We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Perla Tenerife

PricelineUS$ 57*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 63*
US$ 57*
US$ 63*
US$ 63*
US$ 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Perla Tenerife
 Click to rate
North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from this hotel, food was cold all the time so was unclear how long it had sat before being put out, only hot thing was soup, when I complained they pointed towards the queue for a small microwave to re-heat the food, and quality is poor. Entertainment consisted of Spanish music for the elderly Spanish clientele and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345SharonB
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean. The staff all very friendly. My friend had a cough, next day one of the staff gave her a pot of honey. The food below average and not very hot. Also the coffe which is great in Spain was not very nice. Sadly we were asked to finish our drinks at 11pm as everything closes. The evening entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. I suppose your disappointment refers our Buffet and the coffee. We will take note of your comments in order to improve them in the next future. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice Clean Hotel with spacious rooms situated in a residential area of Puerto De la Cruz. The pool is small but ideal for a quick dip to cool down. There is a sun terrace on the roof of the hotel with a large number of sun loungers and parasols. This terrace was very quiet during my visit, between 5 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ray o
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for taking your time writing and sharing your review. We are happy to receive your praise and for deserving your recommendation. Kind regards.

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is great for food and staff brill go all inclusive they serve your wine by the bottle not glass. The location is good, and theres a free bus to the front. Hire a car from plus cars at the airport, no credit card just debit and no deposit we paid only 89 euros with full insurance cover for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gynt777
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. we appreciate your feedback, and are happy to read you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Thank for choosing us, and best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

chips with xmas dinner food terrible chips with everything new year dinner was a bit better, but entertainment rubbish for new year had to pay for drink after 11pm thought they might of give us a couple of drinks to take the new year in but no room wanted a face lift infact whole hotel could do with one, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that your stay was not as expected. I suppose that you had booked in all inclusive. This service ends at 11 pm daily. After that time ( even in Christmas ) all drinks are payable. You should have this information in your travel documentation. Friendly regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived around 9pm no food or drink available the hotel was very dated the rooms where a mess we asked for a double room we got two single beds we told the reception promised to move us they moved us into another twin room with the bed strapped together using a towel The lift is dangerous we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte R
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. We regret that our hotel didn`t reach your expectations. Anyway, let me inform you that the All Inclusive service is between 11:00 am to 11:00 pm. Friendly regards.

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely time here, lovely hotel. Rooms were immaculate and kept very very clean. The reception was helpful and knowledgable. Close to town centre with free bus or short walk. We had a fun night playing bingo, thank you Yanira.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue F
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad you had a nice time, and look forward to see you soon again. Kind regards.

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We got back yesterday. Had a fantastic holiday however the hotel was just average and had met our expectations. It wasn't bad. It wasn't 5 stars. Just average. It was quiet as it was away from the town and beach and the hotel was populated by many older Spaniards. The entertainment was directed for them as they played all Spanish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itsriahere
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. Despite these few issues, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will note your comments and suggestions, which we will send directly to the Hotel Management. Best regards.

Reviewed 15 April 2017

good clean hotel.staff are very polite and helpful.food and restaurant was lovely.we enjoyed a good relaxing holiday and will book again.not so good for children.great views from sun loungers on the roof.pool was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn B
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. We appreciate your feedback, and also wish to welcome you again in the next future. Kind regards.

London
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Excellent hotel based on cost. Exceeded my expectations. Food was very good and no complaints. All inclusive holiday. Cockerels others complained about could hardly be heard within the rooms and certainly not during sleep. Staff were all polite and helpful.Service was good at all times. Rooms were clean and were kept clean by the excellent cleaning staff. Would recommend but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul B
Ramon V, Community Manager at Hotel Perla Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear guests. We are pleased to receive your objective opinion about our hotel and our services. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you again in the next future. Best regards.

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
1.0 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,060 reviews
38.8 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
865 reviews
45.8 km away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,024 reviews
45.8 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,000 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Perla Tenerife

Address: Calle Isla de La Gomera 3 | Urbanización Guacimara, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 3,109 - ₹ 4,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Perla Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Perla Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Perla Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a decent room pick a different hotel cockerels keep you awake”
345SharonB, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are the same.”
pathO5906LY, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors otherwise your view is a brickwall”
Itsriahere, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont take any room that starts with a 1 or thats on the same side as the bridge as you'll get chickens squawking all night”
GTCS68, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room at the front, and near the top.”
gammledansk, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 57* /night
View Deal
HRS.comUS$ 63
Orbitz.comUS$ 57
Booking.comUS$ 57
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates