We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas

AC HotelsUS$ 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas
AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

For a high-end hotel, I expected high-end service. This, we did NOT receive. We arrived later then expected & a shuttle was supposed to meet us at the airport, it did not. I called the hotel at 19:30, and was told the next shuttle would arrive at 20:30... so we opted to take a taxi (40€ service) We arrived tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lucía P, General Manager at AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for comments at Tripadvisor, I am sorry that in this case your experience with us was unsatisfied. Our free and courtesy shuttle service, as in announce in all our information, it is a free and courtesy shuttle service, it is not guarantee and you can not booked it in advance, it has a pre...

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in town, close to most business institutions. The breakfast is very average. Basically it's baked goodies, scrambled eggs, fruits and cold meats. Having a bit of variety such as boiled eggs and fried eggs on the eggs section + sausages and not just the funny tasting scrambled eggs every other day. Healthier additions such as wholemeal/rye bread/rolls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moratwa
Lucía P, Director General at AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas, responded to this review

Dear Moratwa, Thank you very much for such a nice review of our AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas at Tripadvisor. Thank you also for the breakfast suggestions, I will share it with our chef. If you had had a good time in Las Palmas and also in our hotel, that´s is a great new for us. Hope we will have...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

There is nothing to say other than good about this hotel, staff brilliant, the food excellent and rooms clean and well-appointed. The location is on the waterfront with constant activity in the harbour meaning much to watch. The main part of town with all the shops is 10 minutes wallk.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank inventoryclerk
Lucía P, Director General at AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas, responded to this review

Dear Inventoryclerk!!! What a nice review you had dedicated to us. Thank you very much. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed our hotel and the city. I hope other clients will follow your advice and will chose our hotel in the future. Thank you very much again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Having paid 100 Euros per night for a single use room, I would not have expected anything less. If you want sea views, you need to specify this when you book. Rooms have either views of the sea / marina or city view (which is actually not bad, with little houses on hilltops). The best thing about the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaakT
Lucía P, Director General at AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas, responded to this review

Dear MaakT, Thank you very much for your nice review at Tripadvisor, we are glad that you had a good time in our hotel and also at Las Palmas city. The description of our hotel is very good and I hope other clients will follow your advice and come to visit us. Thank you very much again!!!!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

as a gold member, they did honor some benefits. believe i was upgraded to an ocean view rooom but the room was average in my opinion. quite dated and had a dirty feel with gray floors and marks all over the walls. they DONT give free breakfast to elite members and they dont give free local calls. they did give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gi l
Lucía P, General Manager at AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas, responded to this review

Dear Gi L, Thank you very much for your comments at Tripadvisor. I am sorry to heard that your stay at our hotel was not as satisfy as you expect and diserve. As a Gold Member of our fidelity program you have a right of an upgrade as you were given, the ocean view rooms are our next step room...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

We enjoyed a long weekend in las palmas and was very satisfied with this hotel. We had a very nice doubble room in the 11th floor. Close to the gym and the pool at the roof. Wonderful view of the sea when we came out of the elevator. Buffet breakfast was really good. Nice and helpful people working there. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen Marie H
Lucía P, Director General at AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas, responded to this review

Dear Karen Marie H, We are happy to know that you had a good time at our hotel and also at Las Palmas. We are the perfect hotel for a city break, close to the historical neighborhood of Vegueta and the nicest shopping and enjoyable street of Triana. I am sorry to heard that you can not match our transfer...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A great spot over looking the water and a stones throw from the old town. If your after a beach then this is not the spot. However the roof top pool and sun deck are fantastic. The free bus to and from the airport was an added bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
Lucía P, Director General at AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas, responded to this review

Thank you very much Richard B, We are happy to know that you enjoyed during your stay at our hotel. It is true our roof top pool is a must. Thank you again for your nice words.

Swansea
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We were put up in this hotel after our flight home had a long delay so we were not expecting much. When we arrived we were pleasantly suprised as the hotel had a lovely reception and bar area. Our check in was pretty quick and when we went up to the room we couldn't fault it. We had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank swiftearth
Lucía P, Director General at AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas, responded to this review

Thank you very much unexpected client!!!!, It is even nicer to get a compliment from a clients that didn't have to be at the hotel. We are glad to know that you had a good time at our hotel even thou you had to be at home. Thank you very much.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed at this place by accident. Our flight was cancelled and the airline found space for 100 people at this hotel - really popular!!. It is a nice modern hotel, should have larger bedrooms for the price and has a very good breakfast. My main gripe is about the WiFi. When all hotels that I have stayed in over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John44760
Lucía P, Director General at AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas, responded to this review

Dear John44760, Thank you very much for your comments at Tripadvisor, as an "accidental" guest we are happy to know that you find some time to write a couple for words about our hotel. I am glad that you liked the hotel in general, I am sorry about the wifi issue, it is a chain standard and I can not...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

this hotel is situated 5 mins away from the park/town area and literally across the road from the harbour/marina, and a short bus ride to the beautiful beach at the top end of the city. You can use their courtesy bus to and from the airport, but it runs at set times and has limited spaces - bear this in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluecarr2015

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
3.5 km away
AC Hotel Gran Canaria
AC Hotel Gran Canaria
#11 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
793 reviews
1.4 km away
Santa Catalina Hotel
Santa Catalina Hotel
#6 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
955 reviews
4.2 km away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Reina Isabel Hotel
Reina Isabel Hotel
#2 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
928 reviews
4.3 km away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
#5 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
428 reviews
3.8 km away
Cantur City Hotel
Cantur City Hotel
#10 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas

Address: Avenida Alcalde Jose Ramirez Bethencourt 8, 35003 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range: ₹ 4,995 - ₹ 11,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Iberia Hotel Las Palmas De Gran Canaria
Tryp Hotel Iberia
Sol Melia Iberia
AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#4 Business Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the room the better the sea view”
  • View from my Room
, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Harbour view”
James_007764, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On the Harbour side”
GwBasse, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with Ocean View”
RupaP_13, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Higher the room, the better the view, i.e 10th floor and above”
sak30, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AC Hotels
US$ 88* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 106
TravelocityUS$ 88
Hotwire.comUS$ 88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates