We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

smartline Teide Mar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
smartline Teide Mar
smartline Teide Mar
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for smartline Teide Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Great apartment, good location, friendly staff and a fantastic pool/garden area. At a bargain price you can't go wrong. I would definitely return! We were worried after reading other reviews on here but after our visit we can see how wrong they are!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rebecca L
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dea Rebecca, Thank you very much for your kind review and above all for having been our guests. We are delighted that we have been able to provide you a great holiday, that we even surpassed your expectations and that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. It will of course be a pleasure for me...

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This was my third stay at Teide Mar and was just as great as the previous two. We had a top floor apartment (bigger balconies!) and a beautiful view of the volcano. Situated in the peaceful but we'll-equipped La Paz district, Teide Mar offers the perfect base to explore Puerto. There's a supermarket 100 yards away and plenty of shops...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EmmaJoioByw
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

​Der Emma, We would like to thank you ever so much for having been our guests and writing this lovely, detailed and useful review, which will be of help for many other travellers. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Teide Mar holds a special special place in your heart. By the...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an 8 night stay. Unfortunately the pool was out of action for our stay but maintenance worked on it like beasts everyday to get it fixed. Baring in mind there was a heatwave and they still pulled long days to repair it. It was being filled as we left. Teide Mar is very well located to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leonie D
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Leonie, Thank you so much for your kind review and great valuation. Thank you above all for your having been our guests . We apologize for the inconveniences caused with the pool. But we are glad to know that beside of that you had a great stay with us and that it has not been the last time that...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We are three ladies, average age 60 who booked a holiday at the Teide Mar. We had paid for a three bedded room and were unhappy that one of us was expected to sleep on the sofa! there were also twin beds, both of which were quite hard and uncomfortable. We paid for a one bedroom apartment but this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Manuel Antonio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

​Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It seems that we did not quite meet your expectations, which we very much regret. Although our hotel is not new, it is kept in good shape and usually our guests are happy with the service and facilities we provide, Do not forget that our hotel is not...

New York
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The staff couldn't be more helpful, especially the man at reception. The grounds/gardens are beautifully kept, immaculate. Lovely trees, lawn, just beautiful. Location was great, shops and restaurants on your doorstep although we walked down to the town most nights. Taxi rank at the end of the road. Loved having the kitchenette and balcony as it was nice to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aaron S
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guests, Although a bit late we would like to thank you for your kind review and above all for having been our guests. We are most pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and that you liked our place the same as the area. We have taken note of your comments and please be informed...

Sussex
Reviewed 3 April 2016

An older building without lots of high tech but beautiful. The apartments are basic with no frills but with lovely large balconies . We chose to overlook the colourful garden and pool and also had a stunning view of the snow capped peaks of Mt Teide when it was clear. Relaxing on the balcony eating breakfast outside in March was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1,852
Manuel Antonio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and above all that you have been our guests recently at Teide Mar. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Teide Mar. Indeed our garden and is a big bonus and the views of Mount Teide are really stunning. Obviously, we all try to maintain...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The hotel was clean but very dated. It says it is a 3 star hotel. Would only rate it a 1 star. Needs a massive update/refurbish to bring it up to date. Very basic. Staff not helpful but friendly. Some bar staff were very rude and ignored certain people. When we all complained to receptikn staff they pretended they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika K
Manuel Antonio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Erika, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests at Teide Mar. We are sorry that we did not meet fully your expectations and approval. Actually, we are aware that the hotel is not new, but we consider it as well maintained. We always care about the facilities and good service. We regret as...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I really think a Hotel can make or break you holiday .....we stayed at the Teide Mar and have just come back 27/3/16...and this hotel made our holiday .From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the gentleman at the reception desk , we were given a room (room number 220 ) the hotel and rooms were kept spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerry C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We were allocated an apartment overlooking the pool and facing west which meant the afternoon sun shone fully onto our balcony. The accommodation was comfortable, clean, in good decorative order and provided what we needed. We chose half board and were delighted with the restaurant. Food was varied and plentiful. If we had opted for self-catering we would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We booked this hotel as a last minute winter break .We were very pleased with the room which was very large ,the shower was excellent ,a torrent of water every time ,on a high floor ,the balcony was large and we had the sun in the afternoon.Fabulous views from our room of mount Teidi .There was no kettle so would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle c
Manuel Antonio R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your kind review and for having been our guests this time. Many thanks as well for recommending our property to other travellers. We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us. Indeed, our rooms are spacious and of course we are proud of our garden, which is certainly a bonus. Nearby...

