We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel UR Portofino

Booking.comUS$ 164*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel UR Portofino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel UR Portofino
 Click to rate
Kinnelon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was basic and very small,and quiet providing you are not above the bar.The hotel is in walking distance to the beach and has a small swimming pool situated between the two buildings of the same hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmokeRise14
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this review

Dear SmokeRise14, Many thanks for your stay at UR Portofino Hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I deeply regret the annoyances he comments about his room. We have other types of rooms, which can improve your expectations towards the hotel. I would like to please tell me what your preferences are in the room. With this, we try...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a wonderful location if you're looking to relax and spend some time at the beach! However, we wouldn't rush back to the hotel. Our shower leaked so badly that it flooded the bathroom floor and our mini fridge was so hot, I burned my hand on it. We're not usually ones to complain but these little things add...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twowildtides
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this review

Dear Twowoldtides, First of all, all from UR Portofino wants to thank you for sharing your comments about your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your review regarding your time in our UR Portofino Hotel and giving your personal opinion of some of our services and facilities. Your review will allow us to evaluate it and continue our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time here. The hotel is very close to the beach. Service was excellent both on reception and in the restaurant ( thank you Emmanuel and Renate and your mum !). The food was delicious. There were also plenty of places to eat nearby (we recommend the steakhouse next door ) . The pool was cold because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizjpj
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this review

Dear Lizjpj, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share with us your past experience. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed our facilites and the service kindly provided. I can say is that we are pleased to have guests who are able to recognize the hard work, good service and...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived early to welcome receptionist who checked us in and put cases in a secure place until room was ready. Lovely reception and bar area. Great tea/coffee menu at sensible prices. Area overlooked pool which looked inviting with shaded area for drinks. Arrived back to check into room but were then advised by new reception staff that although we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglandGuest
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this review

Dear EnglandGuest, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences here. We regret that your experience with some of our services was not satisfactory, we will take note, about the hot food of the...

liverpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in 5 different 4* hotels for 2 nights each during a 10 day fly drive around the island. This hotel was easily the worst of the 5 (Iberostar Jardin del sol, Las Gaviotas Spa, Aparthotel Soller beach, Sensimar Cala Ratjada). Room was small and in poor condition, breakfast was not what you would expect. This is a fair 3*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin C
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this review

Dear Marvin C, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We have carefully considered the comments you mentioned earlier. Your review will allow us to evaluate it and continue our efforts to satisfy your requirements. We hope that despite these inconveniences, we will give us the opportunity to receive again. Sincerely, Ernesto García

Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of April, the hotel is nicely located for the beach and some nice restaurants. Palma can be reached by a nice 30 minute stroll along the sea front. The hotel pool area is small but a nice place to chill with a book soaking up the sun, however the constant cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2greatdanes
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this review

Dear 2greatdanes, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking part of your time in sharing your experience about your stay at the UR Portofino Hotel. We are delighted that it has been to your liking. As for the sunbeds, we found that they did not meet their expectations. This season, UR Portofino Hotel & Arrecife Restaurant added to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Many thanks to Sonya and her colleagues on reception yesterday for allowing us to leave our luggage and booking us taxis. Looked a lovely and very welcoming hotel. When we come back to Palma we will definitely chose your hotel. Highly recommended. Located steps awAy from a pretty beach with turquoise wAter. Food menu also looked delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this review

Greetings Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review after your recent stay. I hope you enjoyed the pool area, a great sunny pool service and a delicious cocktails and main courses at Arrecife restaurant. In the area there seem to be endless enjoyable things to do. Thank you for mentioning our attentive staff in special Suanny, as...

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

W My husband andI just wanted a quiet cheap break and Santa Ponca and the Portofino fitted the bill perfectly. The hotel is centrally located and is only minutes from the beach, town buses and supermarkets. The hotel staff are very friendly and the apartments are spotlessly clean only down side is the hotel is on a slight hillside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARILYNbowerbank
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, Thanks for the excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had such an exceptional stay in Mallorca. It is wonderful that the staff provided you with friendly and profesional service , that is what we like to hear, We are also very pleased that you enjoyed Mallorca. Best regards, Ernesto García

london, UK
Reviewed 14 April 2017

- It's on a flight path so don't open your windows or forget your earplugs - Air conditioning couldn't be switched on and without the windows being open, it was unbearable - The 'sea view' can be explained as follows: Go out onto your balcony, walk to the very end and look across your neighbour's balcony (hopefully they are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank echevin
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this review

Dear Echevin, Firstly, thank you for your visit to our UR Portofino Hotel. Our location is very good because we are near the sea, the airport and the city of Palma. We regret that your experience with some of our services was not satisfactory and we will take note about it. As for the location (near the airport), we felt...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My husband and I have just returned from a short break (April 5-10th 2017) and although we had a lovely time there were a few things that really left us a wee bit disappointed by this hotel. I had heard that the rooms were small but goodness me they were tiny. My husband is 6.4" and it was literally like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teacher898
UR_Hotels, Supervisor at Hotel UR Portofino, responded to this review

Dear Teacher898, Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate your time. We are very sorry that your stay has not been to your complete satisfaction. Our beds are standard European measures. By the sunbeds of the pool, we try to satisfy every type of customer, and it has been very...

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Triple Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
6.0 km away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,380 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,555 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Ciutat Jardi
Hotel Ciutat Jardi
#51 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
89 reviews
5.5 km away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
2,000 reviews
6.1 km away
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
#39 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Portofino Hotel Restaurant
Portofino Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Italian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UR Portofino**** The UR Portofino Hotel is situated in the area of Ciudad Jardin, one of the closest beaches to the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location near the airport and few minutes away from the city, make it a perfect combination of functionality and comfort. The Bay of Palma is famous for the practice of aquatic sports such as windsurfing, stand up paddle, kayaking, sailing, etc.. Around the hotel, you can rent the necessary equipment for the practice of them. A total of 66 rooms make up this beautiful and comfortable hotel, which has been decorated in a pure contemporary style. An exterior swimming pool as well as free wireless Internet access in all areas of the building and a free safety deposit box in the room are also some of the services available. The Restaurant UR Portofino is located inside the hotel. Which offers a wide choice of seasonal Mediterranean cuisine, open to the public, with a separate entrance from the main street. It has its own bar with an outside terrace overlooking the swimming pool and offers guests the chance to enjoy a drink on the terrace at the sunset. The hotel UR Portofino is only a few metres away from the nearest beach and the sea promenade which starts at the yacht club in the city and stretches all the way to Playa the Palma, passing by the Cathedral, and the areas of el Portixol, Molinar, Ciudad Jardin, Can Pastilla and el Arenal. One can take a relaxing long walk, skate or cycle along the promenade or simply sit down by the sea and enjoy the breathtaking views. Also from the hotel reception can be arranged any special request of the guest, boat trips, rent a car, excursions around the island, winery tours, visit to the Caves of Drach, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel UR Portofino

Address: Calle Trafalgar 24, 07007 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: ₹ 7,532 - ₹ 12,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UR Portofino 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel UR Portofino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ur Portofino Urban Sea
Hotel UR Portofino Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#20 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#23 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#28 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel UR Portofino staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel UR Portofino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to request a quiet room”
SmokeRise14, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“A different hotel”
Majorcamick, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
FionaE359, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would recommend requesting a sea fire room”
jodyy2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for view of bay.”
NeillyT, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 164* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 265
AccorHotels.comUS$ 164
TripAdvisorUS$ 164
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates