on the road side and didn't hear a single cockerel the whole time! We had actually bought ear plugs just incase! The bar staff were at times quite grumpy and rude but other times nice! The restaurant staff just seemed ran off their little feet but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenSBristol
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your objective opinion of our hotel, and are glad that you had a pleasant time in our island. Best regards, and looking forward to see you soon again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel runs a shuttle into town that finishes about 6-7pm, otherwise walking into town is ok but uphill back is a challenge. As a holiday town, there seems to be little going on. We went into town on a Friday evening and it wasn’t pumping at all, boring in fact. Maybe we were too early? All the attractions were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTCS68
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Dispite the lack of entertainment, we hope you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Thanks for visiting us. Best regards.

Tyne and Wear
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The transfer coach -or any coach or bus for that matter- cannot drop off at hotel so we had to walk a short distance , in the dark, its not made very clear that reception is on the 5th floor, so a group of us wandered around with cases on the ground floor like lost souls- well I guess we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gammledansk
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Receive our apologies for this circumstance at your arrival. Overall, we are glad you had a pleasant time in our hotel. Thanks for your opinion. Best regards.

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
1.0 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,049 reviews
45.8 km away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,120 reviews
38.8 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.8 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,962 reviews
1.7 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,004 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Perla Tenerife

Address: Calle Isla de La Gomera 3 | Urbanización Guacimara, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 2,913 - ₹ 4,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perla Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Perla Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floors otherwise your view is a brickwall”
Itsriahere, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont take any room that starts with a 1 or thats on the same side as the bridge as you'll get chickens squawking all night”
GTCS68, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room at the front, and near the top.”
gammledansk, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on the roadside or else be woken by cockrels every hour !”
dianew212017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a rooms on a top floor”
amandagU1023PM, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5