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 km away
Masaru Apartments
Masaru Apartments
#22 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
390 reviews
1.6 km away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#54 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
413 reviews
1.9 km away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
424 reviews
0.8 km away
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Apartamentos RF Bambi
#33 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
189 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Alta
Apartamentos Alta
#30 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Teide Mar is located nearby center of La Paz, the most popular residential areas of Puerto de la Cruz with interesting sights, shops, bars and restaurants. Puerto de la Cruz is reachable within walking distance. A beautiful place with a fishing harbor an nice old town centre with colonial buildings- • 4,000 m2 of lush subtropical garden area • In the near of the centre of Puerto de la Cruz • Special senior activities and facilities • Adults friendly Accommodation Teide Mar offers 257 junior suites with a combined bedroom and living room. The junior suites are designed with senior guests in mind, with for example higher beds, long shoe horn and easy opening wardrobes. The hotel also offers store space for scooters and walkers. Room types available: • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with standard view for 2-3 guests • Junior suite (approx. 36,5 m2 including balcony) with pool or garden view for 2-3 guests Room facilities: • Furnished balcony • Single beds (in most junior suites with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Double bed (grand lit) (in a few junior suites) (only upon request) with duvet beddings and reading lamps • Extra bed type: Sofa bed • TV with satellite channels (flat screen 32 inches) (free of charge; Remote control with deposit) • Safe (against charge) • Telephone • Kitchenette • 2 hot plates • Coffee machine (filter – German coffee) • Kettle • Kitchen equipment (basic) • Fridge • Dining place • Bathtub with shower (with small steps for easier access) • WC • Hairdryer Cleaning 5 times per week, change of linen 2 times/week, change of towels 3 times/week. Food & Beverage smartline Teide Mar offers a buffet restaurant and both inside bar and pool bar. Restaurant & bar facilities: • Buffet restaurant • Bar • Pool bar The hotel offers the following meal plans: • Self-Catering • Bed & Breakfast • Half board Breakfast (8 a.m. – 10 a.m.); lunch (1 p.m. -3 p.m.) and dinner (7 p.m. – 9 p.m.) are served in the buffet restaurant. Pool & Beach The hotel provides its guest a 100 m2 large pool, which is heated to approx. 22-24 degrees during November till March. Sun loungers by the poolside and parasols on the grass are available free of charge. The pool is equipped with steps, a ladder and a hand rail for easy access. Guests can additionally can relax in the 4. 000 m2 botanical garden, which lays 500 meters from the hotel or indulge theirself with a massage which is organized by Thomas Cook host (against extra charge). In the west of Puerto de la Cruz you will find the 260 meter long Playa Jardin with black lava sand. Next to the Lago Martianez area you will find an additional beach, "Playa Martianez", also with black lava sand which is typical for this island. Sports, Relaxation & Entertainment smartline Teide Mar has a special senior program, including walking tours, yoga and other activities - arranged by the Thomas Cook host in the hotel (all at an additional charge). Furthermore, guests have the have the choice between the following various activities: • Tennis court (against charge) • Pool table (against charge) • Yoga – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Nordic walking tours – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Afternoon coffee party in one of the local coffee shops - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Shopping tours - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Singing groups - organized by the Thomas Cook host • Weekly wine degustation – organized by the Thomas Cook host (against charge) • Game room to play cards or bridge* • TV room* • Reading room * *) Please note that the game room for playing cards, the TV room and the reading room is one sole room Internet • Free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel • Stationary computers available (against charge) Additional Information • Please note: Hotel is recommended for 16+ • Reception • Elevators • Mini market • Self-service laundry–against charge • Medical center – across the road • Dog friendly (up to 4kg) – upon request • Parking facilities available in the nearby streets of the hotel – free of charge Contact Teide Mar Calle Acevinos, Urb. La Paz 6 Spain , Tenerife 38400 Puerto de la Cruz ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Teide Mar

Address: Calle Acevino 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Teide Mar)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 2,859 - ₹ 4,629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Teide Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your smartline Teide Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Smartline Teide Mar Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Teide Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the side of the hotel was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles S5184DXjeanm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had pool view room, peaceful during night & early morning”
 of 5 bubbles magpaulkay, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think a pool side room is best”
 of 5 bubbles rachel-singleton, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice views from top floor balconies”
  • sunset over Puerto
  • good balcony/views
 of 5 bubbles SteveDor106, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floors for best views hotel as lifts”
 of 5 bubbles V6149MAkathleenh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay