We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
 Click to rate
Vieil-Hesdin, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife booked into the hotel whilst I was with the car. She was told not only that we did not have a reservation but also there was no room for parking (pre-booked). Eventually another person arrived on the reception but not a good experience after a long drive. From that point in time - no problems

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randghutch3250
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us at NH Canciller Ayala Hotel. I am happy to know that your overall impression of our hotel was positive, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sorry for the inconveniences but our garaje is not very...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel faces the beautiful La Florida park and is close to everything interesting in the city. The reception staff, Mikel, Agustin and Elena, made our stay even more wonderful. We've stayed before, but this time we stayed at one of the suites, with an amazing terrace that overviews the entire town. Too bad the weather wasn't better... but of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellabella29
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Bellabella: Thank you for your marvelous review on your recent stay at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we are certainly looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sorry about the weather, Vitoria is a very cold city in winter. Best regards Gema Guillerna

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Cannot complain. Very good hotel but it's the fact we stayed at NH collection in burgos right before this kind of outshined this above average NH property. Location is very good. Right across from the park. It's minutes away from the action. The rooms were tidy and the shower is hot and satisfying. Cons include thin walls. We heard everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mChang88
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria Hotel. I am happy to know that your overall impression of our hotel was positive, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Gema Guillerna General Manager

Fredericton
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were recently in Vitoria-Gasteiz on business and stayed at this hotel. It is located in the heart of town with restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance in any direction. The hotel was clean and modern and very comfortable. The room service was very prompt and courteous. The breakfast downstairs was very well done buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick P
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Patrick: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria Hotel. I am happy to know that your overall impression of our hotel was positive, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Gema Guillerna General Manager

White Oak, Texas, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Came here for business. I arrived on a Monday night and there was no parking at the hotel. The lady mentioned a parking place nearby but failed to tell me how to get there. 1 hour later I found it. I told her I wanted a reserved parking space since I would be there for 2 weeks. I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angel C
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. Sorry for the inconveniences. Thank you for your comments once again and I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Gema Guillerna General Manager

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We had a stunning room more like a suite with huge balcony overlooking city and park, amazing views. Our small dog was welcome. Stayed extra days because we enjoyed the hotel and city so much. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Sarah It is great to read that we were able to contribute to an enjoyable stay! Thank you for sharing your compliments with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we would be honored to welcome you again in the nearby future! See you soon! Warm regards, Gema Guillerna Directora NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria

Denia spain
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Hotel is suituated within walking distance to the historical town. Room not oversized but clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful from reception to waitering service. Food served in the restaurant was value for money. Stayed on the ninth floor over looking the park which included a great view of the city. Car park is essential and although not very big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Len R
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Len: Thank you for your recent stay at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria and your recommendation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and took advantage of our central location! We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Gema Guillerna Monasterio Hotel Director

dublin
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is located beside a park on the edge of the historic centre of Vitoria. It is a pleasant stroll to the centre. The hotel is one of the NH chain and is comfortable and has good-sized rooms which are great value for money. A significant plus is that the hotel restaurant was excellent - we usually don't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 06D123
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent time at our hotel and our restaurant. With kind regards, Gema Guillerna Hotel Director

Singapore
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a very enjoyable two nights at this lovely hotel. Efficiently checked in by a lovely lady who also checked us out and called a taxi for us to the bus station, the staff is discreet, English speaking and helpful. We had the very nice dinner at the restaurant and the wait staff were excellent, changing my appetiser for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluesphynx
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear Bluesphynx: Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria. We are happy to have left you with such great memories and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Gema Guillerna General Manager

N.W. England
Reviewed 12 October 2016

As with most NH hotels, this is a good quality, value for money hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast is very good with a great variety of hot and cold food. The hotel is very well located, with most attractions within a five minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john_rita
Gema G, Gerente at NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us at NH Canciller Ayala Hotel. I am happy to know that your overall impression of our hotel was positive, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Gema Guillerna Directora

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard (35)
Viewed
Standard double (31)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
Superior (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vitoria-Gasteiz hotels
0.3 km away
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
Silken Hotel Ciudad de Vitoria
#3 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
754 reviews
0.9 km away
AC Hotel General Alava
AC Hotel General Alava
#6 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
331 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Restaurante Araba
Hotel Restaurante Araba
#1 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria
Sercotel Boulevard Vitoria
#4 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
306 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
#5 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
267 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Palacio de Elorriaga
Hotel Palacio de Elorriaga
#8 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right in the heart of Vitoria and offering some of the best, one-of-a-kind views in Spain, the NH Canciller Ayala hotel in Vitoria overlooks the Catedral, the famous Virgen Blanca Square, Florida Park, the City Hall and the magnificent headquarters of the Basque Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria

Address: Ramon y Cajal, 5 | City Center, 01007 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Vitoria-Gasteiz
Price Range: ₹ 4,203 - ₹ 7,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, NHHotels and Travelocity so you can book your NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Vitoria Gasteiz
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vitoria-Gasteiz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vitoria-Gasteiz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Olympia, Washington
over a year ago
Olympia, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“10th floor has great views. Room 1013.”
 of 5 bubbles angelc311, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up has spectacular view.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahwB6494GA, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room on a higher floor at the front with a view of the park”
 of 5 bubbles 06D123, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor overlooking the Park”
 of 5 bubbles Bluesphynx, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A suite is nice, or at least you can select a room with view”
  • Bedroom @Suite 1006
  • Bedroom @Suite 1006
  • Bedroom @Suite 1006
  • Stand Shower
  • View from Suite Balcony 10th Floor
  • View from Suite Balcony 10th Floor
  • View from Suite Balcony 10th Floor
  • Cofee & Tea @Room
 of 5 bubbles A-Hodaiby, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5