We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
 Click to rate
Hants
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good hotel and only an hour drive away from the South Airport. Very nice location. Shops nearby and peaceful location. Car hire is very useful and will make your journeys comfortable and safer. If you book well in advance, you have a chance of saving money. Only downside is that certain airline which fly there do not offer any free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABC302
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. ABC302, Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards.

Sopot, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in February. Nice, friendly hotel, big rooms with balcony. We had a view to the tennis court, but only once some people were playing so it wasn’t a problem. The reception staff is very friendly, always ready to help. The hotel is very clean. Good food. Free internet in the lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora S
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Nora, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Most disappointing, went all-inclusive and we were made discriminatioed. Food cold our at least only warm, have to walk from one end of the the hotel to the other. Not four stars for. sure. And they didn't seem to have much time for the English speaking, as if they didn't understand what you were saying they would just walk off

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra W
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sandra W We would like to thank you for making the Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a week's all-inclusive stay with my 10yr old daughter. We arrived late on the first day and the restaurant was closed but they had put a packed lunch aside for us which was nice. I was initially surprised by how huge the room was, lots of room to spread out in and a decent bathroom. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Sir Richard C, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and also the room met your expectations. We hope to have you back in the near future. Best regards.

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice friendly hotel, big rooms with balcony (we had a view of Mount Teide), on a bad point looks bit outdated and small old TV in room, poor internet one free parking and also paid one (secure) great food with huge selection overall nice cheap hotel I would happily stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ammarcanna
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Miss ammarcanna, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Best regards.

Southampton, UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late at night and once we were checked in we were given key cards and directions out the hotel and up the hill to the Bonanza and then up to our room, normally there are people on hand to take your bags for you. The first thing we noticed was the bed wasn't the comfiest but was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank photocopyman
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Photocopyman, Thank you for staying with us, we´re sorry that you were inconvenienced during your stay. The luggage carry service is available upon request at the reception at check-in. We are sorry that you were not told that the airconditioning wouldn´t work as it was winter time, we only use airconditioning during summer time.You should have been offered...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

For a hotel that is classed as a 4 star, is definitely not. More of a 3. The bar and restaurant staff are friendly and the maids do well cleaning the rooms everyday. The self service bar is good also and the reception staff are helpful too, but not overly friendly. The free shuttle bus is handy into the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97BeccaX
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear 97BeccaX, We are sorry for the problems you've had at the pool, and lifeguards. We will take into account these drawbacks to prevent reoccurrence. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We have had a beautiful family holiday. Food excellent. Lots of choices. I did hear some complaining about the food but I strongly disagree. I think that some people want a full English menu and not fresh fish, meats, salads and fruit. They do attempt a 'McDonald's type meal but with a Spanish twist. To be honest don't go there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justdrinkcoffee
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs/Mr. Justdrinkcoffee, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff, is a pleasure to have suff positive feedback that we share as a reason to keep working towards the customer's satisfaction. We hope to welcome you in the...

Reviewed 26 March 2017

stayed half board for 5 nights at the Canarife Hotel. (The Puerto Resort has 3 hotels next to each other - Interpalace which looks out to the sea, Canarife and Bonanza). The hotel was clean, but quite outdated - would definitely benefit from a total refurb throughout. I would recommend staying on B&B basis only as the menu selection is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bushra N
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Bushra N, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Puerto Resort your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. Constantly we made improvements to comply with the quality standards of a 4 * hotel. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel early march. Arrived to very friendly reception staff who gave us good directions to our room. Room was very spacious and very clean we had a room overlooking this pool area as well. The food was excellent but had a smaller selection than other hotels bit suited is fine and the staff in restaurant were very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MelsStan
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear MelsStan, We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and our excellent buffet that our kitchen staffs cook with dedication and care. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel. Kind regards.

869 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (556)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Single Room (42)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Canarife Building Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Canarife Building Single Room (36)
Viewed
Canarife Building Superior Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.1 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,058 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,020 reviews
46.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
683 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
514 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the Blue Sea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 3,682 - ₹ 8,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Resort by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HRS, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Puerto Resort by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto Resort By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view room which will give you sea view with great scenery.”
ABC302, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Interpalace will give you sea views, whilst Canarife and Bonanza won't. take a iron too.”
bushran2017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“To be on the fourth floor away from the loud noises of people below”
MichelleCobhIreland, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Toward the ocean and El Teide mountain”
JoPil, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“recommend pool facing for good view”
singhsanjay653, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates