We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Trianflor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Trianflor
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner was moved to this hotel from Concordia playa, and I must say what a lovely time we had..the staff were really friendly ...and it was spotless the rooms were cleaned every day ..the maids were excellent..and the food was excellent especially the new year gala meal..thank you for a very enjoyable stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your opinion Best Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked an all inclusive trip. Very satisfactory accommodation in regards location and food. Plenty of choice, good food. Only downside would be the beds, not very comfortable as i do suffer from lower back pain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetoeat1967
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente. Gracias por su comentario y esperamos verle de nuevo por nuestro Hotel Saludos

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a great start to be told by the very rude receptionist that we had not paid, luckily I had my receipt from Booking.com which clearly stated I had. Room small, clean but beds had seen better days, towels and rooms cleaned daily We got "free" breakfast, just as well as I would not have paid for what was there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 021Shelly
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Lamentamos no haberle satisfecho en sus expectativas sobre nuestro servicio de de Buffet aunque es lo bastante variado...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Read other reviews after we had booked and thought we had made a mistake - especially the reviews of the food. If you can eat chicken, pork, veal or pasta then you are catered for at every meal, we were fine. If your mobility isn't great then this hotel probably isn't for you as it is at the top of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PaulineGlasgow2016
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente Gracias por tomarse su tiempo en opinar de nuestro Hotel esperamos verle de nuevo Saludos

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank martincM7768DD
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Reviewed 1 December 2016

I read a load of the reviews and was concerned about what i had booked (it was last minute. We arrived just before 9 in the evening went strait to the room. It was clean and the bathroom was a bit dated but very functional. then straight down to dinner, There was plenty of choice, admittedly there was not loads...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Travis B
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente. Simplemente MUCHAS GRACIAS ha hecho una opinión muy acertada y por eso queremos agradecer su tiempo tomado en...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The hotel is very close to the centre of town and is very handy for restaurants,bars, shopping etc but is noisy as the "bus station" (which is simply an office and rows of bus stops) is only 100 yards away and traffic is constant. Parking can be a nightmare, I spent 40 minutes one morning trying to find space. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan r
Juan P E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Gracias por su opinión de nuestro Hotel y le esperamos la próxima vez que visite nuestra Isla. Saludos...

Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I have posted several reviews for various hotels and always try to be positive but this is very difficult for this hotel. It is very dated and feels more like 2* than 4*. The food was disappointing in the extreme. The rooftop pool area is nice and the hotel is well located. But it was the cheapest hotel I could...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 745steve745
Basingsstoke
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

On Good side. 7th (top floor) room. Large room with fridge large balcony with table chairs and loungers. Room, sheets and towels all clean with nice cleaner. Great location but is uphill from beach and most bars/shops so not good if you have mobility issues. And you do need to get away from this place. Downside. Where do i start....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mistywool
Snodland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Me and my daughter stayed here in November food was not hot not much choice on any of the meals we had breakfast and for two days there was a orange and kiwi that was rotting in fruit bowls.there was only cheese sandwich and leftover cakes at the pool so not many snacks but the pool is good

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane M

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.6 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,008 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#44 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
360 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
296 reviews
0.7 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
942 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#54 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel very well located in the city center. Near to the beach, bus station, supermarkets, shops, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Trianflor

Address: Calle Cupido s/n | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dania Magec Resort)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 2,389 - ₹ 29,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trianflor 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Trianflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dania Magec Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Dania Magec
Hotel Trianflor Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#27 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Trianflor staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Trianflor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try rooms higher up and on the right hand side of the building we had room 2302 and got sun in the mid morning only.”
 of 5 bubbles 021Shelly, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room at back of hotel or higher up like floor 6 or 7”
 of 5 bubbles travisb546, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest a room in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 745steve745, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles jennifertharte, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles W8694MLmichellem, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay