We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim Hotel Tenerife

Save
Share
Traveller (291)
Room & Suite (141)
Pool & Beach (91)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good43%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“mini golf”(6 reviews)
“loro parque”(16 reviews)
“huge hotel”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
14
32
18
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
32
18
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfloro parquehuge hotelspoke spanishfree shuttleevening buffetminute walksteep hillthe atlantic oceanhotel lobbyplenty of loungersthe hotel is cleanweek staypool sidelovely hotelbuffet stylebars and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean staff were friendly but this is a german hotel so mainly Germans staying there, if you speak german that’s fine but difficult to make conversation if not. I went alone due to recently losing my husband. There was not much entertainement, no...More

2  Thank Kim L
Response from Petra M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel TenerifeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kim L. We are pleased to welcome you to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. Even though we regret that you have not had a better experience with us, your assessment helps...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just like most comments have mentioned, this hotel really does need some TLC, it looks a little dated... however, we had a really nice and relaxing stay here, the staff were so friendly and helpful (Many thanks to receptionist Isabel who helped us out a...More

Thank Arash A
Response from Petra M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel TenerifeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Arash: Thank you very much for coming to Maritim Tenerife and for your feedback. We are pleased to see, that you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciate especially instalations and the staff. With pleasure we will share your kind words with our collegues. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and helpful (although not much knowledge of public transport ;-)). The place is well situated with sea view, the pools and gardens in the vast grounds are well kept and nice. Breakfast is also good. But the hotel and rooms...More

1  Thank chawera23
Response from Petra M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel TenerifeResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Liebe Chawera, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Stellungnahme. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben...More

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Disappointed doesn’t come close!! No iron service after 4 (never in my life have I been to a hotel with no ironing service available) so we couldn’t go out, no music in the bar in hotel so didn’t want to go there, no English tv...More

1  Thank Amber C
Response from Petra M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maritim Hotel TenerifeResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Amber, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. Even though we regret that you have not had a better experience with us, your assessment helps us to learn and improve. We hope that you give...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of April with our 4 year old son. Got a welcome drink and room on 11th floor. First impressions are good as the reception hall is well lit and lovely, however they didn’t give any information...More

1  Thank CMW7801
Response from Petra M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel TenerifeResponded 25 April 2018

Dear CMW7801 Thank you for your comment. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations in all areas. Please be assured that regular training courses are held to train employees in all operational departments. We would be pleased if you would give...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (291)
Room & Suite (141)
Pool & Beach (91)
Dining (46)
Amenities (38)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mikenfin
1 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dorothy m | Reviewed this property |
im not to sure but i think there is down near the bottom pool wear wee bar shop area is sorry cant be more helpful there's lovely gardens .there's a play area down from hotel near parate zoo.
1
Vote
happylambie
29 May 2017|
Answer
Response from callaopam | Reviewed this property |
Pool towels are provided at reception. You pay a deposit which you get back when you return the towels at the end of your stay. Saves packing in your luggage There are soap and shampoo dispensers in the bathroom, plastic... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Sea view is nice."
Read review
"Room 910 has balcony with direct ocean view"
Read review
"superior over looking the sea."
Read review
"upgrade to a sea view, the mountain view is often blocked by cloud"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing