We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Perla Tenerife

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really didn't like this hotel, sorry because it was spotlessly clean and the staff were on the whole were very pleasant and tried hard. But the place has some serious issues.Like the food - it was the kind of rubbish we brits put up with in the 80s. It was lukewarm at best and consistently unappetising, we were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff E
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from 10 days in La Perla, had a great experience, really clean hotel, rooms done daily and beds changed every other day, towels as and when needed. Plenty of choice in the restaurant for every nationality, and plenty of it. Staff very friendly and entertainment laid on every night. Yes it's up a hill, but there are buses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley t
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for this nice review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in another ocassion. Kind regards.

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An all-inclusive deal for some winter sunshine and warmth. The hotel was fairly busy but the staff, we found, were attentive and obliging at all times. We arrived from Tenerife South airport on a transfer but had a walk of about 200 yards to the "Bridge of the Rumbling Suitcases" as large vehicles can't drive up there. Not a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nickd171
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. We really enjoyed reading your review. Thanks for these nice comments. We hope to see you again in the next future. Kind regards, and keep well.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved staying here.. the walkway from the road in to the back is a bit like the i'm a celebrity bridge so it was fun and one day we could see loads of goats walking in the ravine below... it was really nice! The food is of excellent quality and lots of choice although the waiting staff only tend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank homerjTenerife
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your nice review. We regret that you had this inconvenience with our pool rules, but we have to respect all guests, and inflatables can be a bit annoying for the rest of clients. Overall, we are happy you had a nice stay, and will look forward to welcome you in another ocassion. Best regards, and have...

Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great small hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful, food is average, the hotel is clean would definitely stay here again, only bad points are the Cockerells in the morning but you get used to it, it is about 15 minutes walk downhill to the town which is steep but they do provide a free bus, I think some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne B
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your review, and we thank you for trusting in our establishment. It makes us happy to know that you would repeat your stay again with us. Kind regards, see you soon, and have a profitable year 2017.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Starting on our first day asking for a new pillow as mine was so flat it gave me nothing. was told I had to make do with what I got.when going to a room found it was absolutely disgusting. food unedible, the noise absolutein room nightmare don't do it.you'll regret it.2 kilometres from sea front down steep Hill. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline M
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your opinion. We regret that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected, and we regret that you felt badly treated by a member of our staff . Receive our apologies as this can not happen. Overall, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Puerto de la Cruz, and we wish you a nice...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hotel 20/12/2016 until 27/12/2016. Where do I start??? The hotel is very outdated and could do with a complete facelift! Rooms bedding and towels were clean. Sockets hanging off the wall. the sliding doors onto the balcony were very noisy hotel very noisy overall. People walking about all night doors banging kids screaming! When we booked we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jude-punto
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are deeply sorry that you have not enjoyed your holidays as we would have liked, and we apologize for the inconvenience ith these noises you experimented during your stay. Anyway, your comments help us to know what we can improve or correct. Thanks for choosing us, and have a nice year 2017.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very good holiday - we went there July 2016 (myself and partner in our mid 20's). There was a good mix of ages, mix of music to suit all. The view from the balcony was nice. Was good quality for the price. The main town was close - couple of mins away. Cars are quite cheap to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. We are glad you had a pleasant stay in our house. Thanks for your opinion, and have a nice year 2017.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was not what it said on the tin.... Pampers to the spanish.. caters for the Germans... English last. All inclusive is restricted from 11-11 with no snacks available during the day... unless there are a few pastries left from breakfast.. no kettle in the room shock horror!!! Entertainment is very poor for English as we were referred to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona M
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret taht your stay was not as expected. However, all the agencies we collaborate with, have an exhaustive All Inclusive description. It's schedule, and what's included. We have no kettles in the room, but if you had asked at the reception, we usually have available (upon request and availability). Refering your problem with the shower, i can...

Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 15 nights for Christmas and New Year with my wife as we enjoyed the Perla last year at the same time. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful as last time. We were happy with our room (425) which was large and clean and our beds were very comfortable. We'd asked to be next to the barranco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9,40,09,007
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for your kind review. We are happy to know that your stay was even better than last year. Your opinion helps us to continue working in this way. Kind regards, and have a profitable and nice year 2017.

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.0 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,012 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
462 reviews
1.6 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
297 reviews
3.6 km away
Panoramica Garden
Panoramica Garden
#61 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
162 reviews
1.5 km away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#54 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Perla Tenerife

Address: Calle Isla de la Gomera, 3 | Urbanización Guacimara, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 3,212 - ₹ 4,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Perla Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Perla Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles GerryorGeoff, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Although we were on the 5th floor, this is where the reception and restaurant were.”
  • View from the rooftop
 of 5 bubbles lesleyt822, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ravine-side is the better side - in spite of the cockerels which you soon get used to.”
 of 5 bubbles Nickd171, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower level is right near the 'I'm a celeb' bridge”
 of 5 bubbles homerjTenerife, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms the same....noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles jude-punto, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay