We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de la Gomera

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parador de la Gomera
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parador de la Gomera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The public rooms and pool are lovely, the food is good, service in the restaurant excellent BUT my bathroom was dirty, bedroom lightbulb dead, doors to the terrace too stiff to open. I complained and was told it would be cleaned next day. It was still very unpleasant after the 'clean' and not worth a fraction of the price (almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annbirder
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear customer, first of all we want to thank you for your feedback about your stay with us although I have to say that dirty is not the word to say what have happened in the room you have mention, it was rust stain in the soap dish. As we have said those bathrooms are going to renovate and that...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel building is an old Spanish stately home said to have been the summer home of royalty. It is picturesque and very comfortable. We were welcomed by a lovely gentleman who insisted on carrying our cases to our room. Our room was clean and attractive. Our room overlooked the sea and we had a fairly good view although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canditaylor
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear customer, we want to thank you for your extensive review, and for your nice comments as well. Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I share it with all our team. We are going to talk with the ferry company about the gangway so they can warn people about it.

Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here for a week as our base for an organised walking holiday. Our room was clean and comfortable, meals good, especially breakfast, which was excellent. We didn't use many of the extra facilities - e.g. pool, but some of our party did. Wi-fi was fine in public areas - a bit hit and miss in our room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear costumer, thank you very much for taking tame in reviewing your stay with us.

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights. We had a superior room with a sea view. Our first impression of our room was that it was a little dark. All the furniture was rather heavy and austere. We did arrive around 1800 hrs and the sun was going down.However when we woke up the next morning and opened the shutters bright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789JulieS
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Dear costumer, we would like to thank you for your feedback and commnets, we very much appreciate all of them, and for sure, we have taken note of your suggestions. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Cumbria, UK
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Our stay was as part of a group on an organised walking holiday. The hotel is in a lovely position overlooking the town, not too arduous a climb, but €5 in a taxi with luggage. It appears much older in style than it really is, and very spacious and relaxing. We were still finding new lounge areas at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FellwalkerCumbria_UK
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

We would like to thank your comments about your stay with us. We also want to thank you for your suggestions, e.g. the food, Wifi and the cleaning hours, thus we have taken note of all of them in order to improve our services.

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The hotel is beautifully situated on a cliff top with superb views over San Sebastian. The walk to town is a pleasant walk with a mixture of steps and slopes; walking back up was easier than we anticipated and well lit at night so not a problem. It is an attractive hotel with plenty of gardens to walk round and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us in the Parador de La Gomera. He have taken note of all your suggestions and we are considering them to improve our services.

Devon
Reviewed 29 January 2017

After some stenuous days hiking with a group and a local guide this is what you need to relax and recuperate. The style is old colonial ,(though clearly not that old), the rooms comfortable with large beds, and spacious en suites. Some upper rooms have balconies, others overlook the inner gardens but most have some sea view on the upper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phinaeus
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the nice review and feedback concerning your stay with us. Thank you for the compliments as well. It is so important to us to offer quality and a good service, and as a result customers that have enjoyed ther stay in the Parador de la Gomera.

Dubai UAE
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Hotel location excellent but we feel they need to look at the choice and quality of the food and the pool is chilled to the point of not being usable. We choose the Parador primarily for the location and looking at the cost of the room, felt it was not good value overall.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lincolnimpDubaiUAE
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review, and we have to say that we are very sorry for the inconvenience in your stay. We take note of all your comments to work harder and to improve aour services.

Yorkshire
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights late November as part of a canaries holiday. Hotel is located on the top of a cliff above San Sebastian. You either need a car or taxi to get in and out of town. Reception was friendly, efficient and spoke good english. We had booked a superior room. This was a good size, with a patio area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skipton_Traveller
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your stay in the Parador de La Gomera. We take it as a feedback in other to improve our services, so we are very grateful of your comments about the food, the service, teh bar and the hotel.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I have already given you a list of what is wrong with this hotel. Wardrobe space insufficient in Room 224. Service in Restaurant not good enough. Pool needs to be heated. Bars need to be manned. Final account overcharging. Restaurant starters for Dinner too expensive. No WIFI available in rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colincP614KD
Parador_Gomera, Manager at Parador de la Gomera, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review about your stay with us. We have taken note of all the things you have found wrong in our hotel, and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience.

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Sebastian de la Gomera
10.2 km away
Hotel Jardin Tecina
Hotel Jardin Tecina
#1 of 2 in Playa de Santiago
1,485 reviews
22.9 km away
Playa Calera
Playa Calera
#1 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
188 reviews
12.1 km away
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
#2 of 7 in Hermigua
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#2 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Gomera
Hotel Villa Gomera
#2 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
79 reviews
22.3 km away
Charco Del Conde
Charco Del Conde
#4 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The building of this Parador expresses in its architectural forms the mysteries and enigmas in this Canary island and invites the guest to enjoy themselves in this paradisiacal setting and to contemplate, from its common rooms, unsurpasable views of the ocean and of the island of Tenerife in the background with the Teide peak. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parador de la Gomera

Address: Calle Horca S/N | Cerro de la Horca S/N, 38800 San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > San Sebastian de la Gomera
Price Range: ₹ 7,363 - ₹ 16,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de la Gomera 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Parador de la Gomera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De La Gomera Hotel
Parador De La Gomera San Sebastian De La Gomera
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador de la Gomera staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Parador de la Gomera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a ground floor with patio doors”
 of 5 bubbles peterv120, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if the room has been renovated yet”
 of 5 bubbles Annbirder, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the room with the trees directly outside the window.”
 of 5 bubbles canditaylor, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the ends of the wings - overlook the harbour and get ferry noise even occasionally at night”
 of 5 bubbles phinaeus, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the view from the room probably 1st floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles Y6354FQnickb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5