We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Palas Atenea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Palas Atenea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 970: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Palas Atenea
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My sister and I booked this hotel for a 3 night/4 day stay. The purpose was to rest and relax. The reason we booked that hotel was to enjoy the pool area and spa facilities. That was totally ruined. My whole stay was ruined. There is building work at the hotel and I don't mean an insignificant amount. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lauramichelle1979
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is very big, perhaps too big for some people's taste, incl. ours. However, we had a lovely room, slightly on the side, but with a balcony and a view of the sea and lots of boats. The room (717) was really great, a big comfy bed, a table with chairs, a plush settee, and table and chairs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
cumbria
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although the hotel was lovely we would not have booked this hotel if we were informed previously. When you go on holiday to relax the last thing you want to listen to all day is drilling and banging! We spoke to two different members of staff on reception which were not accommodating, when asked if they agreed with what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4M_J9
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Solid 7, would have been an 8 (maybe 9) if not for the work taking place on the pool area. Good location and great view from the room. Close to the airport, less than 15 minutes and very clean & well looked after. Staff attentive around the pool

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lewis c
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having gone to this hotel for 26 years it is still as amazing as it has always been when we visited in April for my birthday. Staff are so friendly we chose the level which gives you free access to the lounge where you can have snacks and drinks at your leisure. Lot of the staff we have known over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyGandLynne
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel during Easter. There were on-going construction nice outside our balcony from early morning until late afternoon. The piercing sound of cutting tiles. The hotels lack of response to our complaint was very irritating. At check-out we received a nice discount, but a lot if irritation could have been avoided if they had informed us of...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilie G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our holiday was ruined as only half of the swimmimg pool area was completed. There were at least 10 workers drilling, cutting floor tiles with heavy electrical machinery, banging, hammering from 8am -7pm every day. The noice at the pool and from the bedroom balcony was terrible. This work will take at least another month to complete. I also had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank unaandbrian
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pools closed, no air con ,no bath in room, building work going on for the whole week still ongoing when we left . complained to hotel couldn't careless not bothered already had your money. Expensive bed and breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George P
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear George P, Thank you for choosing Melia Palas Atenea Hotel during your stay in Palma. We apologized to know that your experience in our hotel it was not as you expected. We work daily to offer the best service during the stay to all guests. We always compromise to give our services and take care all guests in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We originally booked a standard room, however upon arrival immediately upgraded. The room itself was fine, however it overlooked the backstreet bars and was less than inviting. However, when we moved to 'The Level' it became a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are adequate and the hotel has a very nice contemporary look to all areas. We were very impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your valuable time taken to write your comments to the entire Tripadvisor Community. Thank you very much for reporting us your comments after your level experience. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed in the Level Area and...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel experience spoiled due to the refurbishment work being carried out during our stay. The hotel should advise guests this work is ongoing prior to making a booking. However the hotel ''once completed'' will make any stay a pleasure there.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnhR9665LK
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear johnhR9665LK, Firstly, thank you for your recent stay in Meliá Palas Atenea. It is pleased for us that you have taking your valuable time to evaluate our Hotel in Tripadvisor. We are inmerse in a renewal process, renovating our bathrooms and rooms. Our main goal is to make an unforgettable experience with us. It will be a pleasure that...

823 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (612)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
View from Room (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (299)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Grand Premium Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.5 km away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,949 reviews
0.1 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,487 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,528 reviews
1.0 km away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,330 reviews
1.6 km away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Melia Palas Atenea

Address: Avinguda de Gabriel Roca, 29, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: ₹ 9,452 - ₹ 15,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Palas Atenea 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Melia Palas Atenea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Palas Atenea Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Melia Palma De Mallorca
Melia Hotel Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#20 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#26 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Palas Atenea staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Palas Atenea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the seaside may be noisy - a big avenue underneath. Ours on the side had a view and was not noisy.”
M2763UCmarieb, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a view”
lewisc429, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose 'The Level' - its worth the extra compared to standard rooms.”
359chrise, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for rooms away from the nightclub located underneath the hotel”
Blacock, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room on the South side, higher than 6th floor to avoid noise”
441tonye, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5