We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H10 Tenerife Playa

PricelineUS$ 123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 138*
US$ 123*
US$ 138*
US$ 123*
US$ 138*
US$ 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
H10 Tenerife Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H10 Tenerife Playa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 947: English reviews
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Back to Tenerife Playa for second time this year. Hotel accommodation , food - half board, hotel staff were all great again. But this time no Thomas Cook rep. and no literature for trips. Only a free phone number for contact. This was very disappointing as on our previous visits with Thompsons and Cook the reps were very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh070
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. We hope to be welcoming you soon again. Best regards Alfonso E. Peinado Director

Manchester
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Having had a terrible all inclusive stay at the Barcelona Thalasso Spa Fuerteventura last year we were in two minds whether to go back to a Riu hotel, the only hotels up to now we had been happy with in the past. Booking at the last minute we decided to give H10 Tenerife Playa a try. My son and myself...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gino K
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your comments and descriptions about the hotel and the surroundings, which will be very helpful for other travellers and for us. We will share them with all our staff also. We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays, and we hope that you will soon come back and visit us again. Best regards Alfonso E. Peinado...

Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

Hotel is about 1 hour from main TFS airport. Situated right by the sea and close to lots of little shops, bars & cafés. Large modern reception with pleasant staff. Rooms- typical Spanish hotel, ok size, very clean and included tv, hairdryer and air con. Safe available for €15. Plenty of mirrors and storage. We could hear the room next...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynsey K
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor about our hotel and the surroundings. We are pleased you enjoyed your saty in general, and we will consider all your suggestions in order to improve our service. We would be pleased to be welcoming you again in the future. Best regards Alfonso E. Peinado Director

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 25 October 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel, We had A lovely four days there. The staff were very helpful. The first day when we got there we were put in A room facing A road, we were very disappointed about this as I had booked a sea view. the noise from the traffic was very bad, we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MurielCarter
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays and service, and we apologize for the inconvenience at the beginning. We hope you will soon come and spend another holiday at our hotel. Best regards Alfonso E. Peinado Director

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Once again I returned for 3 weeks beginning of September. I have always been lucky to be allocated a balcony room poolside on 4th floor, not so this time. 4th & 5th floor have been refurbished (look very nice). I asked several members of staff, why I couldn't get my usual room, they were very reluctant to tell me why,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jockmcneil
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We travelled as a couple for 3 weeks from 30th September to 21st October and had a great holiday. We have been to this hotel a few times before and it was not good last year. This year everything had improved and we were very happy overall. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and dealt with any requests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank youf or your kind comments in Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays here with us and you found improvements. We are continuosly working in order to offer a better service to our Guests. We are happy to know that you will come back next year. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Stayed 22/9/14 for two weeks. The hotel was very nice, we had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool which was lovely, the food was the usual buffet style good standard but repetitive and a bit bland. The hotel location is also good. The staff and running of the hotel very good, the only thing I did not like...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yvonneferg21
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014

The hotel was in a lovely position on the sea front,The reception staff were verysurly and not very helpfull.the rooms at the front of the hotel(even numbers) were noisy till at least 11pm,and those on the lower floors had no view for the trees.The resturant was lovely as were the staff, but the food could have been better, not very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shevwig
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank youf or your comments in Tripadvisor. We are sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. We will consider your suggestions in order to improve our service. Best regards Alfonso E. Peinado Director

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Our stay here was part of an all inclusive package holiday. I was very impressed with all of the public rooms - the dining room, bar, lounge and the terrace. The food was buffet style with lots of choice at every meal and usually delicious and the cold choices were fresh and tasty. The only let down and the reason...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank markev_lucy
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, which we will share with all the staff and that will be useful for other travellers. We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays and that you would like to come back. We appreciate you suggestions, as we are continuosly working to improve our service, also considering all the comments of...

Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Went to this hotel on 27/9/2014 and was very good friendly staff good food clean rooms and hotel with the beach outside hotel or a lido near by is €5 euro each but you get a sunbed plenty of bars and shops in the resort if you want to go further afield you can get the bus form bus staion...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Yorkilad2014
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your kind coments in Tripadvisor, which we will share with al the staff. We would be pleased to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Alfonso E. Peinado Director

1,196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (899)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (388)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Double Room with View of Pool (45)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Privileged Junior Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,537 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
770 reviews
0.3 km away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
734 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,714 reviews
0.2 km away
Valle Mar
Valle Mar
#14 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in northern Tenerife along the coastal town of Puerto de la Cruz, the H10Tenerife Playa stands in a prime location on the pedestrian promenade in front of the famous Lago Martiánez, just 50 metres from the sea. The hotel’s complete facilities include swimming pools, a varied array of dining options and meeting rooms for any type of event. In addition, the hotel now offers Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H10 Tenerife Playa

Address: Avenida de Colon, 12, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 5,555 - ₹ 10,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tenerife Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Tenerife Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tenerife Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Tenerife Playa staff and other travellers.
163 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (163)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Tenerife Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your not happy ask for alternative”
32amandai, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool rooms are quieter. Higher rooms have best views.”
meldaveunited, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“For the best views higher floors sea facing.”
elwick11, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Modern refurbished rooms on the second floor.”
, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlook the pool area.”
B3169YBrayd, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 123
Hotwire.comUS$ 124
HotelQuicklyUS$ 138
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates